Asenso Remit Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,309 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Asenso Remit
Read Asenso Remit Reviews

About Asenso Remit:

Asenso Remit is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Kabayan Capital Ltd. UK. It was incorporated in 2017 to provide Filipinos in Canada with a better way of sending money to the Philippines.

By spending a great deal of time understanding the needs of Filipinos, Asenso Remit is constantly developing the service in order to make remittances to the Philippines fast, efficient and secure.

Visit Website

Phone:

+14378862999

Email:

info@asensoremit.com

Location:

306 Wilson Ave

Write Your review

Tell us how Asenso Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I’ve used it a few times but I found the fees expensive though.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Melody, thanks for your feedback. We may not be the cheapest money transfer provider out there (not yet). Still, we're always working behind the scenes on finding innovative ways that will lower the fees while offering outstanding services for our kababayan.
Posted 3 weeks ago
2 or 3 times na nagpadala ako, nbawasan na account ko pero wala pa akong nare2cieve na resibo or transaksyon (confirmation) need ko pa tumawag sa office then sa2bihin na unsuccessful ang transaksyon e nbawasan na account ko. Kagaya ngaun, kapa2dala ko pero unsuccessful daw. Need ko daw maghintay ng 10 to 15mins at iche2ck pa sa accounting.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Hyzel, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We looked into this and found that it was a technical issue. We're very sorry for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that this is an isolated case and should not be the same for every transaction. We hope you understand and we do apologise. All the best, Asenso Remit team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I still haven’t receive my money. It’s exchange rate is good but the process to receive the money is way too long i guess. It’s been 12hrs since i’ve sent my money but still processing. So i guess that’s the only issue i have
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mark, we'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible, but sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Don't worry; we're continuously improving the speed & reliability of our services to ensure this won't happen again. If it does, we'll always let you know if there's any delay with your transfers. 🙏
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish the money transfer via Gcash is faster ( in a matter of minutes the money is received).
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Please note that funds less than Php50,000 are usually credited within an hour if sent via Gcash. However, the delivery time may take longer for larger payments or if Gcash is offline. We hope this helps! If there's anything else we can help with, please send us an email at info@asensoremit.com. Thank you and have a great day!
Posted 1 month ago
Sometimes is long to wait the reciept
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback, Antonio. We'll have a look into it.
Posted 1 month ago
Good for us
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for choosing us.❤️ We're always happy to help!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent serivce
Posted 1 month ago
We're so pleased to hear that, Edna. Thanks for sharing! 🥰
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a customer for 10 years - last week I was told I was over my limit when I only had sent 900 in the month. I was told I had to prove source of funds. Ok so I ask what the limit is and I am told 7500 in a month. So why am I over limit I ask. Well you are not over limit - we just don’t have any paperwork on file for you. Ok so then just ask for it instead of telling me I am over limit. The whole thing took hours to resolve - not impressed for a ten year customer
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing that, Greg. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. We will look into this instance. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Ok good well done
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark, we're so pleased to hear that. Thanks for sharing! 🥰
Posted 1 month ago
Sometimes I need to call them just to ask my transactions confirmation and if I called them they said it’s not paid yet even thought I already paid upon sending the money and they ask a proof of payment
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
I wish i can get notification when they get the money
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing that. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get.
Posted 1 month ago
Please make it higher the amount that allowed to be send and make it higher also your receiver payments at interacts.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing that, Eric. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
I love the rate but sometimes it tooked 30 to 1 hr waiting.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Erick, we'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible, but sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Don't worry; we're continuously improving the speed & reliability of our services to ensure this won't happen again. If it does, we'll always let you know if there's any delay with your transfers. 🙏
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is not that good.
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Roxanne. Please feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
higher rate compared to others but just today i try to send money they asked for bank statement & i did.send same bank statement as i sent last week when i sent money again & theyre asking for additional requirements..i understand that but it was there in the statement where the money came from..& still need some other proof..
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Marissa, we'll always do our best to deliver your money to your loved ones as quickly as possible, but sometimes we need to conduct additional checks or banks may take longer to process. Don't worry; we're continuously improving the speed & reliability of our services to ensure this won't happen again. If it does, we'll always let you know if there's any delay with your transfers. 🙏
Posted 2 months ago
Main office is changing the address, from the original. I don’t know why? Even the reference number was right, my family was a hard time to pick it up. Any changes should be in your website apps.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Eppie, thank you for your review. Please note that Asenso Remit's head office hasn't changed. Upon checking, some details had to be amended on your latest transaction before the funds could be released for pickup. Once amended, it was released immediately. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to get in touch with us at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks and have a great day! 😊
Posted 3 months ago
since feb. money sent to phils is delay
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service, Jeric. Please feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
I wish you guys could make it more real time like Remitly. But service is good.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for sharing that! We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 4 months ago
Try be more considerate for sending money you have alot of requirements to provide
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ma Elena, thank you for your feedback. As a Money Service Business, Asenso Remit is required to comply with Government legislation and regulations set out by the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC). As part of our obligations, we may ask you to provide additional documents to process large amounts. It’s also important to keep in mind the limits to the amount you may send for each payment option and delivery method. If you still have any question, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at info@asesnoremit.com Thank you! Asenso team
Posted 4 months ago
I like the asenso before because it has lower fee before but now its the same with remitly, before its 4.99 but now its 6.99. So im thinking if ill go back to remitly which has faster money transfer and with the same fee.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Camille, thanks for your feedback. We may not be the cheapest money transfer provider out there (not yet). Still, we're always working behind the scenes on finding innovative ways that will lower the fees while offering outstanding services for our kababayan.
Posted 4 months ago
Asenso Remit is rated 4.80 based on 4,309 reviews