Appleyard London Reviews

4.54 Rating 8,584 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Appleyard London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Appleyard London Reviews

About Appleyard London:

As a boutique online florist, Appleyard delivers beautiful, fresh luxury flowers 7 days a week throughout the UK.

At Appleyard London, choose from a wide range of stunning, seasonal bouquets. We use only the freshest flowers, hand conditioned to ensure they last longer in your home. Every luxury flower bouquet design is a unique creation and arranged with a hand picked, fresh assortment of flowers to embody the message you wish to convey to the recipient.

Order online up to 8pm Monday - Friday and up to 3pm Saturday for next day flower delivery.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@appleyardlondon.com

Hi,
I have used Appleyard flowers a few times in the past. On the last 2 occasions the roses died within 3-4 days. Only 1 rose blossomed. The rest died before they had opened up. I changed water, gave them flower food and cut the stems on 2 occasions. The other flowers stayed alive. I wrote to customer services on Appleyards homepage describing what had happened and that I was unhappy (You get a 7 day guarantee). But Ive still not heard anything back. (This was weeks ago). I will not be ordering flowers from Appleyard flowers in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Bucket was not delivered on the programmed date, even though it was nice. We had to personally go to the Post Office. They have not offered any refund and/or compensation.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Gerard, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced with your delivery. We can see that you have been in touch with our customer support department, and trust that any issues will be resolved to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately the flowers delivered did not match the description of the images on the website. Very disappointing!
Posted 4 years ago
Flowers were received at the scheduled time (just as well given the massive delivery surcharge) but for such a premium price I was disappointed by both the quality and quantity of the flowers. The roses were already showing their age and past their best, most of the flowers struggled to last more than three days. The size of the bunch was pretty small given the price. Felt like a rip off at the price, will stay with local florists in future as the lack of care was self evident. Never again.
Posted 4 years ago
Small, not impressed for the money!
Posted 4 years ago
Flowers delivered on time in good condition , unfortunately the flowers only lasted 4 days before they started to wilt and die . we would not order again as not impressed at all .
Posted 4 years ago
Dear David, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. One of our top goals is for our flowers to remain fresh as long as possible, and we are sorry to learn that on this occasion this did not happen. We hope that the assistance which was provided by our customer support department has been to your satisfaction, and apologise for any disappointment caused. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
I was really disappointed at the quality of the bouquet, most of the flowers were brown and crispy at the edge of the petals, and the colour of the flowers were really drab. Usually we have received lovely displays from you, therefore this was a really disappointing experience.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Felicity, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to learn that on this occasion your experience was not up to the high standard you have come to expect from us. Your feedback has been forwarded to our quality control department, and we would like to thank you for helping us avoid similar issues in the future. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
The flowers were well assorted and presented however as with a previous experience here, the stems were cut far too short, hence, losing some of that graciousness which should be expected with long stem roses et al.
Posted 4 years ago
It was excellent that the flowers came next day when ordered after 10pm . However when there was no answer at the door for less than 5 minutes the flowers were thrown at least 10 metres across the garden , over the gate . After which I received a text stating that they were 'PLACED' behind the gate . However the roses still looked very nice but sadly the lilies never opened . Overall I was quite disappoint and felt I didn't get the service I paid for .
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Lewis, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We seek to provide the best possible experience for our customers in every way relating to their order, and dependable and timely delivery of our bouquets is very important to us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with this aspect of your order, and would like to offer our apologies for not meeting our high standards on this occasion. Kind Regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
When I started ordering from Appleyard, the flowers were fabulous however over the past few months several orders have been quite poor.

I have therefore now decided to take my valued custom elsewhere to a company who prefers my several orders each month.

When you are purchasing flowers for not only family but clients, you need to ensure that the gift you are giving is as high a quality as you or your company - Appleyard are no longer for filling this.

Very disappointed.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. We are very sorry to learn that your confidence in our service has been shaken, and assure you that we will do our best to restore your faith in us. Your contact details have been forwarded to our customer support team, and one of our agents will be in touch shortly to discuss the most suitable course of action. In the meantime, please accept our apologies for not meeting our high standards on this occasion. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London.
Posted 4 years ago
I thought the flowers were very underwhelming for the price paid, the card wasnt with them either
I like quality and don't mind paying for nice items but they were very small and not worth the price paid
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. As a luxury brand, we aim to provide the highest quality, both in terms of the flowers we receive, and the experience of our customers. We are very sorry to learn that on this occasion your experience was less than satisfactory, and have forwarded this to our customer support team. One of our agents will contact you directly in order to assist you and investigate the issue as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
ORDER NUMBER: 500056170

This was ordered on 2nd March for Delivery on 5th March
I know you aren't interested in comments around delivery, but these flowers arrived 2 days late (on 7th March).
Initially, they appeared just as per photo, however, within 1 day the roses had drooped.

Not very good value for money.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear that your order was not delivered when expected. We strive to provide a high quality in both our products and our service. A timely delivery is a key component of this, and we would like to offer our apologies for not being able to achieve our goal on this occasion, and for any disappointment this has caused. One of our customer support agents will be in touch shortly to provide you with assistance in resolving this issue as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
The flowers were nice, however only half the message was printed on the card which meant the receiver did not know who the flowers were from.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sophina, Thank you for your valued feedback. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience to our customers in all aspects relating to their order. While the flowers themselves are important, and we pride ourselves on the high quality of our bouquets, the message is often just as crucial to the beautiful gesture the arranging of which our clients entrust upon us. We are sorry to learn that in this case we have not succeeded, and have forwarded the issue to our customer support team. One of our agents will contact you to discuss the possible solutions. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
Product was sent as a gift, but was not as expected. Orchid was the wrong colour (pink instead of white), tiny and sickly looking. Half dead on arrival. Not the gift I wanted to send!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ami, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your Appleyard order. We aim to provide the highest quality of products to match our clients' expectations and standards, but according to your description of the orchid which was delivered, we have not been successful on this occasion. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any distress or inconvenience this may have caused, and have forwarded the issue to our customer support department. One of our agents will contact you directly to fully investigate the matter and help you decide on the most suitable course of action. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
My delivery arrived a day late . It was at the delivery hub of the courier for a day .

Flowers arrived a bit dry and untidy
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Nikhil, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the delivery of your Appleyard London bouquet. We strive to offer the highest quality of service, and whenever there is an issue with one of our orders, we make sure it is resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible. We have forwarded your comments to our customer services team, who will be getting in touch with you directly to further discuss this. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
Barely any flowers compared to leaves, roses were very small and were wilting after 3 days, wouldn't order from here again
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Tiffany, We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your Appleyard London bouquet. We strive to always deliver high quality bouquets, and it would appear we did not succeed on this occasion. We have forwarded your feedback to our customer service team, who will be contacting you directly as soon as possible. In the meantime, please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused by this. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
Order arrived 2 days after the supposed date and didn't contain one of the items it was supposed to have (the plant pot). Contacted customer service, who replied one week (7 days!) after saying that by their terms and conditions they reserve the right to ship the orders without all the items so offered me a £5 credit in my account, which basically means I have to buy something else from them to actually use it, but I'm not sure that will happen!

The two stars is because the plant I ordered is good quality, it's just sad the entire buying experience was so bad.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Bernardo, Thank you for your valued feedback. We aim towards offering a high quality service and making sure that our customers' experience is the best possible. We are sorry to learn that on this occasion we were not successful in achieving this goal, and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment this has caused. Kind Regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered two bouquets for Mother's Day and the roses in both had wilted after 2-3 days.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sian, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Appleyard London bouquets. We strive to always deliver high quality bouquets, which can be enjoyed as long as possible. Evidently we did not succeed on this occasion, and we have forwarded this issue to our customer service team. One of them will be contacting you shortly to discuss the issue, but in the meantime, please accept our apologies for this. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
we bought the flowers for my mum, she said they looked absolutely lovely when they arrived but within a couple of hours they had wilted & were begining to die. she had to throw them away after only 2 days. we were really disappointed as we were hoping to treat her on mothers day
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Charlotte, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Appleyard London flowers. We strive to offer high quality bouquets that remain fresh for at least 7 days, and on this occasion this clearly did not happen. We have forwarded the issue to our customer service team, and one of our agents will be in touch with you shortly to fully investigate the issue. In the meantime, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards, Team Appleyard London
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a bouquet for Mother's Day to include a gift of a sweet pea candle and seeds but the candle and seeds did not arrive. I emailed immediately afterwards, received an acknowledgement but so far nothing further. I do not feel this is good service as it is almost 3 weeks now since Mother's Day. I ordered from this company as I had received a voucher, but I will not be using it again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Christine,

We are incredibly sorry to learn of your disappointment with the service provided by Appleyard London. As a luxury brand, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and strive to deliver quality bouquets. We apologise for the delay in resolving your query and appreciate how inconvenient this is. Please be rest assured that your complaint has been received and will be dealt with as soon as possible. We wish to sincerely apologise for not providing the service expected and for any inconvenience experienced as a result of this.

Kindest Regards,
Appleyard London Team
Posted 4 years ago
Appleyard London is rated 4.54 based on 8,584 reviews