Appleyard London Reviews

4.31 Rating 4,875 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Appleyard London

About Appleyard London: As a boutique online florist, Appleyard delivers beautiful, fresh luxury flowers 7 days a week throughout the UK.

At Appleyard London, choose from a wide range of stunning, seasonal bouquets. We use only the freshest flowers, hand conditioned to ensure they last longer in your home. Every luxury flower bouquet design is a unique creation and arranged with a hand picked, fresh assortment of flowers to embody the message you wish to convey to the recipient.

Order online up to 8pm Monday - Friday and up to 3pm Saturday for next day flower delivery.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3696 1136

Email:
customerservices@appleyardlondon.com

Location:
Ecomnova Limited, Floor 1, 101 Princess Street, Manchester, M1 6DD

Category:
Arts & Entertainment

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.84 out of 5
"ordered flowers for my mum for mother’s day and they didn’t get delivered! they did get redelivered 3 days later FOC but still not acceptable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Please read Facebook reviews. My flowers (and many other people’s) arrived looking nothing like the pictures. Paid extra for a LUX bouquet and received small, limp, half dead arrangement of flowers with a bad smell. Some stems were snapped and could not be used to went straight in the bin before I remembered to take a picture. Complaint service is a joke! Phone number not working and online chat says 30min wait and never refreshes or goes down. The time only ever increases. Terrible service on the back of C grade products. Avoid disappointment and order elsewhere!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Horrible service. My order was delivered to a wrong address and I never received my flowers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wouldn’t even give 1 star DO NOT ORDER Mother’s Day ruined Flowers arrived dead, dropping, and not even what I would call a bunch If I had of got them delivered straight to me I would have bined them and went to Tesco for better value Item charged for and missing from order (vase) No help what so ever from the online chat service I actually cried when I saw my £44.99 flowers that looked like I took them off someone’s grave Save yourself money and face and go anywhere for better quality even a garage"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered a dozen red roses in January for an anniversary. The letterbox option because there was no guarantee that we would be home. Yodel delivered to our "Back Porch". We don't have a back porch and spent more than 5 minutes in the cold and dark, looking for the package, which was eventually found in a folded garden chair at the side of the house. The roses were in a sorry state, well past their best and were thrown out 2 days later. Order was placed via British Airways eStore to earn Avios. These haven't arrived either"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered 100 roses for. Akentines day. They turned up st 4:30pm THE FOLLOWING DAY. I tired to contact the company thought the day and was just out in a frustrating que that I NEVER got to the front of. They did not reply to my email on the days asking for help! I ended up having to ordering another bunch of flowers for the day. Very unhappy!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered 2 bouquets this week - The secret garden bouquet did not arrive on Valentines Day which I had ordered it for, and the Honeycomb, which did arrive but contained half the number of stems compared to the description, and was dishevelled. I have heard nothing from customer service and am really disappointed, despite sending emails, ringing and using live chat. Such a shame as used to send such amazing bouquets with this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Not my cup of tea, including very rude customer operators. Flowers are nice but you can get them just as nice, even nicer, from places with much better service :)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Thank you so much! I ordered a Christmas arrangement from Canada to the UK. They were gorgeous! And on time. I would recommend you to everyone wishing to do business with you! Fantastic service was received"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Used these for the first to send flowers to my nan first and very well packed and my nan loved them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"they never received their flowers?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The flowers arrived a day late and most of the roses were already dead by this point. I tracked the delivery, it was on track and then changed to ‘this parcel could not be delivered today please check back for updates’. There were no updates given and they eventually arrived over 24 hours later."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"worth every penny and still going. even though they have dried."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Disgusted with the flowers. I threw most away. The carnations were grey where the mauve colour had faded as they were so old. I had to pull petals off the roses as they were so brown. I contacted customer service via live chat, sent pics and no one got back to me. The flowers were for a celebrity with over half a million twitter followers, it’s safe to say her birthday flowers were a massive disappointment and totally embarrassing for me."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tara,

Thank you so much for your recent purchase and feedback

I am really sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent purchase as we do understand that this was for a birthday however I do see that a team leader has contacted you with a solution which you are happy with. Thank you for allowing us to put things right

Sincerest apologies

Appleyard London Team
Posted 11 months ago
"Quite disappointed with the flowers paid extra to get chic the flowers don’t look nothing like the picture .. only plus I can say got the delivery on Mother’s Day (today) on the day it was suppose to come . Two stars for the delivery service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Once again first class service beautiful outstanding flowers thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The flowers were very nice, I think my wife would have been shocked to find out they cost approx £50. The flowers were nice, but the bouquet was small, and that unfortunately makes it look like you haven't spent what you spent on them, which makes me question the value for money. i'm sure the flowers are expensive - but unfortunately perceptions are what count here, at least for me!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the feedback regarding this particular bouquet - agreed - perceptions are what count. This has been passed on accordingly so we can review the pricing.
Posted 1 year ago
"The service and delivery was very good, my only issue was the cost and value for money. I felt that the flowers I purchased were very much over priced. I would have valued these at half the value I paid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The delivery company was unable to locate the addressee - but did not inform me, nor it seems did they inform Appleyard. Consequently they were delivered half dead several days later when the address had been verified. I was mortified that the flowers, for an 80th birthday present, were delivered in such a state. Appleyard needs to sort its processes in such a situation - dead flowers should never be delivered! Full stop."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The postal flowers I sent my sister in law were delightful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appleyard London is rated 4.31 based on 4,875 reviews