Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,979 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132350553

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great delivery at a wonderful price, especially when you see the high prices elsewhere. I gave four stars instead of five for one reason only, prices seemed to have gone up!
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Peter,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Good products at cheap prices
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Clare,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Always very pleased with the service, and updates when shipping, also when my parcel is being delivered, thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Maureen,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Been using Approved Food for some years, never been disappointed. l send boxes to my son, nephew, mum and dad, full of treats and surprises. Great website, very easy to navigate. Really quick delivery too!
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Catherine,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
During the lockdown Approved Foods have been a constant in a unsettling time. I know when I order, it will be delivered to bea few days later. A very good service. If things do go wrong you have stepped upto the mark toget things sorted.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Amanda,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good food for cheap price
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Got exactly what I ordered and delivered within three days.
Website not all that great, as once having paid through Paypal I got no feedback of my order as to what I had actually ordered or when delivery would be made.
Posted 2 months ago
I've never had any problems with food purchased from Approved Food. It always arrives well packaged and within a few days. I would recommend the Company. I only have one small negative which is there is a minimum order value , meaning I cannot order frequently.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Placed my order and a few days later the goods were delivered to my house. Packaged well and everything was there
Ordered before from Aprroved foods and never had any problems
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Ruth,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Great products, well packaged. Love this site
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service. Great value for money and great packaging. Would definitely buy again. A*
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Rachel,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Good value but problems with delivery. Order got split into two deliveries and neither arrived on the day promised.
Posted 3 months ago
Great Service, Selection and Price. ‘Would defiantly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Sally,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been a customer of Approved Foods for a number of years and have seen lots of changes, most for the better. Somethings, I find can be a little expensive or almost the same price as the supermarket, which isn’t much of a bargain, but the majority of things are really good value for money, Quality is also very good and delivery has become a bit cheaper. So a good deal all round! I
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Willow,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Approved Food for many years on and off.
My recent order was delivered within 2 days,in perfect condition.
I was pleased that delivery was only £3.
Will use again
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Rachel,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery took a while however, i was really pleased with how it was all packaged and delivery was smooth
Everything arrived in the order and i had no issues would reorder
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Emma,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your delivery took a while, but are pleased you enjoyed your order. Thank you for your patience.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Great Communications, good value products , some better dated than others but always advertised as so....
Only minor fault , loose items such as single biscuits etc could be packed better ( in a small box ) as the items were just thrown among other items so biscuits were broken on opening !
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Phillipa,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the condition of your delivery. Please contact customer service who will be happy to help you.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Good value + good service = happy customer!
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Sharon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Great operation, even though products are over date, (which is after all the point) I have never had anything that could not be used. Great customer service too!
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Kim,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Kim,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
I've used approved food for over w years, buying approximately 3 times a month.
Great savings, brilliant customer service, 5 stars from me 😎
Posted 3 months ago
Good Afternoon Dean,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 months ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,979 reviews