Approved Food Ltd Reviews

4.66 Rating 7,846 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Approved Food Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.88 out of 5
Read Approved Food Ltd Reviews

About Approved Food Ltd:

Approved Food is the largest online retailer of short dated food and drink in the UK. Customers regularly save over £60 on their weekly grocery shop made up of major brands and 'de-Identified' residual stock from the major supermarkets. This mix of products and savings offers our customers fantastic value every day, something that supermarkets and high-street discounters just cannot compete with.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 359 9311

Email:

cs@approvedfood.co.uk

Location:

Approved Food Ltd.
Unit 1, Silkstone Court,
Upper Cliffe Road,
Dodworth Business Park South,
Barnsley,

Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Miss Rachael Scott
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 25th July 2019
Mrs Amanda Roberts
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 8th January 2018
Mr Andrew Beecher
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 15th October 2017
Mrs Carol Moxon
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 27th September 2017
Mrs Kay Redknap
More Photos & Videos
Approved Food Ltd 4 star review on 20th September 2017
Astrid Eichler
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Highly recommended :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service. Delivery very quick. Any issues dealt with appropriately. As with any online ordering, watch out for odd sizes of things. My Pepsi max tins were half size. I didn’t know they came like that. Not an issue as a full size tin too much for me, but not quite the bargain it could have been. Great for ‘odd’ things and sometimes there are really very great bargains.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Janet,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I buy from approved foods on a regular basis. I have always been pleased with the products and the quality. The last order I had an issue with delivery, not the fault of approved food, but I informed them and their response was very good and appropriate to the issue.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Helena,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patience with this and are pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
love approved foods
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Helen,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great range of products and some massive savings. Always prompt delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nearly always fantastic quality considering dates. Great when you're on a budget. So much stuff at low, low prices. We'll done guys, Dan, Dan you are the man.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Anne,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fast delivery,really cheap prices I didn’t spend a fortune but got a lot, the box was huge. Highly recommend
Approved Food Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anything that you want you can always get and it's good quality and worth the money
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent value pound suprise box very nice bargain filled the grandkids cupboard with goodies thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Chris,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Arrived promptly
Packed beautifully
Extras inside which was a lovely surprise
Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Nikki,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy to order, prompt delivery and efficient packaging. You get what you order. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Denise,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order.

Kind Regards,
AF,
Posted 4 weeks ago
Amazing firm always pleased with my order like Christmas and my grandchildren can't wait to open the box thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Jessica,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Received all that I ordered promptly. Great selection of food stuffs. Really useful as have just lost income.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
This is a great way to help your purse and reduce food waste. We stocked up and everything was perfectly good. We will order again for sure.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Jan,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant. Wonderful assortment of goodies. Always very well packed, and fast delivery. What more could you want.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely good value for money as always.I have been a customer with approved food since may 2014 and will continue ordering with them.customer service is excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Bette,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us! Thank you for your customer loyalty!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Julie,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service, have used for years, products are always very good and never had an issue despite the expiry dates.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Tim,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed shopping with us!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery, always has a good selection of products.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Paul,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your order!

Kind Regards,
AF.
Posted 1 month ago
Always great deals,sadly I always miss the beauty boxes.Things may be out of date but they are perfectly edible.I have told many friends about this great company.
Posted 1 month ago
Approved Food Ltd is rated 4.66 based on 7,846 reviews