Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,446 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ashwood Nurseries
4.9
Based on 5,446 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Ashwood Nurseries Reviews

About Ashwood Nurseries:

We are a traditional plant nursery and garden centre. Plants are our passion and we offer one of the finest selections in the UK, including our speciality plants: hellebores, hepaticas, cyclamen, Primula auricula, salvias, hydrangeas, conifers and snowdrops. Our record of 53 RHS Gold Medals is a testament to our impeccable standards and traditional values. We pride ourselves on our fast delivery service, attention to detail and friendly personal service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384 401996

Email:

info@ashwoodnurseries.com

Location:

Ashwood Nurseries, Ashwood Lower Lane

Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 16th August 2022
Poonam A
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Christina M
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 14th June 2022
Anonymous
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Jack O
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 6th June 2022
Jack O
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 3rd June 2022
Anonymous
Ashwood Nurseries 5 star review on 31st May 2022
Sharon F
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great product choice supported by excellent service with good quality plants received and thriving well in my garden. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service. Rang to check product was in stock had a lovely chat with lady then ordered it online. Delivery was brilliant updated at every step and plant quality was superb on arrival Bargain !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Plants arrived in good condition. I have since seen the same plants cheaper in a local store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Initially some of our chosen grasses were out of stock but we were immediately informed when they became available. The order arrived very quickly and we were impressed with the quality of packaging. All the grasses were in prime condition and well protected. Highly satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I've ordered from ashwood and I have to say they are top class in every way, the camellia was first class and healthy and expertly packed, it arrived within 3 days of order, just brilliant in every way, many thanks Roger Deeney.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The plant arrived, well packed and in perfect condition. Let's hope it grows well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely plants. Just right root growth for planting out. Quick delivery. Helpful advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The plants that we ordered arrived within a couple of days and look really healthy. They were well packed and protected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ashwood were very quick in delivery, and the products I bought were as described on their site
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service I received was excellent as I would expect from such a well run business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One of the very best nurseries I have visited have known this nursery and the owner for 30 years the new Hepatica book is a classic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had not previously used mail order for plants but couldn't find Hydrangea Lanarth White at local garden centres. The plant received from Ashwood was an excellent specimen and professionally packed. Delighted and will use again. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have only bought one plant but the ordering went well, the delivery was pretty quick and the plant was well packed and arrived in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt acknowledgement and dispatch. Product was John's book which is outstanding. It is informative and oozes with his enthusiasm and knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Superb service, top quality plants or goods arrive next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service as expected. The book 'My World of Hepaticas' by John Massey and Tomoo Mabuchi, reflects the passion for plants and the care and attention to detail you find at John's Nurseries
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The plants arrived promptly and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful nursery with helpful staff and top quality plants. Just received my copy of the new Hepatica book - sumptuous photographs and a wealth of knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service! Ordered the plant on Monday and it arrived Wednesday in excellent condition and the packaging was very good so the plant would not move about in transit. Very impressed, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can always rely on Ashwood Nurseries in receiving well packed healthy plants. my recent order of Hepaticas did not disappoint. I had also ordered My World of Hepaticas book by John Massey with Tomoo Mabuchi which I am looking forward to reading.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ashwood Nurseries is rated 4.9 based on 5,446 reviews