Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.93 Rating 117 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Website

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Minnie’s fulfilled all it had promised. It was better than the good photos. Welcome tray very much appreciated. Very clean and well equipped. Lovely comfy bed and beautiful linen.
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful, courteous and friendly. We have stayed in several of the cottages in Askrigg and they are all delightful and comfortable, most of them with pretty gardens and fabulous views.
Posted 1 year ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays always friendly and reliable !
Posted 1 year ago
Ken and Sue are always polite and very helpful. They know the best walks, best t rooms and pubs for meals. If you have a slight hic cup they will try and in most cases succeed in sorting it out. We don't look on them as agents, they are friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays provide a friendly personal service for holiday breaks in and around Askrigg. I have stayed in several of the cottages available and all are of a high standard. The website is easy to use, and bookings can also be made via the phone if required for non-standard date ranges.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Helpful, friendly and efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Good website with easy to follow instructions.
Booking system good, and description of cottages accurate.
Posted 1 year ago
Always dealt with in friendly and easy manner each time we book.
Posted 1 year ago
We have used this company for our last 3 holidays, and the best thing is they beat the massive cottage holidays hands down.
Beautiful cottages, which we are slowly making our way through, and I cannot fault them at all.
Fab service, fab, comfy, and we'll equipped. What more could you want?
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, efficient - wonderful!
Posted 1 year ago
Great location, quiet, very comfortable
Posted 1 year ago
Having stayed at Urlay Nook in Askrigg three times now I can honestly say that giving it a 'very good' rating is a big understatement. It definitely belongs in the 'excellent' category. It's an absolutely beautiful cottage with every comfort you could possibly wish for. To add to that the owner lives nearby and will do his utmost to help in any way possible. Askrigg is a lovely village with wonderful walks and with three pubs on the doorstep what more could anyone want? Yes definitely 5 stars.
Posted 1 year ago
Good value set in wonderful locations.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and welcoming.
Posted 1 year ago
Clean, tidy, lots of extras, always a warm welcome. We have been holidaying with Askrigg Cottages for 17 years and have stayed in many different cottages they have all been lovely. The village of Askrigg is such a good base for our walking holidays.
Posted 1 year ago
For at least ten years we have spent an annual holiday - at first a week, now a fortnight - at Urlay Nook - and on every single occasion it has been exemplary - no other self catering cottage - and we have stayed in many over the years - has been able to touch it. It is without doubt the best equipped .- we joke that some of the equipment is better than we have at home - and is always spotlessly clean, while Ken & Sue are charming hosts. We can't wait to return for our Askrigg fix!. Diana & Malcolm Parsons. .
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient. Easy booking procedure.
Posted 1 year ago
Always good service from initial contact, booking and the website descriptions and photos are very accurate.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent place for a holiday, beautiful part of the world, everyone is friendly and there are lots of things to do for both adults and kids.
Posted 1 year ago
Professional and efficient
Posted 1 year ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.93 based on 117 reviews