Around The Bend Plumbing Reviews

3.93 Rating 15 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Around The Bend Plumbing
Read Around The Bend Plumbing Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Around The Bend Plumbing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our Granddaughter was staying in our house whilst we were i Spain. She called out one of your plumbers because there was no water coming out of the upstairs taps and shower etc. He came fairly quickly. We were told (by phone) that the charge would be £95 per 1/2 hour. After an hour he said he was unable to find the cause of the problem and did we want him to continue. Because of the cost we said no -having racked up a bill for £228.00 (including vat). for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Phoned for emergency Plummer on a Friday the man who answered my call said, he would get someone to come the next day Saturday…on that Saturday I waited till 4pm and phoned again the same person answered my call and said someone was definitely coming…By Sunday no one had shown up. My problem was waste matter coming up in my mothers shower tray she’s 89 and was very distressed. I called another company Block Busters who came immediately they were so professional and sorted the problem very quickly. Thanks Round the Bend for totally ruining my weekend and stressing my mother out. Your total lack of communication was really unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry and disappointed that you feel this way. We just wanted to reassure you that this is not typical of Around The Bend Plumbing and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Kind regards Around The Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 2 months ago
Came on a Sunday to sort out an emergency - friendly efficient plumber
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My call was answered straight away and an appointment made for a few hours later for an engineer to inspect my non-flushing toilet. I was kept informed of the engineer’s expected time of arrival right up to an hour beforehand. The toilet problem was fixed quickly and the cost exactly as advised initially. It was a relief to find someone to carry out this work so promptly. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and will definitely keep their details for use in the future. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Rose, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that we managed to fix the problem and look forward to welcoming you back as a customer soon. Kind regards The Around the Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 4 months ago
My wife and I woke Saturday morning to find water dripping through the ceiling. Needing prompt attention I call Around the Bend (Worthing) as the advertised time for a visit was aimed at 90 min. The agent informed me that 90 was a bit optimistic but likely to be two hours, also I was told the charges would be £ 125 per half hour. I accepted this on the basis that a quick resolution would be costly but beneficial. After a number of calls throughout the day the expected time was put back and back. It was not until 18.30 that Kevin the plumber arrived at our door, a full eight hours after my call to Around the Bend (Worthing). He noticed the loft trap and ladder down ready to go and said “ you are ready for me”. My wife remarked, light-heartedly, at these prices we did not want to impede your progress, or words to this effect. Kevin then accused my wife of being rude, picked up his tool box and walked out of the door. Thanks Around the Bend (Worthing) for leaving two OAP at six thirty on a Saturday night with water dripping from the ceiling, especially after the eight hour wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you feel that way and wanted to reassure you that it is not typical of Around the Bend Plumbing. Sadly you were rude to Kevin, so he decided to decline the job. Kind regards The Around the Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt efficient service. I highly recommend Around the Bend Plumbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So quick to respond, attend and do the necessary! On a Bank Holiday weekend too! What a hole you dug me out of! Many thanks! My usual guy was playing cricket - and why wouldn't he be on a lovely Saturday? To my relief you answered at once and set the wheels in motion. Well done and many thanks! Charges were reasonable, no complaints on that score! George Walker, Broadwater, Worthing, 29 May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After visiting my mother in law at the weekend I was horrified to see the invoice for changing a kitchen tap I work in the industry and have a set price of £60 todo this plus cost of the tap To see your labour charge was over £300 is outrageous After talking to her I believe this job was deliberately hanged out to raise the bill Very disappointed that companies like yours give the rest of us a bad name
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry and disappointed that you feel this way. We wanted to reassure you that this is not typical of Around the Bend Plumbing as you will see from the other reviews placed on here. This was an emergency call on a Saturday afternoon where are rates are higher than in the week. This was a tap that was leaking badly into the kitchen cupboard, and had been for some time as the lady told us her late departed husband had place a bowl underneath to catch the drips. Sadly these drips had turned into a fast flow and as the tap had been leaking for a good while the steelwork under the tap had rusted making the removal problematic to the point we had to cut off the tap. This we did without necessary delay and even cut out time down when travelling to purchase the replacement tap. I cannot agree that £60 to replace a tap on a Saturday afternoon is the “industry standard” I certainly would invite you to find someone to actually attend within the 1 hour time frame we attended for this lady in distress. If you would like to contact me on 0800 756 5115, I will gladly discuss with you exactly how we communicated our costs and charges to the customer and exactly what was necessary to remove and refit a new tap for this lady. Kind regards Around the Bend Plumbing Team
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick to visit. Polite and helpful. Reasonable charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a leak in a radiator after moving into my new house. Couldn’t have had a faster more efficient service. Explained the charges on the phone and said would be out within 90 minutes. Had a phone call shortly after letting me know he was on the way and 15 minutes later was here. Came in and found the problem very quickly, gave me great future advise to avoid future issues and if I ever have any future problems will not hesitate to use this service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kevin, was prompt, upfront, friendly and efficient. Although at first sight, he is more expensive than other plumbers, he worked quickly and didn't 'round up' the time he spent here, so it probably worked out cheaper in the end. Most importantly, he fixed the problem! Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Today was the second time i have used Round the Bend. So impressed. Excellent customer service, quick and efficient. No hidden extras or oversale. Would highly recommend and will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Can’t speak highly enough of Kevin, who turned up on a Sunday afternoon expecting to perform a straight-forward unblocking of a toilet with an industrial length plunger, and ended up an hour and a half later crammed into a tiny cupboard behind our (one) bathroom, surrounded by a dismantled (and very smelly!) entire waste system. What a way to spend a Sunday afternoon! – however, undaunted, Kevin set about resolving the issue (a very severe blockage, which had clearly been in the making for many months or years), in an incredibly efficient and speedy manner, remaining at all times very professional, positive and cheerful – dare I say it, even enthusiastic - he clearly loves his job! On completion, he requested a bowl of warm soapy water in order to clean the carpet, which had inevitably been subjected to some “fallout” during what had been a particularly unpleasant and difficult task. To cap it off, he even called back the following day to check everything was working ok! My wife and I felt incredibly lucky to have stumbled across Kevin (google search for emergency plumber ) and would certainly not hesitate to him - in fact have been singing his praises to friends and family for the last 24 hours!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I cannot praise Kevin more for his kind and considerate approach to my plumbing emergency. He turned out on a wet Sunday morning to clear a backed-up drain at my recently demised mother's flat, which, if left, could have become a more serious issue. Kevin arrived exactly at the expected time and inspected and carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Immediately following the visit, he called to give feedback and then wrote a short written report. A really efficient job. I have no difficulty in giving Kevin in Worthing a five-star review and would recommend him without reservation. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very professional and Friendly service. Highly recommended, very reasonably priced, and nothing was to much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Around The Bend Plumbing is rated 3.93 based on 15 reviews