Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 8,062 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132350553

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,,

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ive been using this company for years and they are always good.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Helen,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Love this company!!!
Great variety, great prices and speedy delivery!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Catherine,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping here.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
This online shop is best in class at 3 levels;
1. Value for money - no tricks or gimmicks just good honest discounts
2. Environmentaly sound: all the food I have every bought is perfectly wholesome food that would be wasted by the big supermarkets and would otherwise be a waste of our precious earth's resources
3. Customer service: the team is friendly helpful and in 5 years of dealing with them have never let me down.
What else could you want?
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Giles,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoy shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Not a wonderful website and I have never received a bargain alert since I set several up (even though the products have featured). Got to be careful with sizes, I paid over the top for an item since I thought it was a larger version. However, you can get some really good deals if you have time to spend and there has been a definite improvement in the packing standards. The delivery drivers are very good.
Posted 1 month ago
Always great service and products ant great prices
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Peter,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!


Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
easy to order quality of food is fantastic, most impressed with the fact i can get branded names at a massively discounted price. delivery charge very reasonable and arrived quickly and without damages. will definitely use this firm again and i highly recommend them to others.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Jacqueline,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoy using us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Always a bargain to be found, super helpful customer service!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review! We are always happy to help!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
We got everything that we ordered and it came really quickly. The mystery box was excellent as well but we got dog food and we don't have anyone to give it to but that's okay.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Shauna,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic deals on coffee this week 👍
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your coffee!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderfull.. They have such a wide range of food at a value price ,also lots of special offers periodically.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Rhoda,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Good choice, well packaged, cheap delivery price & quick delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent choice of food products at affordable price. Most Leading brands are also available.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Peter,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Wish I had heard of you before as I am so pleased with what's on offer and bargains I've found.I will be recommending approved foods to family and friends
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Anne,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Food is great. Yes can be sort dated or out of date. Some even in date. But all is eatable. Keep up the good work. Thankyou again for good all round service from order to delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Robert,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered coffee which was listed with a use by date of some 4 months ahead, but on arrival was actually 8 months out of date. They did arrange collection and a full refund without delay, so I am willing to believe that it was an oversight and that maybe some of the boxes were in date before they realised. They have now altered the best before date on their site. I will give them another go in the future but would recommend emailing them first to get them to check the date on the product is confirmed as listing.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Richard,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you will use our company again.
Thank you for reporting any issues, we are happy to help.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with the product and the service, I had recently moved, forgot to update my details, was worried about not having my parcel delivered, the team went above and beyond to ensure I would receive my parcel, I am truly greatful for everything the team did to ensure my parcel would be delivered to my correct address, great service, and really assuring to the team have the best interest for their customers, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Ifran,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good fast service, well packed and fast delivery...Im very happy
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Every item was exactly as described no hidden extras delivery very prompt sorry but 100/100 5* perfect allround i thank you and yes i will be buying again
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Andrew,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my recent order such good value
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Great deals and great quality products, the delivery minimum is a little high, would be good if there was another lower bracket for smaller delivery weights, although I did manage to find things I needed. All in all great service!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 8,062 reviews