Architectural Review Reviews

3.75 Rating 51 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Architectural Review
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Architectural Review made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you. I have no problems with the magazine. My issues lie with Emap Publishing.

Dec. 23/24, 2017. Amex card was charged £ 136.00 (Cdn$238.92) by Emap Publishing Limi London. There was no invoice or receipt. Later I assumed it was an automatic subscription renewal to Architectural Review.

Jan. 3, 2018. Not knowing about the above charge I renewed my subscription online to Architectural Review. I paid £ 85.00 (Cdn$148.46). Note that these charges were for the identical subscription renewal (print and digital) so I would also query why the first charge was so high.

Jan. 8, 2018. I contacted Emap customer service explaining the duplicate charges and asking for the first charge to be refunded. I have never received a response. We have since disputed this first charge with Amex.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jo, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Your online subscription renewal system has charged us multiple times for each renewal in the last 4 years (2014-2017 inclusive). This has also happened to a number of architectural practices in Brisbane, Australia. Although you eventually refund the duplicated subscription charges, we have had to pay multiple international transaction fees to our bank.

Whenever I email the subscription help address, it usually takes several days to receive a reply.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and can confirm that we are investigating this issue as a matter of urgency. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to discuss this further. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Seems to have lost its way somewhat recently, due perhaps to online competition.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with our brand and would be interested to learn what we could do to improve. Should you have any recommendations, I would ask that you email our dedicated customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 3 years ago
I took a 12 month subscription in February and received one magazine. Twice. After several attempts to have the problem in your database rectified, the only option was to provide a different address which seems completely illogical given that I had received the first magazine. I have written to AR to cancel my subscription and have my money returned. Jelena Tranulis
Posted 1 year ago
I subscribed to your magazine on May 8, and have not yet received a single issue. Why does it take so long?
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bill, thank you for your feedback. It definitely shouldn't take that long for you to get the magazine. I've asked our subscriptions team to look into this for you and get back to you as soon as possible. If you have any further questions or issues, please get in contact with our customer services team at customerservices@architectural-review.com. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting the first print issue.....
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jose, thank you for your feedback. A member of our customer services team (customerservices@architectural-review.com ) will be in contact shortly in order to assist you. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
Payment system was tepramental and ended up charging me 3 times for subscription.
Posted 2 years ago
I have been subscribed to AR for twenty years. When a number was missed the review used to apologize and replace it inmediatly. Now EMAP changed the rules and offers selling you the lost number or extend your subscription. Obviously they (you) do not care at all about dammaging a complete twenty years collection.
Those are, at least bad manners.
And you should be ashamed.
PS. AR used to remind you when your subscription was ending so you could renew it. EMAP is probably too bussy and does not waste precious time in that kind of service.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mr. Pintos, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment, however can confirm that AR is still fully committed to replacing lost or damaged copies of the magazine for our subscribers. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to investigate the matter further. Kind regards, The AR Team.
Posted 2 years ago
not recieved a single issue since my order placed in may 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nirmita, Thank you for your feedback. A member of our dedicated customer services team will be in contact shortly in order to discuss the matter further. Kind regards, The AR Team
Posted 3 years ago
On July 22nd of this year I subscribed to receive the magazine and as of today, October 14th, I haven't received any copy.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback a member of our customer services team will contact you today to help resolve the issue.

Thanks, EMAP Customer Services Team
Posted 3 years ago
I made a payment for a 3 month subscription in May and have so far received nothing.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nick,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you have yet to have received anything in regards to your subscription. I have emailed you directly in order to resolve this issue.

Kind regards,

Kyle
AR Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
Architectural Review is rated 3.75 based on 51 reviews