Appleyard London Reviews

4.54 Rating 8,514 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Appleyard London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read Appleyard London Reviews

About Appleyard London:

As a boutique online florist, Appleyard delivers beautiful, fresh luxury flowers 7 days a week throughout the UK.

At Appleyard London, choose from a wide range of stunning, seasonal bouquets. We use only the freshest flowers, hand conditioned to ensure they last longer in your home. Every luxury flower bouquet design is a unique creation and arranged with a hand picked, fresh assortment of flowers to embody the message you wish to convey to the recipient.

Order online up to 8pm Monday - Friday and up to 3pm Saturday for next day flower delivery.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3696 1136

Email:

customerservices@appleyardlondon.com

Location:

Ecomnova Limited, Floor 1, 101 Princess Street, Manchester, M1 6DD

Appleyard London 5 star review on 19th January 2019
Sue G
More Photos & Videos
Appleyard London 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Mrs Jill M
More Photos & Videos
Appleyard London 4 star review on 1st January 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Appleyard London 5 star review on 11th December 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Appleyard London 5 star review on 26th October 2018
Alison C
More Photos & Videos
Appleyard London 5 star review on 26th October 2018
Miss I
More Photos & Videos
Appleyard London 5 star review on 22nd October 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The flowers arrived a day late and most of the roses were already dead by this point. I tracked the delivery, it was on track and then changed to ‘this parcel could not be delivered today please check back for updates’. There were no updates given and they eventually arrived over 24 hours later.
Posted 1 year ago
worth every penny and still going. even though they have dried.
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusted with the flowers. I threw most away. The carnations were grey where the mauve colour had faded as they were so old. I had to pull petals off the roses as they were so brown.
I contacted customer service via live chat, sent pics and no one got back to me.

The flowers were for a celebrity with over half a million twitter followers, it’s safe to say her birthday flowers were a massive disappointment and totally embarrassing for me.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tara,

Thank you so much for your recent purchase and feedback

I am really sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent purchase as we do understand that this was for a birthday however I do see that a team leader has contacted you with a solution which you are happy with. Thank you for allowing us to put things right

Sincerest apologies

Appleyard London Team
Posted 1 year ago
Quite disappointed with the flowers paid extra to get chic the flowers don’t look nothing like the picture .. only plus I can say got the delivery on Mother’s Day (today) on the day it was suppose to come . Two stars for the delivery service
Posted 2 years ago
Once again first class service beautiful outstanding flowers thank you
Posted 2 years ago
The flowers were very nice, I think my wife would have been shocked to find out they cost approx £50. The flowers were nice, but the bouquet was small, and that unfortunately makes it look like you haven't spent what you spent on them, which makes me question the value for money. i'm sure the flowers are expensive - but unfortunately perceptions are what count here, at least for me!
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the feedback regarding this particular bouquet - agreed - perceptions are what count. This has been passed on accordingly so we can review the pricing.
Posted 2 years ago
The service and delivery was very good, my only issue was the cost and value for money. I felt that the flowers I purchased were very much over priced. I would have valued these at half the value I paid.
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery company was unable to locate the addressee - but did not inform me, nor it seems did they inform Appleyard.
Consequently they were delivered half dead several days later when the address had been verified.
I was mortified that the flowers, for an 80th birthday present, were delivered in such a state.
Appleyard needs to sort its processes in such a situation - dead flowers should never be delivered! Full stop.
Posted 2 years ago
The postal flowers I sent my sister in law were delightful
Appleyard London 5 star review on 19th September 2017
Posted 2 years ago
50 red roses were well presented, though two had lost their heads, otherwise great. Only lasted 4 days which was disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
didnt show up on time as I paid for next day delivery and half of the flowers was dead.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry to hear this. I understand our team are already discussing this issue with you.
Posted 3 years ago
The flowers delivered had absolutely no bearing on what I ordered. VERY disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
The flowers were high quality, of course, also the delivery and customer service was very convenient. Even though some special adjustments had to be made one day prior to delivery, the customer service did its best in order to align the delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
Several flowers in the bouquet arrived dead...presentation not what I expected. I will not be ordering again.
Posted 3 years ago
What a pity. We're sorry to hear that. If you do decide to order again please bear in mind that if your flowers arrive in a poor state you can contact us so we can organise a reorder.
Posted 3 years ago
Mum loved the flower, made a great mother's day better !
Posted 3 years ago
The bouquet I ordered was awful. Over half the flowers were dead & the chocolates were not sent
Posted 3 years ago
Tried to order some Mother's Day flowers 10 days early, and even now their website can't cope! Absolutely useless...yet another company who hasn't understood anything about IT infrastructure or consumer demand and who clearly don't have a contingency. If you are a business that relies on people buying something from your website, and yet your website doesn't work, you don't have a business. Have spent my £50 elsewhere.....won't stay in business very long unless they sort this mess out.
Posted 3 years ago
The initial order filing was fine. However, when I selected 'proceed' to checkout, the first time it hung with an unhelpful error message. Submitting again dumped me right back to the order form. I called your helpline, and having explained what happened she went quiet for a few sends and then said 'Yes...?' She didn't take my number correctly the first time, and despite promising to phone back I've not had any contact since. I eventually placed the order again and it seems to have gone through. To be honest, if I didn't have the discount voucher I would have gone elsewhere. Hopefully the flowers will be delivered on 14/2
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering didn't make me happy Twice I have tried on separation occasions with great difficulty putting the order through. I sent a e mail explaining I couldn't see if payment meant had gone through with no reply so I had to order from another florists. Surley communication and reply should be a priority
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely flowers which my mum liked a lot... came a day too late for her birthday however even though I paid more for the delivery date...
Posted 3 years ago
Appleyard London is rated 4.54 based on 8,514 reviews