AppInstitute Reviews

4.49 Rating 89 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend AppInstitute
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read AppInstitute Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

004560534271

Write Your review

Tell us how AppInstitute made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This company is not able to have any mobile apps approved at all, their customer service is pretty bad, really hard to understand their builder, apps look terrible, there are so many better options out there and this company is essentially unable since all apps are being rejected by Apple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I designed my app with Appsme in January and it was easy, quick and efficient. I have been delighted with the slick look and ease of use for both amendments and my clients to use. Since the merger with Appinstitute my App looks like a budget amateur job. The content has been moved all over the place, It has a clunky dashboard. The support team go home mid conversation and am left to try and change the design myself with their limited tools. I had a front page picture on my original App and to add it back will cost £25 and the same each time I change it. I couldn't be more unhappy. I use this app for all my online bookings and i am now embarrassed that my clients will look and see how bad it now looks. I know 344 clients have downloaded it as iI have been watching it grow over the last 9 months the analytics now say I have had 10! the migration process just has not worked and I will now be looking for a new platform.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customers have responded well to our new app! It was so easy to make too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried out a couple of these app builders to make an app for my photography portfolio, and AppInstitute really stuck out for their levels of support. Brandon in the support team was really helpful when it came to getting the app published. Great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found it really easy using appinstitute to build my app once I spent a few minutes playing around with it. The best thing is they have an online chat feature so if you do get a bit stuck you can ask them a question and they get back to you really quickly! I made my app in a few days and I'm really happy with how it turned out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Can't recommend these guys enough! Fantastic support from Matt who helped me set up my app and answered any questions I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appinstitute state that you will not pay until your app is published. They took the full payment immediately, when I contacted to say I wouldn't be ready to publish until August they refused to refund me, despite the fact I cannot use the service because I dont have an app to publish. I have raised the fact that under consumer law for distance selling they have to refund and cancel within 14 days and they refuse to do this. When viewing their facebook page there are many people in the same situation. When I contacted my bank I also found my card had been stopped due to two fraudulent charges, one in China and one in Luxembourg. Appinsititute are the only people this card has been used with for months so its an odd coincidence that this happens the day after they take a payment incorrectly. David Hall, from their customer service is very unhelpful. I have gone from an excited customer looking to start a long relationship with them in August, to someone who is now having to look at taking legal action against them. I would not recommend them to anyone.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
really impressed with the customer service here! quick & responsive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
clever site! feels great looking at my own app on my iPhone screen! thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i would love to see this integrate with a few more of the tools we already use. other than that, happy with my app
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
it does take time to use this but the end product is fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i chose the hair salon template - it came with everything we needed to make an app for my business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pretty easy to use - but I still needed a fair bit of support. Luckily they are very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i have to admit it was clunky at first, but after a few teething problems i managed to set up a shopping app on this platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I got my app built for me because I simply didn't have time to use their DIY system. The finished product was great and definitely worth the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I tried a few similar services but these came up trumps because of the support they offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
thanks for ur support, love my new business app!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i am the first to admit im not a techy, but i didnt have too much trouble with appinstitue. the support guy i spoke to helped iron out any issues i had.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love the new tools they come out with like the screenshot maker - it makes it easier to do app marketing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like the templates - it makes it easy to start off your app.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AppInstitute is rated 4.49 based on 89 reviews