Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

4.93 Rating 95 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Askrigg Cottage Holidays

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays: We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Website

Phone:
01969 650022

Email:
stay@askrigg.com

Location:
Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Askrigg Cottage Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very good value with well equipped properties"
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"We have just returned from a week's stay in Sunnybanks, Askrigg, having had a really restful, peaceful time. We loved the cottage and it's elevated position, looking out towards Addleborough in the distance. We needed to find somewhere quiet where we would relax and step off this world, and we certainly did.. Thank you. The cottage was beautifully furnished, cosy and extremely well provided for, even down to cooking facilities and utensils. Spot on."
Posted 5 days ago
"Great personal service just when we needed it, would recommend to anyone.1st Class."
Posted 1 week ago
"Completely satisfied with the way Cottage Holidays treated us."
Posted 1 week ago
"only minor problems quickly resolved"
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant, this is our second year on the trot stays, different cottage but the same immaculate standard you expect from Ken&Sue and hope to be back again!"
Posted 1 week ago
"We have been returning to Askrigg Cottages for a number of years now and we are never disappointed by the efficiency of the communication throughout. The accommodation is always beautifully presented and immaculately clean. Our autumn break in Askrigg is my favourite, comfortable and relaxing break of the year."
Posted 1 week ago
"Three generations of family for a week in August 2019, we absolutely loved it, This house has been done to a very high standard and there is everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and the huge utility room. Very friendly and helpful landlady, perfect weather (we were lucky), we didn't need to go any where else, although we did and the little towns and villages are lovely too. Most of all I am missing the summer house. Wainwath force just a few minutes walk and the children and their parents and Grandpa all swam in the pool. Thanks Dot."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Perfect in every way"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic village. Great location. Very peaceful and relaxing. The cottage was a lovely well decorated peaceful haven. Would definitely return in the future. Thank you very much for a lovely stay Verity Haynes."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have stayed in Burn Cottage for the last three years and are returning again on 6 September again for another week. The cottage is always very clean and presented extremely well with lovely furnishings and a very well equipped kitchen. Ken is always very helpful and very chatty. Would definitely recommend Askrigg Holiday Cottages to anyone thinking of having a break in Askrigg."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Used holiday leggings a few time now, always easy to use."
Posted 1 month ago
"As always perfect service and a very uncomplicated interaction with Ken&Sue"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with the service received. Helpful that there is an office/house base in Askrigg to collect keys and deal with any problems."
Posted 1 month ago
"My wife and I have enjoyed several cottage holidays with Askrigg Cottages.All the cottages we have booked have been as advertised .They are all clean and have all the equipment necessary for a pleasant holiday. You will not be disappointed should you book one of the cottages."
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to arrange and accurate details of properties"
Posted 1 month ago
"We have never had a bad experience, its always a real pleasure to return year after year !!"
Posted 1 month ago
"We have returned to Askrigg year after year, always using Askrigg Cottage Holidays, and have never had any problems. Every property we have used has been spotless, and really welcoming. Ken & Sue always are around should we need anything too!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to contact, good instructions and directions, thank you for a great stay!"
Posted 1 month ago
"First time with Askrigg Cottages was very happy how they took my booking and the service they gave."
Posted 1 month ago
Askrigg Cottage Holidays is rated 4.93 based on 95 reviews