Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,930 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I must say this has been the best site link I have been given. Placed my first order and I am impressed. I now spend my free time browsing for items especially with growing kids who are constantly munching.

Thank you also for a prompt delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Jo,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Some absolute bargains, also items that are difficult to get hold of, all at very competitive prices. Consistently great service. Orders processed and delivered very quickly and efficiently!
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Nicola,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Really good selection of foods and products... I’m thrilled with the service and will definitely use regularly
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Helen,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your five stars and are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Always great bargains, efficient service
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Jane,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Well packed with timely delivery. Good service.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Great range of stuff to choose from with much lower price, the products are not 'expired'
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Sirikorn,

Thank you for your message. We are so happy you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Good products + good prices!
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
excellent service and quality goods. by far the best of the discount foods suppliers
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Elizabeth,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Great selection of items at great prices. Easy website, great packaging and fast delivery.
Some brilliant bargains, so worth visiting regularly to see what is on offer!
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Lynda,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick service & delivery, was pleased with the dates, the coffee was only 2 days out of date and I drink a lot of coffee so will go through it quickly anyway. Was packaged up safely & securely.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Nikie,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
It Is Such A Shame More People Know About Approved Foods,
More & More People Are Buying From It (not a bad thing really) But I Sometimes Just Miss Out On Things Because All Stock Has Gone.
Have Told Plenty Of People Over The Years & They Love This Site.
I Have Found That More Up Market Items Are Appearing & These Items Are Not My Interest.
I Would Like To See More Food Items.
I Have Also Found That Any Problems Dealt With By "Customers Services" Are Dealt With Quickly & Satisfactorily
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Pamela,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoy shopping with us! Thanks for your great message!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Although I have only made one order so far I have found the level of service generally good and their response to queries is quite fast. The quality of the items is good. Many are branded products and are the same as you buy elsewhere. They also have some items that are unbranded. The fish we bought is tasty and well packed in sealed bags.
I only bought food items so cannot comment on the non-food goods.
The packaging of the deliveries is rather weak. We had two boxes delivered and one had the tape pulled away due to handling and the other box was split. Nothing was lost but the packaging does need to be stronger. Given the £3 delivery charge this is not surprising because with boxes, tape and time plus carriage they must be working on a tight budget while trying to be competitive.
Overall many prices are competitive and many undercut the big stores but with the extra for P&P you need to make a larger order than just one or two items or the total cost can be higher than a supermarket.
As mentioned the speed of service and product quality are good so as long as you do your price comparison there are some very good bargains to be enjoyed from this company.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Tony,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and take all your suggestions into consideration. We are pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF
Posted 5 months ago
good value for money, but choose wisely, some things are not a bargain.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Sandra,

Thank you for your message. We appreciate your review and are happy you still shop with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
I've ordered a couple of times recently and Approved Foods is outstanding in both service and quality.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Mark,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your order!

Kind regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Always a delight to receive a box of goodies. Such good prices!
Customer service is very good too.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Stephanie,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us.

Kind regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
VERY PLEASED WITH ALL MY PURCHASES. ENJOY BROWSING AND PICKING UP A BARGAIN.
MORE CARE PLEASE IN THE PRICING, TOO MANY ITEMS NOW £1,000 MOST ANNOYING WHEN IT IS SOMETHING I WOULD LIKE.
THAT IS MY ONLY GRIPE.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon Anne,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoy your purchases. In regards to the £1000 products, this is a technical glitch. We work our hardest to eliminate this as fast as we can. Thanks for your patience.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Very impressed
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Matthew,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Good choice of products. A bit of a delay with delivery but product arrived well packaged and in good condition. No indication on in the description of the 'use by' date - which had expired nearly a year earlier according to the label on the box!
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Carolyn,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Great bargains. Great products. Only negative is my chocolate orange rice cakes taste of smoke!
Massive thanks to the driver who delivered while I was out and hid my parcel in the shrubbery. Very grateful
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning Sue,

Thank you for your message. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 5 months ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,930 reviews