ANYVAN Reviews

3.13 Rating 799 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend ANYVAN
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.35 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read ANYVAN Reviews

About ANYVAN:

AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:

020 3872 3050

Email:

reviews@anyvan.com

Location:

5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Totally pathetic, AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. I will be reporting them to trading standards as they totally abuse their customers, customer who are moving home are in a vulnerable situation. These buffoons which call themselves 'Anyvan' do not honor their 'Money back guarantee' where they promise to refund the customer in full if they cannot move. Their strapline is 'move anything anywhere'
this is a deception as although that is what you will pay them to do they will not do it and will not pay you your money back. Anyone who encounters these clowns and their criminal behavior should do as I have and report them to trading standards, lets see them pick on someone there own size, they will of course loose.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely awful company. Stole over £3000 worth of items from me and refused to compensate. Never use them.
Posted 3 months ago
This is one of the worst experience I have had in a long time. I booked same day payed £92 as my son had to leave sofa in the garden they were suppose to arrive between 9-2 got a call at 3 they where running late should arrive at 4.30 called at 5.30 and cancelled took them until 8.30 to confirm for next day by which time I said I wanted to cancel as my sofa had been rained on, they then dropped the bomb shell and said no refund as I had asked for next day delivery I tried to explain the sofa was ruined and they said that wasn’t their problem. Very unhelpful extremely rude absolute disgusting service. I will be waiting for a manager to call they said if he calls it will take 24/48 hour what a service!!!!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely disgusting. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 3 months ago
My parents contacted them to move a standard piano upstairs. On arrival the two lads decided to attempt to do it even though they had felt the weight of the piano. This resulted in damage to the house and piano which they did not mention to anyone before they left the job incomplete.
After two months of waiting I have rang them to be told no refund will be given and no decisions on the damage have been made.
Shocking customer service but why do they care they received their money up front!
Posted 3 months ago
Move booked for over 3 weeks. Delivery van allocated and scheduled to arrive between 3:19pm and 6:19pm.
Around 6pm the customer service calls: "The van is having some delays, we should probably reallocate to a different van to guarantee delivery on the day". And again: "We will get a van to you by 9pm, you will get a message soon"
Time passes. No updated tracking, no further news, nothing.
I reach out to them around 8:15pm: "Sorry but we are not getting a van to you today" - not ok, but what do you propose - "We can place a new tentative order for tomorrow, but we can't guarantee that a van will be allocated and we will do absolutely nothing to place a higher priority on the job because we are useless and a complete scam" - it took me a while to realise it was not some silly joke
Lesson learned: not a company to be trusted and definitely not for something like a time-critical move - whoever is reading this, it'll save you a lot of time not to make my same mistake. Just use anyone else but them
Posted 3 months ago
Will never use these people again. Hours after the agreed collection time, I receive a call from the driver asking me if I need it moving today. YES! THAT'S WHY I BOOKED IT FOR TODAY! When he told me where he was, I informed him that he should be with me in about 90 minutes. He told me that even so, it wouldn't be delivered until the evening. I asked him if he intended to take it via the coast, as it was such a nice day. The drop of location was only 40 minutes from the collection point. I later received a call from the Head office, telling me LIES LIES LIES...... We arranged fot it to be picked up the next day. It was picked up the next day by a very competent guy called John and was delivered to me 40 minutes later. Their incompetence cost me double what I paid them, in lost earnings.
Posted 3 months ago
Today I used Anyvan and it was appalling. Pick up went fine and on time but was then was left for more than 4 hours at my storage unit waiting for delivery, after being told they would be there within the hour. Driver kept saying he was coming. Finally someone from the company called so say there where on their way.
Whole day was a write off. Never again!
Posted 3 months ago
Anyvan is a good platform to find someone to make the job, BUT the whole thing is really bad. What they call "deposit", is just a fee for using their website, and it is a huge one! 30% of job value! Which means the money that actually goes to the removal company is much less than the job value, and that is obviously reflected in the quality of the job.

In my case, I had to pay a second deposit to the company that was actually making the job. There was a network of at least five sub-contracted companies involved in a removal from the UK to France. All goods were collected and delivered on time, but there was no information on anything.

Avoid anyvan. Use your time finding a good reliable company online, to whom you are actually paying the job.
Posted 3 months ago
AnyVan continuing to hide supplier incompetence, expecting the customer to pay additional charges or lose everything they have paid already. Today's collection already cancelled (second time), full refund again refused.
Posted 3 months ago
Wasn't even my stuff but the two men who picked up my exs sofa.
Not only ripped the bottom of the sofa.
But put it on the wet grass outside.
Kicked the sofa to get it through the door.
And to top it off crushed my nightshade.
And on top of that then my ex blames me for the sofa being dirty. So I expect it having mud on it or something or the van they used was not even clean. All I can say is I'm gald I didn't pay for this service
Posted 4 months ago
If you are a wise person, plz do NOTTTT trust Anyvan company in any circumstance. If you have decided to Waste your Money and Time try to find another way. This company is Unresponsive and definitely Unreliable. The customer service members are absolutely Unprofessional and Untrustbale. Further, they really need to improve their knowledge and communication skill in advance. They do not care about the customer at all and the only vital issue to them is finding a way to double charge the customer.
In comparison with other companies, firstly Anyvan will give you a very reasonable price, but then, it will sent you a small van and force you to pay extra for the rest of your items.
**** Despite this company had an obvious list of my all items, it sent me a small size of van which clearly its size was too small for loading my items. Therefore, I have been charged extra for a second van. Please do not trust their time schedule, for absolutely it is a lie. The worst experience I have ever had with a company.
Be Wise and Do Not Trust Anyvan.
Posted 4 months ago
Scumbags -avoid at all cost.
If the “removalist” wasn’t bad enough by not actually delivering my goods, forcing me to sign to say that I had, the customer service took it to the next level suggesting I was lying. Both customer service agents I spoke with had terrible attitudes.
I can’t be bothered to waste another second on them, but to me this summed the company up; when I asked for the full names of the customer service agents for my reference they refused to give him to me in case “people went looking for them!”. How bad does your company have to be that you are scared of giving out your last name!
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give less than one star, I would
Worst home moving experience I have ever had. Would not recommend at all.
Firstly, there was no correspondence from them at all to tell me when they were arriving on the day until 23.25 the night before. They then gave a time slot of two hours which was absolutely fine. But I was told the driver would call beforehand to give a more specific time; they did not. Only when they were 10 mins away did they call. I contacted Anyvan several times the day before I was due to move asking for a time slot (which was promised to be given to me the day before my move) but they couldn’t provide one.
Secondly, I received an email which advised I would be able to track the van throughout the day; this did not work.
Thirdly, as we were not allowed in the van with the driver (fair enough), we made our own way to the flat to meet him. When I arrived at my flat, he called to say that he had some other drops to make and would be about an hour! All my belongings were in the back of the van. I tried to argue asking him to come here first (we really didn’t have a lot of stuff to move and the new place was a 10 min drive away so it wouldn’t take long), but he said this is how the scheduling works and he had other stuff to do. I was not told this beforehand, nor was I even told by him face to face when I met him. It is absolutely shocking that he expected us to be fine with this after we had loaded everything we own into a van with him, to then have him say he wasn’t coming!
Fourthly, he took over two hours getting to us.
Completely ruined the move. I had expected that booking through a seemingly reputable company that it would be a good experience. I was mistaken. I will never use Anyvan again and I will advise people to actively avoid using their service. They are rude, unorganised and incompetent.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful company, did not deliver service and kept my money. Cancelled on me last minute and left me in an awful situation. I had to pay another local company at the last moment and lost hundreds of pounds. Anyvan never accepted responsibility or provided a refund.
Posted 4 months ago
Important Tips for anyone interested:
BE VERY ACCURATE WITH YOUR ITEM LIST. I learned it the hard way as the movers came and told me they would only pick up the items that were listed. And lower your expectation of customer service.

Short Version :
Cheaper than other companies and easy to book. But customer service has shown that they can't help much. 2 out of 3 drivers I worked with were quite blunt/rude.

Long Version :
2 moves happened on 30May2020. The second move was the one that went wrong.

Initially there was 1 move (AV 642 2754) and when the movers came at 3pm I was told that they wouldn’t collect anything other than what’s on the list. So I immediately had to book for another move (AV 642 7322) for the evening at 8-10pm and paid extra to make sure it ACTUALLY happened on time.

My new flat is officially on 1st floor but the buildings are set on a raised development. The first movers said that to them it’s technically 2nd floor and I had to pay extra. So I called customer service right away to edit the 1st AND 2nd booking, adding an extra floor to both, and to make sure there are 2 guys for the second booking too (booking confirmation only showed 1). The customer service guy charged me and reassured me everything went through.

First move went ok (except for some broken boxes and scraped furnitures).

However second move arrived late, 20 mins past 10pm, and only 1 guy showed up. I tried to tell him I made sure there would be 2 guys but he didn’t seem to understand me. He said since there’s only one mover, the customer should help, so I did because I just NEEDED to be done with it.

When we arrived the delivery address we first decided to move everything to half way. Right before we’re about to actually move things up into my flat, it was almost MIDNIGHT, he told me that he’s tired, that it’s getting late, that he had another job in the morning, that in my booking it just says first floor. I argued the first/second floor issue should’ve been sorted and him arriving late should have clearly indicated a late finish too. He insisted he had to go and I couldn’t even get him to help even a little bit more. I was left with 10+ boxes at MIDNIGHT at my estate's front gate (video attached). My day ended at 3am and with pulled muscles and bruises, who would've known I didn't have what it takes to be a mover.

I contacted customer service the next day and tried to explained to them that an unfinished job is an unfinished job, no matter how much we appreciate the driver's help. Plus he literally left the job half way. However they said they fully understood that this was an agent error but can't offer more than £40 refund, and quote "this has been offered as a full and final resolution from AnyVan and will be our final stance".

So I had to accept it and here we are.
Posted 4 months ago
Do not move with AnyVan. They give you a time slot but then show up late. I missed my deadline of handing my keys in, had to postpone the professional cleaner, and then when the movers did arrive, they broke a bookcase, and knocked all of my belongings all over the place, and clearly threw stuff into the van rather than put them in carefully. In addition, AnyVan charged me extra because I had a few more carrier bags than was on my inventory (which the website claims you make to know what size van you need). I've moved 6 times in 10 years in London, with independent movers, and this - with a company - was a nightmare. They are awful, don't book with them.
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use they sub contract out. Cannot be trusted, cancelled the booking saying there had been a mix up with dates and that they could no longer do it. They have since taken full amount out of my bank account 5days before due date and have denied ever calling! Warning don't use them!!
Posted 4 months ago
Abs awful company not the drivers as they are self employed but the company themselves rip you off - STAY AWAY
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible moving services.

My delivery services was booked from 10-1pm. The driver and assistance arrived at 9.30 ahead of schedule. Everything was packed and ready to go.

Shortly after 10, and half way through moving the stuff, they said t’s too many stuff and that they are running late for their other delivery. They refused to take the bed frame down the stairs (which my friend and I had to do), any more boxes, and told me that if I wanted to move the stuff I’ll have to book another service with them (AnyVan).

Obviously this made no sense and I already paid, I still had almost 3 hours left on my allotted slot. I was moving 5 min drive away.

They destroyed some really expensive plants in the process, and was downright rude, and refused to take anymore boxes even when we brought it to the truck ourselves. They drove off leaving us standing there with the boxes.

I had to borrow a friend’s car to finish moving stuff myself.

Never again.
Posted 5 months ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.13 based on 799 reviews