Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.93 Rating 117 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Website

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to book and local knowledge always useful.
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to use no hassle booking process. Housekeeping deposit returned promptly. A pleasure to book with.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good value with well equipped properties
Posted 9 months ago
We have just returned from a week's stay in Sunnybanks, Askrigg, having had a really restful, peaceful time. We loved the cottage and it's elevated position, looking out towards Addleborough in the distance. We needed to find somewhere quiet where we would relax and step off this world, and we certainly did.. Thank you. The cottage was beautifully furnished, cosy and extremely well provided for, even down to cooking facilities and utensils. Spot on.
Posted 9 months ago
Great personal service just when we needed it, would recommend to anyone.1st Class.
Posted 9 months ago
Completely satisfied with the way Cottage Holidays treated us.
Posted 10 months ago
only minor problems quickly resolved
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant, this is our second year on the trot stays, different cottage but the same immaculate standard you expect from Ken&Sue and hope to be back again!
Posted 10 months ago
We have been returning to Askrigg Cottages for a number of years now and we are never disappointed by the efficiency of the communication throughout. The accommodation is always beautifully presented and immaculately clean. Our autumn break in Askrigg is my favourite, comfortable and relaxing break of the year.
Posted 10 months ago
Three generations of family for a week in August 2019, we absolutely loved it, This house has been done to a very high standard and there is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and the huge utility room. Very friendly and helpful landlady, perfect weather (we were lucky), we didn't need to go any where else, although we did and the little towns and villages are lovely too. Most of all I am missing the summer house. Wainwath force just a few minutes walk and the children and their parents and Grandpa all swam in the pool. Thanks Dot.
Posted 10 months ago
Perfect in every way
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic village. Great location. Very peaceful and relaxing. The cottage was a lovely well decorated peaceful haven. Would definitely return in the future. Thank you very much for a lovely stay Verity Haynes.
Posted 10 months ago
We have stayed in Burn Cottage for the last three years and are returning again on 6 September again for another week. The cottage is always very clean and presented extremely well with lovely furnishings and a very well equipped kitchen. Ken is always very helpful and very chatty. Would definitely recommend Askrigg Holiday Cottages to anyone thinking of having a break in Askrigg.
Posted 10 months ago
Used holiday leggings a few time now, always easy to use.
Posted 10 months ago
As always perfect service and a very uncomplicated interaction with Ken&Sue
Posted 10 months ago
Very happy with the service received. Helpful that there is an office/house base in Askrigg to collect keys and deal with any problems.
Posted 10 months ago
My wife and I have enjoyed several cottage holidays with Askrigg Cottages.All the cottages we have booked have been as advertised .They are all clean and have all the equipment necessary for a pleasant holiday.
You will not be disappointed should you book one of the cottages.
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to arrange and accurate details of properties
Posted 11 months ago
We have never had a bad experience, its always a real pleasure to return year after year !!
Posted 11 months ago
We have returned to Askrigg year after year, always using Askrigg Cottage Holidays, and have never had any problems. Every property we have used has been spotless, and really welcoming. Ken & Sue always are around should we need anything too!
Posted 11 months ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.93 based on 117 reviews