AppInstitute Reviews

4.61 Rating 84 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend AppInstitute
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read AppInstitute Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

004560534271

Write Your review

Tell us how AppInstitute made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We had always ignored getting an app for our Bistro, thinking it would be to expensive and hard to maintain Glad we gave AppInstitute a try in the end, really helpful service with a fantastic product thats enabled us to have an app for our independent Bistro, didn't think this would be possible!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really helpful service and great attention to detail, made building an app for my business a simple process. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Made it a very simple process to create and submit an app for my garage, had the app for a few weeks now and we are finding the process of communicating with our customers much easier. Would like to say a big thanks to the team for putting up with all my questions, throughout building my app, you've been a great help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gave me great service and support to help build a mobile app for my Parrish, really impressed at how easy they made everything. Thanks for all your help!! Keep up the good work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the service offered, amazed my little shop can now have its own app. Thanks for all the help along the way!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Surprised how easy it was to build an app, think the loyalty card will really help my customers and my business. Support service received was very helpful and quick Thanks for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Over priced, slow platform, huge mistakes when they submitted my apps to the app stores, and when I cancelled they suddenly charged my cc $700! Total rip off!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simple to use AppBuilder, found the support team to be very helpful and responsive. Have recently launched my app and excited about promoting it to my customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used AppInstitute to build an app for my radio station, the streaming module was simple to use and there was friendly customer support on hand to answer any questions I had. The app has given our listeners a simple way to tune in on the go, really impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simple to use AppBuilder with very good customer support, my customers love the app and it's really helping our business promote our offers in a cost effective way, would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible customer service. Interface has glitches that would not deliver the app as immediately as promised in the introduction. Took all of my money up front. Buyers beware customer service/tech service could not be reached by phone, chat and answers to email automated. Wouldn't give me my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use product, I made my app in hours, support was bang on as well, nice work guys n girls of AppInstitute!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was previously with AppsMe and came across to AppInstitute, I am delighted with the support i have received since, the team on the live chat are extremely helpful and i'm delighted i've made the switch!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Despite a few issues with the submission process - our app was successfully published to the app store. Customers love it!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The support team were a pleasure to work with. Overall it was a relatively easy process - AppInstitute comes highly recommended.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company is not able to have any mobile apps approved at all, their customer service is pretty bad, really hard to understand their builder, apps look terrible, there are so many better options out there and this company is essentially unable since all apps are being rejected by Apple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I designed my app with Appsme in January and it was easy, quick and efficient. I have been delighted with the slick look and ease of use for both amendments and my clients to use. Since the merger with Appinstitute my App looks like a budget amateur job. The content has been moved all over the place, It has a clunky dashboard. The support team go home mid conversation and am left to try and change the design myself with their limited tools. I had a front page picture on my original App and to add it back will cost £25 and the same each time I change it. I couldn't be more unhappy. I use this app for all my online bookings and i am now embarrassed that my clients will look and see how bad it now looks. I know 344 clients have downloaded it as iI have been watching it grow over the last 9 months the analytics now say I have had 10! the migration process just has not worked and I will now be looking for a new platform.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customers have responded well to our new app! It was so easy to make too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried out a couple of these app builders to make an app for my photography portfolio, and AppInstitute really stuck out for their levels of support. Brandon in the support team was really helpful when it came to getting the app published. Great company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I found it really easy using appinstitute to build my app once I spent a few minutes playing around with it. The best thing is they have an online chat feature so if you do get a bit stuck you can ask them a question and they get back to you really quickly! I made my app in a few days and I'm really happy with how it turned out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AppInstitute is rated 4.61 based on 84 reviews