Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,852 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Miss Rachael Scott
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 25th July 2019
Mrs Amanda Roberts
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 8th January 2018
Mr Andrew Beecher
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 15th October 2017
Mrs Carol Moxon
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 27th September 2017
Mrs Kay Redknap
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 4 star review on 20th September 2017
Astrid Eichler
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Could only eat about half of it as i didnt realise that it was so out of date, and tasted so. The chocolate that i ordered was lovely. But overall i wouldn't buy again as i had to throw so much away that it worked out more expensive.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ms Robertson

We specialise in short or out of date food but our products are ambient and are still perfectly fine to eat after the best before date and it is very unusual for the products to taste any different at all.

Kind regards
Posted 3 years ago
Not very pleased with my order tomatoes out of date, bonnets Irish stew tins all rusty on the bottom, 4 of the goblin hot pots tins where all dented I will not be using you again and will not recamend your products again
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Taylor, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your order. With regards to the tomatoes we do specialise in short or out of date food which is why our prices are so low but they are ambient products so perfectly fine to consume. If you contact customer services about the other products they will sort any issues out for you.

Kind regards
Posted 3 years ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,852 reviews