Appy TV Reviews

2.05 Rating 57 Reviews
26 %
of reviewers recommend Appy TV
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Appy TV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's utter rubbish iv had it 4 months now and barley use it. Was told I would get bt sports Sky Sports etc. Wansnt told it would be through internet streaming haven't been able to watch one football game yet without it buffering then eventually cutting out
Posted 3 years ago
WARNING TO POTENTIAL SUBSCRIBERS!!
Do not get involved with this company, I did, and unfortunately I'm stuck with them for 2 years or £501.00!
I was told I'd get Sky sports, BT sports and all other things like pause, rewind, record etc...none of them!
I have tried to contact them 3 times, but you guessed it..no reply. I have now reported them to BBC Watchdog so that people become aware of this rip off company.
As a previous review mentioned it should be called crappy tv!
Please do not get involved with this company...you will regret it!!
Posted 3 years ago
It's all a con never told about £35 engineers fee never told you have to buy memory card to record or stop live tv fourteen day cooling off period but not connected till after the 14 days and then has a cheek to say £501 for cancelling service as I told them on phone they can sing for it I'm paying nothing they will have to take me to court everyone stay clear
Posted 3 years ago
Appy tv is a joke. Their customer service is plainly terrible. As well is their services they offer. If/when their products actually work it's a pretty good service but it's a rare occurrence that everything works properly. The number they advertise as a customer service contact doesn't work and when you manage to get hold of a representative they either can't help or have no idea how to fix the problem. And when you n try to cancel your subscription because your not receiving the services stated there is a huge cancellation fee. To sum up. DO NOT SIGN UP TO APPY TV EVER!!!
Posted 3 years ago
I've had a few different tv boxes over the years and Appy TV is just awful! Tries to be too clever and do too much and it just does everything poorly! Straight back in the box and getting sent back! AVOID!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Robert Bamlett,

We are unable to locate any customer details using either the name or the email provided (or any combination thereof).

To prevent unverified reviews we do request that customers verify themselves. This helps us establish that both reviews are genuine and gives us the opportunity to try and resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Many thanks
Appy Tv
Posted 3 years ago
So far it has not been the TV box as we are yet to be able to use it! The WiFi has been an issue,after being connected it went off with an outage. I don't know why they say it's easy to use the box, we can't even open a programme and am anxious now due to all the bad reviews. I am putting my faith in this Appy TV,, try not to let me down anymore, as I want to give you a five star review. Buy the one thing you really must do is improve the waiting time for calls to be answered,, people have lives to live,, not to be waiting forever on the telephone losing their wits! Overall it sounds like your product could be great,, but only if you are bothered enough about your customers to make it so. I would like to be able to recommend you,, so get it together and wipe sky out of the ether.
Posted 3 years ago
Buffering all the time even with fibre and an ethernet cable direct from the router to the TV box. I have a box in my bedroom but I have not been able to use this as the wifi from the router is not strong enough to reach about 20 foot into my bedroom which is on the same floor. Can't even watch films in 720p as the box is utterly useless and not fit for purpose. Seeing the reviews from others regarding cancellation charges I will be taking advice from Ofcom and Citizens Advice before calling.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute garbage...am sick and tired of paying for something we can't even bloody use!!!its horrendous!!nothing works and when it does it works for 2 seconds and goes off!!DO NOT waste ur money it's a complete joke!!so angry...bloody appy box my ass...is should be the crappy box😡😡
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely awful, I was sold something on the basis of being able to use the service to access films, sports and other media apps. The quality is terrible, the navigation software is awful and it is a complete rip off. The only good thing I can day is the customer service is good and they try to fix issues quickly. I ended up cancelling because it kept going wrong and wasn't worth the money.
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid! Been with them 6 months took aBout 2 weeks and 100 phone calls to get it working doesn't work great and now I am moving house they want 190 quid! Which I can not afford and wasn't told to me when I got the contract I would of stuck with virgin but I couldn't get it in my area no bargain just a rip off!!
Posted 3 years ago
I am Moving house and they have asked for £190 and to resign up to a 24month contract I am moving house it is ridiculous and harsh as to cancel is £240 how do they get away with charging these cost its theft! I think I will be looking into this further and seeing why they're able to get away with this.
Posted 3 years ago
Useless. It is utter rubbish. These channels are useless, the kids can't watch anything and 99%of the time nothing works. Crashing, freezing. Am I paying money to stare at the app logos or to use them?Internet's a pain, every few hours it goes off. The picture quality is just shocking. And now they want 240 pounds for cancellation fees. So first cheating me then looting me. Sky only takes 45 pounds for cancellation and look at these frauds. Also we can't tell who to ask as they put the blame on each other supanet says appy tv and they say supanet. Take my advice and do not fall for these tricksters.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely shocking all me and the other half have had is problem after problem cant seem to cancel the contract due to being up and running after 3weeks of nagging them after that our period of time to cannel was up so didnt evern have chance to know what it was like also internet always down bufferings a nightmare as for tv chanels thats another story avoid!!! Dont get caught up in it
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments help us improve the service we offer to customers.

We will contact you directly to discuss and resolve any issues, but rest assure we don't tie people into contracts with Appy TV, it appears from your comments that the issue may lie with your internet provider and not with Appy TV however.

Many thanks
Appy TV Customer Service
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute joke I feel I was miss sold this product to start with.appy tv hasn't worked properly since the day it was connected up. It constantly says no video no signal and the picture quality is appalling I m paying for services I can't even use. Take my advice don't even bother with this utter useless rubbish !!!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Josie,

We're sorry you're not finding Appy TV to your satisfaction, we're going to give you a call this morning to run through getting you set up correctly, I'm sure once we have you up and running you'll be delighted!

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we're always happy to help with any issues whether big or small.

Many thanks
Appy Tv Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
it deal and getting through is the sold is always crashing at important times feel like was missold the deal and contacting them is a joke.240 quid to get out of contract after a month what jokers.avoid these con merchants.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello David

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we're concerned at your dissatisfaction as we would never charge customers those amounts to cancel our Appy TV service.

We will try to contact you directly to discuss and resolve this to your satisfaction or alternatively please feel free to contact us.

Many thanks
Appy TV Customer Service
Posted 3 years ago
No good stops amd starts buffers like mad. Now thay want 240 quid to cancel contract do not go with these fraudsters
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Paul

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, we're concerned at your dissatisfaction as we would never charge customers those amounts to cancel our Appy TV service.

We will try to contact you directly to discuss and resolve this to your satisfaction or alternatively please feel free to contact us.

Many thanks
Appy TV Customer Service
Posted 3 years ago
want to send the boxes back but company will not give return address. Feel this is a total scam going to take to small claims court if I don't get a response in the next two days CCJ's never do a company any good
Posted 4 years ago
Absolute joke of a company. Buyer BEWARE. Have finally received communication from someone regarding being mis sold services after 21 DAYS!!! Their contact us page is a joke, apparently this company never monitor this PLUS they ask you to read and AGREE TO terms and conditions that you cannot access through the link provided. My services were activated on the LAST DAY of my cooling off period leaving no time to cancel once you've realised your mistake. AVOID AVOID AVOID. Will be reported to Ofcom and the Communication Ombudsman service. DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS COMPANY!
Posted 4 years ago
Appy TV is rated 2.05 based on 57 reviews