Around The Bend Plumbing Reviews

4 Rating 16 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Around The Bend Plumbing
Read Around The Bend Plumbing Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Around The Bend Plumbing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had tried to replace an old washing machine tap in my conservatory and made a mess of it and needed help fast as the water was turned off plus it was a Bank Holiday. They arrived within an hour and fixed it very quickly and professionally. I very much liked the friendly nature of the gentleman who did the work as I tend to be a bit stressed when people I don't know come to the house. I was charged as per the original quote and was pleased that I chose this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an excellent 5-star review, we appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back as a customer soon. Kind regards Around The Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 1 month ago
Came on a Sunday to sort out an emergency - friendly efficient plumber
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great thanks for the fantastic 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you back as a customer soon. Kind regards Around The Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 1 month ago
My call was answered straight away and an appointment made for a few hours later for an engineer to inspect my non-flushing toilet. I was kept informed of the engineer’s expected time of arrival right up to an hour beforehand. The toilet problem was fixed quickly and the cost exactly as advised initially. It was a relief to find someone to carry out this work so promptly. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and will definitely keep their details for use in the future. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Rose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that we managed to fix the problem and look forward to welcoming you back as a customer soon. Kind regards The Around the Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 11 months ago
Prompt efficient service. I highly recommend Around the Bend Plumbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So quick to respond, attend and do the necessary! On a Bank Holiday weekend too! What a hole you dug me out of! Many thanks! My usual guy was playing cricket - and why wouldn't he be on a lovely Saturday? To my relief you answered at once and set the wheels in motion. Well done and many thanks! Charges were reasonable, no complaints on that score! George Walker, Broadwater, Worthing, 29 May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick to visit. Polite and helpful. Reasonable charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a leak in a radiator after moving into my new house. Couldn’t have had a faster more efficient service. Explained the charges on the phone and said would be out within 90 minutes. Had a phone call shortly after letting me know he was on the way and 15 minutes later was here. Came in and found the problem very quickly, gave me great future advise to avoid future issues and if I ever have any future problems will not hesitate to use this service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kevin, was prompt, upfront, friendly and efficient. Although at first sight, he is more expensive than other plumbers, he worked quickly and didn't 'round up' the time he spent here, so it probably worked out cheaper in the end. Most importantly, he fixed the problem! Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today was the second time i have used Round the Bend. So impressed. Excellent customer service, quick and efficient. No hidden extras or oversale. Would highly recommend and will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t speak highly enough of Kevin, who turned up on a Sunday afternoon expecting to perform a straight-forward unblocking of a toilet with an industrial length plunger, and ended up an hour and a half later crammed into a tiny cupboard behind our (one) bathroom, surrounded by a dismantled (and very smelly!) entire waste system. What a way to spend a Sunday afternoon! – however, undaunted, Kevin set about resolving the issue (a very severe blockage, which had clearly been in the making for many months or years), in an incredibly efficient and speedy manner, remaining at all times very professional, positive and cheerful – dare I say it, even enthusiastic - he clearly loves his job! On completion, he requested a bowl of warm soapy water in order to clean the carpet, which had inevitably been subjected to some “fallout” during what had been a particularly unpleasant and difficult task. To cap it off, he even called back the following day to check everything was working ok! My wife and I felt incredibly lucky to have stumbled across Kevin (google search for emergency plumber ) and would certainly not hesitate to him - in fact have been singing his praises to friends and family for the last 24 hours!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot praise Kevin more for his kind and considerate approach to my plumbing emergency. He turned out on a wet Sunday morning to clear a backed-up drain at my recently demised mother's flat, which, if left, could have become a more serious issue. Kevin arrived exactly at the expected time and inspected and carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Immediately following the visit, he called to give feedback and then wrote a short written report. A really efficient job. I have no difficulty in giving Kevin in Worthing a five-star review and would recommend him without reservation. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and Friendly service. Highly recommended, very reasonably priced, and nothing was to much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Around The Bend Plumbing is rated 4.00 based on 16 reviews