Asenso Remit Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,948 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Asenso Remit
Read Asenso Remit Reviews

About Asenso Remit:

Asenso Remit is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Kabayan Capital Ltd. UK. It was incorporated in 2017 to provide Filipinos in Canada with a better way of sending money to the Philippines.

By spending a great deal of time understanding the needs of Filipinos, Asenso Remit is constantly developing the service in order to make remittances to the Philippines fast, efficient and secure.

Visit Website

Phone:

+14378862999

Email:

info@asensoremit.com

Location:

306 Wilson Ave

Write Your review

Tell us how Asenso Remit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Service is not bad but I wish you accept credit cards for points and you give cash back as well
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing that, Leticia. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
super late!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing that. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Why I cannot save my receiver details thats why I cannot send. And the error does not say where exactly i got the wrong details
Posted 2 months ago
Always delay
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Christopher. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Wont recommend this..
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you've experienced issues with our service. Please feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com so we can have a closer look at the issue for you. Thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
I was soooo disappointed with my first transactions, Compliance team gave me hard time with my transfer, took more than 24 hours before they'd let go the money to my beneficiary after i provided tons of proof of income, bank statement etc, They kept asking me they want to see where my wealth comes from, Wealth? I only sent 1500 Canadiam dollars for 3 different family member for this Holiday. I used to send 5000 dollars to Iremit without questions asked or any proof of income. Its just that the system of Iremit was down so i chose Asenso instead. Not anymore with Asenso!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mafe, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused. However, we have to conduct necessary checks as part of our customer due diligence process. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to send us an email at info@asensoremit.com. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
Too much inconvenience for nonsense reason after I have made previous few transactions already.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for sharing that, Sheila. We're always working on improving our services, so we appreciate every feedback we get. Feel free to send us more details at info@asensoremit.com. Thanks!
Posted 5 months ago
I ask for help with a chat with an agent named rosalie and i dont understand what she was asking suddenly she stop the conversation😤😤
Posted 5 months ago
Hi June Mar, thank you for raising your concern and please allow us to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We'll look into the issue further and communicate with the staff involved. Please keep an eye out on your email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible. Rest assured that steps are being taken not to let problems like this happen again in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
I am extremely disappointed. During this difficult times, I was expecting you will be in great assistance with your customers. I made an e-transfer Nov 9th, My remittance was made available for pick up for my mom Nov 11th. My mom is a senior and has medical condition. You wasted her time and money going back and forth to check my remittance with Cebuana. When you made it available for pick up, It’s was already late night in the Philippines and there’s a typhoon. Unbelievable!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for raising your concern and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have sent you an e-mail regarding the issue. If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to get in touch with us at info@asensoremit.com. Best Regards, Asenso Remit Team
Posted 5 months ago
I hope before they ask for so many documents, they should check first if you are eligible to send money (if exceeded already but i dont think i am, Even though we justify that we already not reach the limit they still said you already. Discussing for so many hours giving all the docs they need. In the end they refund your money. To much time wasted.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello po. Thanks for your review and feedback. It's greatly appreciated. Please be advised that Asenso Remit is a highly regulated Money Service Business authorised and regulated by the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC). We use a sophisticated multi-point technique to ensure that all transactions are subject to the correct levels of Know Your Customer and regulatory checks. Hence, once our customer reaches the monthly sending limit (within any 31 day period) we are required to carry out necessary checks and if required we request additional proof of funds or other relevant documentation. If you would like to find out more please don't hesitate to contact our compliance team at info@asensoremit.com Best wishes, Asenso Team
Posted 6 months ago
no good no good no good
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Teddy, thank you for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could please e-mail our support team with the details of your experience so we could investigate it further. Please do not hesitate to e-mail us at info@asensoremit.com. Best wishes, Asenso Team
Posted 6 months ago
Very low rate canadian dollars to phillipine peso
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into it. We value our customers and so are your opinions. Thank you and happy remitting! Asenso Team
Posted 6 months ago
No good costomer .
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, thank you for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could please e-mail our support team with the details of your experience so we could investigate it further. Please do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@asensoremit.com. Best wishes, Asenso Team
Posted 7 months ago
Very reliable high rate and low charge big thumbs up 👍👍👍
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your kind review. Asenso Remit is proud to be one of the highest exchange rate providers daily on the market. We're glad you had a great experience with our service. 😊 Kind Regards, Asenso Team
Posted 7 months ago
Very bad service
Posted 7 months ago
Hello po. Thanks for your review and feedback. It's greatly appreciated. Please be advised that Asenso Remit is a highly regulated Money Service Business authorised and regulated by the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC). We use a sophisticated multi-point technique to ensure that all transactions are subject to the correct levels of Know Your Customer and regulatory checks. Hence, once our customer reaches the monthly sending limit (within any 31 day period) we are required to carry out necessary checks and if required we request additional proof of funds or other relevant documentation. If you would like to find out more please don't hesitate to contact our compliance team at info@asensoremit.com Best wishes, Asenso Team
Posted 7 months ago
I can’t access my Asenso App in my phone since last week.. I have to go in thier website to log in.☹️
Posted 7 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@asensoremit.com. Best wishes, AsensoTeam
Posted 7 months ago
I hate the person who assist me the last time I sent money
Posted 7 months ago
Hello po, thank you for raising your concern and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. We would really appreciate if you could e-mail our support team with regard to this matter. Do not hesitate to e-mail us your comments and feedback at info@asensoremit.com. Best wishes, AsensoTeam
Posted 7 months ago
Exceed to the limit of collecting customer information.Please know your limits, and do not exagerate the situation, I would likely cancel the remittance i have sent yesterday,You are breaking my privacy and confidfentiality.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello po. Thanks for your review and feedback. It's greatly appreciated. Please be advised that Asenso Remit is a highly regulated Money Service Business authorised and regulated by the Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC). We use a sophisticated multi-point technique to ensure that all transactions are subject to the correct levels of Know Your Customer and regulatory checks. Hence, once our customer reaches the monthly sending limit (within any 31 day period) we are required to carry out necessary checks and if required, we request additional proof of funds or other relevant documentation. If you would like to find out more please don't hesitate to contact our compliance team at info@asensoremit.com Best wishes, Asenso Team
Posted 7 months ago
On August 28 I sent 2,000,00 dols to the Phil. I dont k ow what happened the bank cannot send the money to my account in the Phil. When I cnacel my transaction with the bank I have to pay 5.00. I was told there was no transaction made woth Asenso. I still have the email I got from Asenso saying that it has been cancelled because it was not paid. Now can Asenso say that I did not make any transaction when I have the proof?
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Soldado, thank you for raising your concern and we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused. We have investigated the issue and found that the transaction was created on 25 January 2019 and we received the payment on 28 January 2019. Please note that our system automatically deletes transactions if the payment is not received within 24 hours. Please be informed that we did not charge any amount for the cancelled transaction, and the $5 fee was charged by the bank and not by Asenso Remit. We hope this helps. Should you wish to discuss further, please feel free to get in touch with us at info@asensoremit.com. Best Regards, Asenso Team
Posted 7 months ago
Exchange rate change in 15 minutes ganon kabilis it should be and hour giving consideration to the client
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and we apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced with our service. Please note that we usually update the exchange rate every 12PM and 10PM Toronto time to provide our customers plenty of time to send their remittances in between those hours. We hope that helps. Best wishes, Asenso Team
Posted 7 months ago
Asenso Remit is rated 4.79 based on 2,948 reviews