Aquapet Reviews

4.82 Rating 4,725 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Aquapet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.82 out of 5
Read Aquapet Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01455843400

Email:

pete@aquapet.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Kings Court
Kingsfield Road

Have used this site for a few years without any problems. However I have noticed similar items being sold far cheaper, for example Lidle offer a dog lead similar to this at half the price maybe next time I will give them a go
Posted 1 year ago
Just had to email aquapet as unfortunately my tube arrived smashed to pieces. Not their fault I'm just awaiting a response as to a replacement or refund.
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging a bit scruffy and sticker for co2 indicator was dislodged from its packaged position also looked like sticky back had been peeled off .
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a new UV tube light for the pond steriliser, a long fragile glass tube type. Arrived quickly in a stiff cardboard posting tube, but within this the item itself was just in it's manufacturers thin card sleeve with a tiny amount of bubble wrap covering less than half the length of the thing so it was free to rattle around inside the postal tube. On examination the glass is still thankfully intact and I will find out at the weekend whether the UV light actually works.
Posted 1 year ago
My review is based on events...
Monday - my pond pump failed, I ordered a new impeller, paid for next day delivery, I accept it was late in the day, so was not expecting delivery on Tuesday.
Tuesday - received notification of delivery between 10.40 to 13.40 Wednesday.
Wednesday - part did not arrive.
Thursday - part arrived while I was at work, I couldn’t get the pump running until Thursday evening... by this time I had six dead fish, I was gutted.
Not necessarily your fault, but your ‘next day’ delivery service let me down, big time...
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered within quoted time. Not due to use til July time.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for reviewing us! What could we do better to get a 5-star review from you?
Posted 1 year ago
It's smaller than it said .
Posted 1 year ago
It was an a big bowl like I expected, but it came with black bits inside the bowl that looks like mould but not 100%sure
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered goods on Last week one week later still no arrived
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t see the point of reviewing Aquapet, the review should be about the product that I purchased from them, which was very good, if not a bit overpriced.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Guys

The light works fine but there was a big dent in the box.

Think it’s had a big impact as part of the light casing had come apart, I was able to push that back together

It also seemed the power supply cable hadn’t been sealed in properly

A decent price and to be fair it works but a bit disappointed with its condition

Cheers Rob
Posted 1 year ago
Took 4 days for delivery
Posted 1 year ago
item good but will not purchase this item anymore was cheap when first purchased now its £7.50 for a bit of cardboard will make my own
Posted 1 year ago
Item arrived on time but slightly damaged. To be fair I think this was the couriers fault not Aquapet.I don't think my cat will notice !!!
Posted 2 years ago
Delighted with my fluval led lights, arrived well packed in in perfect condition, but 24hrs late! I paid for express next day delivery, and ordered in good time for same day dispatch. The item was not shipped until the next day meaning my delivery was delayed. This caused me to miss a deadline. Vendor has not offered to refund the extra amount that I paid.
Posted 2 years ago
Speed of postage good
Packaging was protective of glass cylinder however a crudely cut small tube package popped the original packaging open - a simple solution would have been to have used a bigger tube for packaging which would have provided me with an unsqueezed and unopened original packet in turn doesn’t leave me thinking is this a returned item they’re sending me ? or has something been taken out of the pack?
Posted 2 years ago
Tank is a good size but pump needs to be a bit harder no strong enough
Posted 2 years ago
When i got the aspen its verry dusty and has bark chipings mixed in not mutch but shouldnt have eny in i dont think ill get eny more but thank you for my order paul
Posted 2 years ago
I WAS UNABLE TO TRACK THE GOODS AS THE REF HAD NOT BEEN PASSED ON TO THE POST OFFICE. PAID FOR NEXT DAY DELIVERY SO WAITED IN ALL DAY. PARCEL HAD NOT ARRIVED BY 10.45p.m. THE NEXT DAY I FIND A NOTE FROM THE ROYAL MAIL SAYING PARCEL IN BOX TIME 11.00p.m. HOW COME ROYAL MAIL DELIVER THAT TIME OF NIGHT, NOT EXCEPTABLE.
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order & paid for next day delivery, item got delivered 3 days later. I phoned & the gentleman told me was post office that held it up there side. He did phone me to say he’d chase it but after staying in waiting day after day was not impressed
Posted 2 years ago
Aquapet is rated 4.82 based on 4,725 reviews