Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,846 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Miss Rachael Scott
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 25th July 2019
Mrs Amanda Roberts
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 8th January 2018
Mr Andrew Beecher
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 15th October 2017
Mrs Carol Moxon
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 27th September 2017
Mrs Kay Redknap
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 4 star review on 20th September 2017
Astrid Eichler
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always happy with my order especially during lockdown when the service has been so amazingly rapid.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Robyn,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Surprised with quality of products, was expecting battered and bangs on items, everything fine and definitely shop again. Mainly named brands. Keep on shopping.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Carole,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service on all factors - product range, price, delivery time, packaging, customer service - faultless! Highly recommended - well done to all at Approved Food.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your five stars and custom! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Great quality products at lower prices. I am very pleased with my order and will definitely order again. Delivery was prompt and reasonably priced.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was very quick after placing the order (3 working days); everything ordered was in the box; exceptional value if you are not paranoid about 'Best Before' dates.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Grahame,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
First choice for discount store cupboard foods , always good price and very nicely packed with rapid delivery . Recommended
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Great value and service. Very reasonable prices and delivery cost. I have passed the site on to family and friends.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Phillip,

We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us! Thank you for the recommendation!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery
Very well packed especially bottles.
I will definitely be back and have recommended to friends
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Susan,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed shopping with us! Thanks for the recommendation!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
I've been using Approved Food for many years now and have only good things to say about them. Orders are always correct and delivered promptly and the company has a friendly feel to it as Dan, the owner is visible. We look forward to our delivery full of treats that would be too expensive in the shops. Keep up the good work.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Susan,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
5 star arrived really quick and loved the different choices, only down fall the spending amount to qualify should be brought down
Posted 2 months ago
All items as described and delivered quickly. In the past have found quirky bargains in eye spray and turmeric tablets, both items I was looking for at the time. Tempting to buy lots of crisps and chocolate.
Posted 2 months ago
I would say that it has the most varied products and an easy to use website of buying such goods.

I am able to buy a lot of organic branded items that I would otherwise spend a fortune on!!

What I like most is the fact I don't have to purchase 20+ packets of the same,which is often the case when using websites like this.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Maria,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
I love this site super cheap great quality thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Naiomi,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant offers and timely delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Carmen,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service, interesting food, fast service.
More info on when the box has left Approved foods would help, so that planning for thr arrival can be done.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Philip,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your order! We take into consideration all your advice and trust your next experience will be even better!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fabulous deals well packed and safely delivered to the door had several orders always excellent service and quality
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon Karen,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Delivery arrived quickly and goods were very well packaged ensuring no damage to the goods on arrival. Thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Chris,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
quick delivery everything first class items, I am very pleased with the service
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Alison,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as always
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Lillian,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you continue to shop with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Was very happy with the efficiency and quality of the food.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Morning Joanne,

Thank you for your message. We are pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 2 months ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,846 reviews