Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.92 Rating 102 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays: We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Website

Phone:
01969 650022

Email:
stay@askrigg.com

Location:
Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We have used this company for our last 3 holidays, and the best thing is they beat the massive cottage holidays hands down. Beautiful cottages, which we are slowly making our way through, and I cannot fault them at all. Fab service, fab, comfy, and we'll equipped. What more could you want?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent, efficient - wonderful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great location, quiet, very comfortable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Having stayed at Urlay Nook in Askrigg three times now I can honestly say that giving it a 'very good' rating is a big understatement. It definitely belongs in the 'excellent' category. It's an absolutely beautiful cottage with every comfort you could possibly wish for. To add to that the owner lives nearby and will do his utmost to help in any way possible. Askrigg is a lovely village with wonderful walks and with three pubs on the doorstep what more could anyone want? Yes definitely 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Booking the property was successful and without hitch"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good value set in wonderful locations."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful and welcoming."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Clean, tidy, lots of extras, always a warm welcome. We have been holidaying with Askrigg Cottages for 17 years and have stayed in many different cottages they have all been lovely. The village of Askrigg is such a good base for our walking holidays."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"For at least ten years we have spent an annual holiday - at first a week, now a fortnight - at Urlay Nook - and on every single occasion it has been exemplary - no other self catering cottage - and we have stayed in many over the years - has been able to touch it. It is without doubt the best equipped .- we joke that some of the equipment is better than we have at home - and is always spotlessly clean, while Ken & Sue are charming hosts. We can't wait to return for our Askrigg fix!. Diana & Malcolm Parsons. ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Efficient. Easy booking procedure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always good service from initial contact, booking and the website descriptions and photos are very accurate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent place for a holiday, beautiful part of the world, everyone is friendly and there are lots of things to do for both adults and kids."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Professional and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to deal with. Good service. Friendly and accommodating"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The cottage was lovely. Excellent location in a very picturesque village. We’ve already recommended you to our friends. If I had any suggestions they would be as follows... supply towels (it’s a pain to bring them as they take up a lot of room) put up a washing line in the garden and perhaps a key safe? We really loved it though so these aren’t criticisms. We’ll definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very professional. Quick response to my enquiry. All details regarding booking, terms etc clear and concise. Easy to get details of key collection."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service and ease of booking"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very friendly and accommodating, always a pleasure to book through them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Speedy, efficient, easy to deal with, courteous and honest"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We have been renting holiday cottages from Ken and Sue for many years. The online booking process is easy to use and any queries are dealt with promptly. The standard of the cottages is high and the majority of them are in Askrigg which is a delightful village with many amenities and lots of lovely walks along scenic footpaths."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.92 based on 102 reviews