Appleyard London Reviews

4.31 Rating 4,899 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Appleyard London

About Appleyard London: As a boutique online florist, Appleyard delivers beautiful, fresh luxury flowers 7 days a week throughout the UK.

At Appleyard London, choose from a wide range of stunning, seasonal bouquets. We use only the freshest flowers, hand conditioned to ensure they last longer in your home. Every luxury flower bouquet design is a unique creation and arranged with a hand picked, fresh assortment of flowers to embody the message you wish to convey to the recipient.

Order online up to 8pm Monday - Friday and up to 3pm Saturday for next day flower delivery.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3696 1136

Email:
customerservices@appleyardlondon.com

Location:
Ecomnova Limited, Floor 1, 101 Princess Street, Manchester, M1 6DD

Category:
Arts & Entertainment

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
"I brought these as an extra special as opposed to buying from local florist - to be honest there was t a major difference and the roses were in full bloom so would have gone over in a few days. Overall a pretty mix of flowers and good delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Although I ordered a deluxe bouquet it looked rather small and didn't correspond to the "deluxe version posted on your website. I was a bit disappointed to be honest as I expected a bigger one, with more substance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My first use of Appleyard was very good. However, on this last occasion I, simply put, paid more but got less. My wife and myself were quite disappointed with the product content (considering the cost). For the moment we give the benefit of the doubt and trust this was a one-off failing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered flowers online to be delivered to a residential house that was holding a wake after a funeral. There was a mix up with the house number but that could have been my mistake and I was phoned promptly with the problem so I could take action to correct the delivery which I did so no problem there.However there was meant to be a card and message with the flowers which wasn't there and so the recipient didn't know who the flowers were from until a week later when they investigated themselves via the tracking code. Rgds, Gary Dickinson"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we are very glad that you were pleased with the resolution of the initial issue with the house number, we are sorry to learn that your gift message was not delivered with the rest of the order. Delivering the personal message which lets the recipient know who sent the flowers is key to our service, and it appears we fell short of our high standards in this case. Please accept our apologies, as well as our thanks for your valued feedback. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Prices and ordering process was excellent however they are let down by their decision to use Royal Mail to deliver. My order was for my wife's birthday and I had arranged for a bouquet to be delivered to her office address. All seemed fine, had an e-mail the evening before advising they had been despatched and with a tracking link. Unfortunately the package arrived at the local delivery office at 6am on the due date (which was a Friday) but then did not get delivered until the Monday (they tried on the Saturday but its a Mon-Fri business address). I sent an e-mail to Appleyard first thing on the Monday morning and by Wednesday lunchtime I had no response. I then called Appleyard who were very apologetic and arranged a £15 credit to my account and an upgraded bouquet to be delivered that coming Friday with a free vase to my home address. I did get the £15 credit (although haven't tried using it yet) and we did receive the 2nd bouquet (although just left outside my front door in the rain!) but no free vase. All in all not overly impressed with the service, you might be luckier, the flowers however were lovely although we didn't get to appreciate them for as long as we could of."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Simon, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We understand that in the case of the original bouquet, the quality of our service was not as high as we wish, and are glad to hear that you were pleased with the quality of the flowers and the steps taken to compensate you. The issues you have raised are being looked into, and we would like to thank you for helping us in improving our service and achieving the best possible customer experience for our clients. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Failed to include the message Delivery was just left at desk Didn't ask for person sent to"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good because it was redelivered a second time, bad however because there were roses and lilies. The roses were dead by the time the lilies started to bloom."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the delivery of your item, we would like to apologise for the flowers not blooming together according to your expectations. Your feedback has been forwarded to our suppliers, and we are grateful for your help with improving the customer experience we provide. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Roses died rather sooner than hoped but the lilies are still great."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Graeme, Thank you for taking the time to review us. The full satisfaction of our clients with the bouquets we deliver is one of our most important goals, and we are sorry to hear that in this case the longevity of the roses did not meet your expectations. We can see that you have been contacted by one of our customer support agents, and are certain that the issue will be resolved to your liking. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Not good value for money - does not look like picture. Flowers lasted a good time and delivery was good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Georgina, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the delivery and longevity of the flowers, but we would like to look into the issue you had with the flowers themselves. Our customer support department has been in touch, and we trust that the issue will be dealt with in a timely manner after we hear back from you. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"The flowers looked great and arrived on time. However they only lasted a few days. We followed all the usual tasks to keep them fresh but still didn't last as long as we would hope for the cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased that you were satisfied with the flowers and the delivery, we would very much like to look into the issue you had with them. Our bouquets are guaranteed to remain fresh for at least seven days, and our customer support agents have been in touch to fully investigate this. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"What I paid for did NOT look anything like the flowers received. At all. Here's what was received."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kieran, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We can see that you have been contacted by one of our customer support agents about your dissatisfaction with the bouquet, and hope that the solution which was offered was to your liking. The pictures you provided us with, along with your feedback, have been forwarded to our quality control department, and we would like to thank you for helping us improve the quality of our service and, by extension, the customer experience we offer. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"The flowers were unusual and lovely and delivered on time. Based on cost the bouquet was not very large and I did ask for the largest size. Also, there was no greeting card attached, so the receiver had no idea who had sent them. I have to say I was slightly disappointed and would have expected a little more for the money spent. I used this site rather than others, but would now consider looking elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The customer experience of our clients is of key importance to us, and your not being pleased by the size of your bouquet, coupled with the lack of a card, means that we clearly did not manage to reach our high standard on this occasion. Our customer support agents have attempted to contact you, and we are awaiting your response in order to resolve this quickly and to your full satisfaction. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Flowers are good but delivery not so. Flowers were due on a particular day - they didn't arrive and was told that Royal Mail (who deliver the flowers) had attempted delivery at around 10am but no one was there. It was a law firm in central London with a manned reception between 8am - 8pm. I can only assume the delivery driver couldn't find the entrance. The flowers then spent a weekend in the depot and arrived the next week. Appleyard dealt with my compliant, but you should be aware the delivery process is contingent on the vagaries of the Post Office."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always do our best to make sure that our bouquets are delivered quickly and without trouble and in the rare occasions wne complications arise, we make sure that we resolve them as quickly as possible. While we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the resolution in this case, we assure you that the unfortunate issues you experienced are not the usual high standard you can expect from our couriers, and by extension, from our service. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"I was dissapointed as only 2 lillys came out and the others never opened. I was upset as they were for my mother after she lost her dad and it was my first experience with yourselves. I choose appleyard as the flowers looked stunning compared to next and interflora. I wouldnt recommend to anyone only because of my personal experience thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Gemma, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the flowers, especially in such a difficult time. While it normally takes some time for the lilies to come in bloom, on this occasion it would seem we weren't able to offer our usual high quality, for which we sincerely apologise. A customer support agent will be in touch shortly to assist you and make sure the issue is resolved. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Not impressed with the fact that I haven't got my cash back for ordering the flowers from this website."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sonia, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this caused. We have forwarded the issue to our financial department, and will be in touch shortly to make sure that it is resolved an a timely fashion. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"Flowers were well presented and arrived on time but had completely died in a number of days."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Tristan, We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the longevity of your bouquet. It is very important to us that our flowers remain fresh for 7 days as guaranteed in our terms and conditions, and we will be forwarding your feedback to our quality complaints department. A customer support agent will be in touch shortly to assist you in resolving the issue to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"The flowers arrived on time, and were as described. However they did not last well. The roses lasted 3/4 days, and the lilies never opened up at all. I will not be using Appleyard again. Overall disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jennifer, We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with your feedback. One of our goals is to provide high quality flowers, to be enjoyed at least 7 days as per the guarantees on our website. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion we were not successful. Your contact details have been forwarded to our customer support department, and an agent will be in touch shortly to investigate the issue. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"The flowers were lovely but weren't truly reflective of the photo on the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery was not as fast as I had expected or was promised and the picture was not really a fair representation of what was delivered. However, the flowers themselves were nice and acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with the delivery of your order. Meeting the high standards and expectations of our customers is very important for us, and we have arranged for one of our customer support agents will be contacting you directly to fully investigate the issues you have raised an offer a suitable solution.
Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
"I was disappointed to see the rating/review on the Boy baby gift Rufus . I sincerely hope that this was a one-off and that my gift to my very special friends will delight rather than disappoint them. I trust you to live up to my expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We aim at providing high quality products and the best possible customer experience for any occasion. We are certain that your recipient is going to be delighted with the gift you have arranged for them, and to assure you that in the unlikely event of an issue with the order, our customer support team would be more than happy to assist you in every way possible. Kind Regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 3 years ago
Appleyard London is rated 4.31 based on 4,899 reviews