ao.com Reviews

ao.com have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

3.07 Rating 610 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend ao.com
1188 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
58 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
99 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
193 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
58 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
97 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
168 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
63 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
92 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
2PM - 4PM
279 Review Views
4PM
4PM
A
A: Big Online Retailers with Unhappy Customers.
B
B: Big Online Retailers with Happy Shoppers
C
C: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Unhappy Customers
D
D: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Happy Customers
freeNET Electrical
freeNET Electrical
Online Presence - 12.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 100%
TheWrightBuy
TheWrightBuy
Online Presence - 37.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 92%
Amazon UK
Amazon UK
Online Presence - 100%
Customer Satisfaction - 84%
SINKS-TAPS.COM
SINKS-TAPS.COM
Online Presence - 25%
Customer Satisfaction - 76%
Marks Electrical
Marks Electrical
Online Presence - 50%
Customer Satisfaction - 67%
John Lewis
John Lewis
Online Presence - 87.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 49%
ao.com
ao.com
Online Presence - 62.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 39%
Currys
Currys
Online Presence - 75%
Customer Satisfaction - 25%
Unhappy
Customer Satisfaction
Happy
Low
Online Presence
High
Visit Website

Phone:
0344 324 9222

Email:
customerservices@ao.com

Location:
ao.com c/o AO World PLC 5a The Parklands Lostock

Categories:
Appliance Retailers
Electrical
Home Appliances

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 90%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate ao.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Vinny and Karl ( HEY64 ) were very professional and efficient even though the installation was slightly more trickier than normal due to extended pipes behind cupboards. They didn't complain but just got on with the job. Would recommend them highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Dave & Ron (LDS28) were pleasant, helpful, informative and quick installation of my washer dryer, thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Ordered a dishwasher prices were cheaper than anywhere else free delivery delivery drivers were very efficient and polite put the dishwasher exactly where I asked crew number YA3"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Crew number heyv97 Kenny and John were very helpful delivering my fridge freezer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Though we only received our appliances today so are unable to comment on those, the delivery drivers were great. (Hey64) Friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Vinny & Karl were fab."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"very good helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We had a dishwasher delivered, old one taken away and new one installed. Mike Keith (LAPM6) kept me up to date with his progress so I knew exactly when he was coming. Installation was quick and thorough.really impressed, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Had my fr/freezer delivered this morning by 2 very pleasant guysKenny and John (Heyv97) rang prior to give eta .Appreciated early delivery althoughI realise this cannot always be the case. Put appliance in situ for me.Would recommend ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt and courteous delivery by HEYV97N/Matt and Ryan. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We were very happy with the constant updating of the expected time of arrival. All the jobs- installing, changing the hinge positions for door opening, and removing the old machine- were all dealt with efficiently and with no fuss by Alan and his co-worker (heyv22)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Vinny and Karl (Hey64) were brilliant couldn’t do enough to ensure our new appliance was installed, very professional and courteous a great asset to the AO team. Even happy delivering at 7pm at night top guys !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Paul and Shaun (LDS 271E) were very pleasant and polite and had the washer inside the kitchen in no time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Paul and Andy (Hey 18) kept me informed from the day before delivery, arrived on time, were courteous and polite and my goods were as they should be. The whole service from ordering to accepting delivery was really great. Thanks to the whole team. Dave. Blackburn."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"On time, phone call before delivery. On time. Swift installation by some really helpful gentlemen. No mess or clutter. Fantastic. Crew were "HEY 18A""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"purchased HOTPOINT FRIDGE FREEZER its made in china this shoud be shown before purchase not impressed by this"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Alison and jack were the people who delivered from so.com. They were very pleasant and helpful and made sure I was satisfied with my goods before they left. They even cleaned up after themselves. Most impressive crew ld5v214 you are a credit to the company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought fridge freezer. Delivered on time with good updates. An otherwise good service utterly destroyed by several emails begging for reviews - emails have no return address and no UNSUBSCRIBE details anywhere (in direct contradiction of GDPR laws). Have now blocked their emails and will never use again - unacceptable behaviour. So here is your review AO - hope you enjoy it."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My brand new electric cooker had a dent in and the bang was so hard it took the enamel off. I had to send an image and then phone them back. They offered me compensation to keep the appliance. Seeing as the enamel was damaged I said no. So they agreed to swap for a new one. However I had paid for fitting and recycling. Therefore my old cooker was gone. I could only have it swapped if it was NOT used. I'm a single dad with a 14yr old daughter who needed to be fed. I explained this and they insisted the appliance must not be used. Therefore I was forced to accept £50 compensation and keep the appliance. Simple disgraceful. I will never use again and will ensure I advice other not to either"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great team LDS V15U Polite friendly. Unpacked ,leveled the fridge freezer, checked everything was ok before taking the rubbish away! Thank you Craig and Ken."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Re Crew Number Hey 9 - Tony and Keiron Delivery on Friday 17 August 2018 Ao kept me informed about what position in delivery I was throughout the morning and when the expected time of delivery should be. When the delivery men arrived they were very helpful and friendly and placed the gas cooker exactly where I wanted it. I would certainly use Ao again and would be happy for both those delivery men to come again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
ao.com is rated 3.07 based on 610 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This