Asda George Reviews

2.41 Rating 97 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Asda George
559 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
17 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
60 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
99 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
38 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
58 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
44 Review Views
01AM
1AM

Phone:
0800 952 3003

Location:
ASDA House,
Southbank,
Great Wilson Street

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion
Clothing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Asda George made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 25%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"I love George clothes. Not so sure about the online purchases refund system. It was purely by chance I noticed 2 totally separate returns had NOT been refunded to my account. Luckily I had both receipts. So far, after contacting Customer Service today, only one has been refunded even though I was told both had. So do double check you have your refund."
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Asda George? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I ordered some items from George at Asda for next day delivery, they did not arrive, when I called the said they would be here in 24 hours making it now a 2 day delivery only to be told it would be ANOTHER 24 hours making it 3 days after I had paid for a next day. The customer service give different stories as to why the delivery is late,( it arrived too late, then it’s at the wrong depot ...etc) they just keep going over the same script, it’s so frustrating nothing is done to help, it would have been better for them to reorder the items. As it stands I do not have the goods, but they have my money which I will not get back for 3-5 days, so I cannot even get my items elsewhere."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have recently purchased a velvet blush pink footstool. I don’t normally bother with reviews but the stool is absolutely gorgeous I am so, so pleased with it. It is exactly the colour of the cushions I already had. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this footstool it is truly stunning."
Posted 1 month ago
"Normally I love George clothing and buy frequently but this season the clothes are awful. Very outdated grandma type look on a lot of tops and dresses. Sorry but this time I will be avoiding the clothes."
Posted 2 months ago
"excellent value for money on certain items . make sure you look on the end of plinths for bargains if the week eg pies yogurts meat etc"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great price bought stall for my son."
Posted 2 months ago
"Really pleased with my purchase. Ordering online from retailer is easy and fast."
Posted 3 months ago
"If I want cloths i go to asda. very good valve for my money."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good quality cushions. Look lovely and good price too."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great Quality !"
Posted 3 months ago
"1st time had my groceries delivered fantastic service Cory was kind and helpful and also easy to progress of delivery."
Posted 3 months ago
"If I could rate it lower than 1 star I would. The most basic thing you want is your order to be delivered, they couldn't do that right as they lost parcel. They didn't inform me of this I had to chase them to find this out"
Posted 4 months ago
"I used to order from Asda a lot a while ago then they started using Borderfree and due to issues with delivery I stopped. I like their products for kids so few month later I gave it another go. They stopped using Borderfree - thank God! - and once again happy customer, items delivered on time to Ireland. Will be back for more."
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought some brushed cotton sheets in sale, Excellent quality and goods arrivd quickly for me to Click and Collect at Chadwell Heath Asda."
Posted 4 months ago
"I received a confirmation from Paypal that my on-line order had gone through but no email confirmation from Asda George. Negotiating a customer recorded message service maze, I eventually spoke to a human who initially insisted that the order hadn't been processed. They agreed to look into it, when I provided the Paypal transaction number, and phone me back. No surprises, two days later I had to chase customer service again. Again I was told my order hadn't been processed. I persisted and did receive a much more helpful response. They managed to trace my order but the collection time had expired. They tried to contact the stall and hopefully will extend the collection time to Mon. Fingers crossed otherwise I guess I'll be phoning again! Thanks to the most recent member of staff for being helpful . But the rest of the online / customer service - Not impressed."
Posted 4 months ago
"Great selection of good quality items, love the bedding and so do my big family, got some great animal duvet sets, towels are great quality and reasonably priced, the clothes from George are amazing, always Shop here and always find what I am looking for, could not cope without the wonderful George range!"
Posted 4 months ago
"First time I used click and collect,loved it was so easy and delivery excellent.Thank you."
Posted 4 months ago
"What an absolute joke!! Had to chase my order to find out it's "lost". Had to speak to 3 customer service members that all said they will ring me back and didn't. On the phone for nearly an hour. Terrible customer service. Still no clothes for my son starting nursery that I needed. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. The maximum gesture is £15 because is based on how much I spent !! Not the fact I've spent hous on the phone. Queued to see if my items have reach the store. Will not be using Asda again!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered 2 pairs of three quarter length jeans in the sale for my wife. Both pairs fit perfectly. The one pair are black with belt and other pair are faded denim and look fab with boots. Well done George, size 10 fits perfectly."
Posted 4 months ago
Asda George is rated 2.41 based on 97 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support