APL Packaging Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,046 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend APL Packaging Ltd

About APL Packaging Ltd: Leading national supplier of plain and printed packaging at great prices. Plain packaging delivered next working day, printed packaging from 7 days.

We offer a wide range of gift and jewellery boxes, carrier paper and plastic bags, luxury tissue paper and ribbon, as well as packaging accessories.

Visit Website

Phone:
01903202333

Email:
info@aplpackaging.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Delivery
Price
"Excellent service. Order delivered next working day. Easy to use the website. Thanks very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ann,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely shopping experience using our website! Have a great day :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I had an idea as to the simple design I wished to have on my bangle boxes: my signature with web address underneath and I forwarded the images. The proof that was returned was centred but compact - meaning that the web address would have been illegible. Thank god I picked up on it as it their original design on the boxes would have been useless to me. I asked if it all could be made larger and I was asked to send an example. As I can work in photoshop and have a printer, I experimented printing various sizes and basically designed it myself. The bangle boxes duly arrived a couple of weeks later. They look okay, but the lids are very tight. I struggle to remove them as there is little space in which to grip the bottom box and manoeuvre the lid off. I wouldn't want to have to do it in a hurry or in front of customers, and for this reason am going to go through them all: removing each lid and making sure I don't replace the lids fully."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the process of proofing the artwork. Regrettably we do not offer artwork designing but we send proofs to ensure you were happy with the positioning and size of the artwork, and of course we are always happy to reproof any artwork till you are happy for this to go to print.

Thank you for the feedback about the lids, this is the first we have heard of them being too tight to remove. I will speak with our purchasing manager as we work hard to continuously improve our products. Please feel free to contact our dedicated customer service team on 01903 202 333 and we will be happy to help with any problems you experience.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I found this company on a Google Search for gift boxes, I then got in touch and was put into communication with Joe who was excellent at answering my questions and setup my orders and took me through the process. Thanks Joe. I have received 2 orders from this company now and the delivery has been ahead of schedule and the quality of the products is amazing. I would thoroughly recommend, thanks APL!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Dan,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. So glad to hear that you were happy with your order and the service you have received from APL. I will certainly be sure to feed this compliment back to Joe for you! Thanks again for your recommendation and hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Items as promised and delivered on time : ) All good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your lovely review, so glad to hear you were happy with your items and delivery time! Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 6 months ago
"The latest delivery of 'luxury white acid-free tissue' lacks the crispness and quality of previous deliveries and seems closer in quality to the white cap tissue paper which sells for half the price. The quality of the tissue we wrap our products is important to our retail delivery so thoroughly disappointed this time."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paula,

I am very sorry; this may well have been a mistake in our picking; please always contact us by telephone or email and we will do everything that we can to put right any issue that our Customers face. We are built on our reputation and value your feedback and the opportunity to put things right if we get them wrong. 😊

Kind regards,
Shannon Lea-Hopkins
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Excellent selection of bags & super quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Sarah,

Chuffed to hear that you are happy with the selection of bags that we have here at APL, hope to hear from you again soon :)

Have a great start to the week.

Kindest regards,
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Item was ordered in December 2018 for next day delivery, no communication was given that our item would be delayed. Item arrived on 26th March 2019 invoice was received the next day with the next day delivery charge still added."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Jeanette

I just want to apologise personally for your experience of APL.
Your Item was ordered in December for next day delivery. Our Customer Service Team did speak with you the very next day following your order and although no delivery date was agreed; I can only say that this really has taken far too long. We did endeavour to re-stock this item but unfortunately, on this occasion, our systems failed you and us. Huge apologies once again and please know this is not the norm!

Kind regards

Shannon Lea-Hopkins
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good morning,

Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Have a wonderful weekend.

Kindest regards,
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Perfect, did the job and as I expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good morning,

Thank you for your glowing review, glad we could supply you with a great solution that did the job :) please do feel free to get in touch if we can help with any other packaging in the future.
Kindest regards,
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Fast service, good quality boxes and printing at a good price - very happy with what we received. APL had been recommended to me by another local business, and they did not disappoint. Will be using again and would happily recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good afternoon,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this lovely review and recommendation! I am so glad to hear that you are happy with your printed boxes and I will be sure to feed this back to the team as I am sure they will thrilled to hear your feedback. Again, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience shopping with APL.

Hope you have a wonderful Monday :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery
Price
"I PLACED THIS ORDER FOR A FRIEND, WHO WAS HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Everybody needs a friend like you : )

Thank you so much for doing the leg work and also for following up with a lovely review.

We very much appreciate you and hope have a wonderful rest of the week.

Shirls
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Delivered what was expected in a suitable timeframe"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your review - we very much welcome the feedback and are really happy that you received your item in a timely fashion.

We very much look forward to your next order - please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance in the future : )

Shirls
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I wanted more bags than I ordered.. they were out of stock.....apart from that it would have been 5 star all the way... Thanks for a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Ray,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review : )

We have the product in stock in the size up and are more than happy to offer you these at the same cost so do not hesitate to get in touch today and speak to myself or Joe to order more : )

Thank you Ray and have a wonderful day,

Shirls
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Website is easy to use, we are able to order boxes exactly to our specification. Prices and delivery are excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time leave us a wonderful review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you found our new website easy to use and I will certainly feed this back to our IT team as they have work incredible hard to make the website user friendly. We hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"I’ve used your bags and boxes now for several years I have never had any reason to complain or dispute quality or price in fact I’ve recommended your products to other retailers. Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Catherine,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this lovely review and recommendation. We are so glad that you have had a positive experience shopping with APL and our dedicated team will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Its customer like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Thank you, once again for your kind words.

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"We ordered bags from APL. The service was very very fast, the support was also amazing. However, we ordered 100 bags and we got 93 bags only."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience shopping with APL! Please do feel to contact our dedicated customer service who will be happy to send you some more bags or add extra to your next order :)

Hope you to hear from you again soon.

​Kindest regards
​Shaunie ​
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Price
"Excellent service in every way . Always a friendly manner which is welcome in this assertive , go faster business world we are in . Well done and I will be back .Stephen Adamson ."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you leaving us a wonderful review and feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you were happy with your experience purchasing boxes with us. Thank you once again for your kind words! Hope to hear from you again soon :)

​Kindest regards
​Shaunie ​
from APL's Customer Service & Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"The boxes are well made, look really good and arrived ahead of the advised delivery date. Very pleased with the service and product."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are so glad that you are happy with your printed boxes and our delivery service. We look forward to hearing from you again soon :)

​Kindest regards
​Shaunie ​
from APL's Customer Service & Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
"I was delighted that my order came the next day - I needed the bags for my breed stand at Crufts and had left it late to order your lovely silver carriers.Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Gwynneth,

Thank you for your kind review and feedback, so glad to hear that you were able to receive your order from us quickly, just in time for exciting your event! Hope to hear from you again soon :)

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service
Delivery
Price
"Great service. They had run out of what I had ordered, but I received a friendly phone call offering options, then the ones I wanted came within a few days anyway, swift and efficient. I would definitely buy here again. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Sophie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review and feedback, so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service and phone call you had received from us in regards to your order. I will certainly feed this back to our team as I am sure they will be glad to hear :) Hope to hear from you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Shaunie
Posted 7 months ago
APL Packaging Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 2,046 reviews