ANYVAN Reviews

3.13 Rating 943 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend ANYVAN
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 36%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.35 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read ANYVAN Reviews

About ANYVAN:

AnyVan - Move Anything, Anywhere

Save up to 75% on deliveries and removals

No matter what you are moving; from a King-Sized bed to a framed picture of the Queen; a Grand Piano to a classic Ford Capri; we’ll take care of it all the way from Penzance to Peterhead and beyond.

We do this by marrying people looking to move something with our trusted team of AnyVanners. They are equipped with the knowledge and expertise to go the extra mile. And our customer team are always on hand to ensure there is a friendly person to guide you through the journey.

Phone:

020 3872 3050

Email:

reviews@anyvan.com

Location:

5 -17 Hammersmith Grove The Triangle Hammersmith London

Write Your review

Tell us how ANYVAN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible is too mild a word for AnyVan service
If I could I would give them 0 stars. The worst experience ever. Please don't book with them - extremely bad business and customer service. I have booked their van to pick up my stuff. The van arrived on time - although huge for just a flatshare. When they arrived at my new place, they just told me that they cannot bring my boxes to my new flat because there is no parking on the same side of the street??!!!!! This is London, such things are rare. Furthermore, in the era of the internet, google maps and GPS they did not check if and where is parking available. The driver got fined (£110) and it took him more than 30 min to get in touch with the Anyvan. Then they finally called me to tell me that they cannot deliver my stuff because there is no parking on the same side of the street and that the drivers will just bring my things into some storage place for which I will need to pay - and when they notify me where it is and when I pay for the storage, then I can take my stuff. WHAAAAT??? simply unbelievable. They even told me that a customer needs to arrange parking (and btw my building is a newly built and many people got their stuff delivered without any problems) - which is not true because when I called them to ask for that they told me that all is OK and I should not worry (that conversation with the Anyvan agent was taped). So basically, they took my money and they wanted to drop my stuff into some bad storage who knows where and at which price and leave me to deal with that. Luckily a man living in my building arrived and told the drivers that they can park in front of our garage to unload my things and that he will help them (so, the drivers had parked at the wrong place). The drivers did not want to do that until I paid £110 for their parking ticket and then just unloaded my stuff on the ground floor and did not bring them to my flat. They even told me that I should have mentioned that the garage doors are not tall enough for such a van. Again WHAT - nobody even asked me anything about that when they were taking my money. Terrible. Awful company. If you want to waste your money, lose your stuff and then carry it by yourself - only then booked Anyvan.
Posted 11 months ago
Booked an Anyvan removal as per recommendation of Ebay seller. Did a bit of quick research and saw the high reviews on Trustpilot so decided to go ahead with the move. Pricing was in the ball park of general man in a van type services and as it seemed it was a fully fledged company all seemed to be ok. Collection went ahead for my two items and then the driver did other jobs (which i don't have an issue with) but eventually when my items were delivered, one was broken during transit as it didn't look like it had been secured in the van properly and the leg was broken off of the piece of furniture. Both the driver and I took photos and he said to call Anyvan to report it as there is insurance in place and he left. I called Anyvan as soon as i got in the house and reported it. I received an email the next day asking for all the details which i promptly returned the same day along with pictures of the damage.. I have been calling constantly for the last two weeks trying to get an update and just being told every time that they are trying to get hold of the transport provider to "mediate".. After doing more investigation I found that Anyvan just subcontract all the work out to man in the van people which is misleading because all the images on their website show branded vans and people with branded shirts and jackets etc.. Only when you dig around the website do you see that they mention some "transport providers" don't have branding.. So now i have to sit and wait with a broken piece of furniture, a customer services team that don't really have customer service at mind and still no idea what is going to happen with my claim or anything.. Last update, “we are still trying to get hold of the driver..” but no doubt, that driver is still taking Anyvan jobs!! There is no timeframe as to when this will get sorted out, I just have to sit and wait.. Its absolutely ridiculous how bad the service is from Anyvan! Quick to take your money but wet tar moves faster when you try and get anything done as in this case! Rather look for another moving company that doesn’t subcontract work out otherwise rent a van yourself and save the possible stress if something goes wrong!!


**Update**

Apart from taking forever to get back to me, this is part of the response i have received:

"Despite our Terms of Use being clear that AnyVan are not liable for damage, we can, in certain situations, decide that a goodwill gesture is appropriate.

In light of this, I would like to offer you £100.00 by way of an apology for the issues you have encountered."

So for all their boast of £50k insurance, and with their business being moving of goods, apparently damage while moving is not covered... Great company this is! Steer clear everyone of this sham company! I am going to be posting this on every single review site that i can find!

Oh, and by the way, it clearly states in their insurance T&C's on their website that they do cover damage during moving! So i am fighting them on this!!

Hey Anyvan, what is your response to this now???
Posted 11 months ago
The two men came to remove a sofa bed from my flat. They ended up making a hole in the wall and damaging the bannisters.
They asked me to sign to say the delivery had been made and what they were actually making me sign was a damage liability waiver!
Therefore I have been totally conned by this company who not only have damaged my property but now do not acknowledge any of my responses.

Are actually fraudsters working under the guise of a professional company!
Posted 11 months ago
All anyvan cares about is taking your money, then they become extremely lackadaisical in sending you any information ( emails & test ) about your move. Imagine a collection I booked since Tuesday for today Thursday, and I’ve got no text or emails about the collection. This is so they can show up and find no one around, then they collect another 50% to reschedule. To avoid that, I called them myself to let them know I haven’t gotten a time slot or any information about my move. The customer service sounded surprised and said emails were sent, but I got nothing. This happened twice and I had to pay 50% to reschedule because the only other option is to cancel without refund. They refused to accept they are at fault for not sending a text as they said they would. The customer service is so terrible, they kept arguing they sent a text, I asked to speak to a supervisor, they claimEd to book a call and I will get his call since last Sunday, this is Thursday and no one called! Liars and thieves! A move of £36 is now over £80. Just terrible! I will never used their terrible service anymore.
Posted 1 year ago
Shambles. Scam artists. Do not use this company.
Paid AnyVan to collect a bed I had purchased on EBay. Received a call from call centre who stated that the driver had been to the address and no one was in, therefore I had to pay an extra £50 for another collection or lose all the money I had already paid them, in excess of £100. Rang the seller, who was outraged as he had been on standby at the address the whole time. I had also left instructions for the driver to ensure that he calls the seller prior to arrival. The seller did not receive a call from the driver. Later in the day another driver collected the bed. Immediately after collection I received an email from the seller saying that the drivers collecting did not used any protection at all, i.e sheets. When they arrived the beds were filthy, covered in mud and marks. I appealed to customer services as the driver had not turned up to the collection address and not called the seller. I spoke with an obtuse, smug representative who refused to accept my claims that the driver hadn't turned up or called, despite this being supported by the seller, plus proof from the transportation department that no call had been made. When I asked to speak with his manager he refused, and would not give me an email address for him either. The whole experience was bizarre and upsetting. The men delivering the bed told me the the driver had been making his way to the collection address when he arrived at an uneven road and decided that he didn't want to drive up it. So instead of letting anyone know he just cancelled the job and told HQ that no one was in. So I paid close to £150 to a company who botched their job, ruined my furniture and then treated me like a liar. Thanks guys. If you're going to use AnyVan keep your fingers crossed that they don't mess it up - because the customer service centre will stitch you up. Edit: I have been in regular contact with AnyVan since our transaction and they have steadfastly denied and refused to admit any fault in the face of two peoples accounts (one being the paying customers) of negligence. AnyVan are currently "investigating" the issue. By Investigating I mean asking for every minute detail - photos, copies of emails relating to the transaction....I provided them with photos - they asked for photos of the item 'before ' I bought it (!!!) I provided them with the photos from the seller - they asked for photos of the soiled item post-delivery which I supplied them with. Then a few days later they emailed me asking for the photos to be re sent WITH time stamps on!!!! These guys will weasel out of any complaint put their way. I had used AnyVan a few weeks before this and the transaction went fine - the drivers even called the person to make sure they were on the right street. Can't believe they're treating me like this!
Posted 1 year ago
Received a text at 2.30pm stating the driver was on route to collect sofas. At 4pm no collection had been made (drop off stated would be between 3.19-4.19pm) contacted the driver who said he was 10 minutes away. At 6.20pm there was still no update from the company and no collection made. Appalling service . Will never use this company again.
Posted 1 year ago
One of the worst experiences of my life. I received a quote for moving my home which seemed competitive but I deeply regret not paying more for a professional company.

It’s a scam because you send them an approximate list on line but I defy anyone to know to the last box what’s involved. You accept the quote and pay up front but from the minute they arrive with a van which is conveniently too small for the job the list is being ticked and you realise too late what you have paid for is not a house removal but a part load.

I am a lady of a certain age and found myself stranded with furniture and items they refused to load meanwhile the buyers of my house were waiting to move in.. Eventually my son called their so called Boss and paid them half as much again to move my house hours later than scheduled

The drivers were not able to speak English well enough to explain or negotiate

Everything was then thrown in at the last minute and was damaged and knocked by people who couldn’t care less

Avoid Avoid
Posted 1 year ago
A big Warning if considering Anyvan.com
If you are moving furniture or items long distance your items are likely to be part of several loads that particular driver is doing that day and they will be loaded with other people's goods.
In itself this is not a problem but it significantly increases the chance that something can go wrong
Your goods are extremely unlikely to be collected then delivered by the shortest route. Because drivers have a schedule they seem to stick to ridiculously tightly and they will load as much aspossible you are likely to see yout tracked items going from Maidstone down to Brighton to Reading to London then Nottingham to Penrith to Glasgow to Motherwell to Edinburgh when the obvious route is just onto the M25,A1 and Edinburgh.
They are also likely to be unloaded from one van, stored and then loaded onto another van with yet more peoples goods.
Again, in itself these do not make Anyvan rubbish but they also increase the chances of something going wrong.
The drivers seem to be outsourced to another company reducing the control you or Anyvan have over them.
Again, in itself these do not make Anyvan rubbish but they also increase the chances of something going wrong
The drivers are in my experience not that intelligent, by chance happen to be not so conversant in english and in one part of my experience deviously attempted to clak that they had delivered everything when one rather large piece of furniture had manifestly not been
 Again, in itself these do not make Anyvan rubbish but they also increase the chances of something going wrong
Their customer service callcentre are not much use and try to fob you off into negotiating with the drivers as to when your stolen items can be returned rather than chasing it up themselves and making serious efforts to push them to put something right.
For example when a large piece in my order had been delivered to a house in the east midlands they were happy to believethe driver was going to the door and not finding anyone in-as though that on its ownwas sufficiently serious attempts to retrieve something all the calamitous nature of their delivery made practically inevitable ( something going "missing").
It took a lot of phoning, several times being "accidentally" cut off and then no call being answered for ages and a crime report to the Metropolitan Police (their main office is in London) before they got their act together and started taking the need to do something seriously.
So would I use them again.
Absolutely Not. Do not touch them unless you are content for things to go missing and you have to make all the effort to get them back.
A seriously poor service and a threat to the security and undamaged condition of your goods and a customer service which is shamelessly mendacious. At the last minute they will also try to change your order with some rubbish about their driver having "viehicle problems" when they just dont fancy taking the job
Disgraceful company
Posted 1 year ago
I wish there is a option for negative rating -- as there is nothing I am choosing 1 star. However, my performance experience with this company does not deserve any star but should learn to take responsibility for the damage caused !!!!!!!

Well, after my review if anyone from Anyvan asking for booking ref or they will look in to this comments -- Pls note that, I have already spent enough time, energy and efforts. Your team has standard robotic responses which looks like they are scripted.

You guys do not believe customers and backing up the Drivers who have taken away by box and caused the damage is very disappointing.

I personally tried to reach the driver who has blocked by number knowing that I might call him asking for the missing box. I really hope and pray to god KARMA will hit both drivers back VERY HARD !! They will suffer for sure.

Same goes for the company who does not value customer experience and do not take responsibility for the damage it has caused !

One of the terrible experience of my lifetime. I would not even think or this company for consideration in future for myself or any of my family/friends.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs - total con and rip off - seek alternatives

Did not provide the service required, did not provide any refund, left me in the lurch completely! Trustpilot good reviews are fakes.
I believe the majority of the good reviews are fakes by the company themselves, there are enough bad reviews showing what the company is REALLY like. SCAM artists - avoid if you can! If you deal with them you will regret it.
Posted 1 year ago
AnyVan driver dropped and smashed a valuable piece of furniture. It had also not been padded during transport and had many surface scratches. The driver became threatening when I pointed out he had caused the damage - he tried to deny it despite the CCTV footage. AnyVan do not provide any insurance or cover for damages and I have not been properly compensated for the loss of a lovely piece or the trauma of being threatened.

AnyVan customer service are dishonest and incompetent.
Posted 1 year ago
We booked a 4 bedroom house removal for 28.0 - 31.0 cubic meters of items to be moved for a 10am – noon pick up slot. We called days in advance to be sure a van or vans large enough move our items in one trip would be provided as with our move we were selling/buying on the same day. We were reassured by Anyvan this would be the case.

Here are some lowlights from the service we received:
• We had to chase our driver when they didn’t arrive between 10-noon.
• They told us then they would be an hour late. When the driver turned on their tracker they were over 2.5 hours drive away.
• The transport partner were not based locally and were based and completing work that morning in Essex, (we are in the Midlands).
• They eventually arrived at just before 3pm. 5 – 3 hours late. At the point we started loading we were squatting in someone else’s house for two hours.
• The van was a 3.5 ton Luton van – half the capacity which was required and one I could have hired myself for a fraction of the price.
• They could not fit our items in one load we had to do two trips. This is clear from anyvan’s own guide on "What Size Removals Van Do I Need?" (on their website this site won't allow me to link to it directly). The van we received standard 3.5 ton luton is quoted as having a capacity of 16 cubic meters (600 cubic feet). Remember their own estimate was our items were 28.0 – 31.0 meters.

• The van had clearly not been safety checked. Every warning light illuminated on the dashboard.
• Our buyer was livid and is still threatening legal action – we were in their property and did not vacate until gone 6pm. Their own removal service is charging them due to Anyvan’s disruption. We finished unloading at around 7:20pm.
• Our buyer began moving items into their new home, Anyvan providers managed to pack up some of there items and transport to our new property, we had to return these at our own cost.
• Anyvan have not provided any answers to why the van was half capacity ordered or why they were late. Total failure to take any responsibility in a job that clearly went very wrong.
• Anyvan state they cannot share conclusions from “internal investigations” as to what went wrong.
• We paid £580, we’ve quite rightly been offered £15 as a “gesture of goodwill”. We are yet to take them up on this generous offer and will be seeking to recoup costs through other means.

My advice… avoid like the plague. If you think Anyvan are competitively priced it’s not worth the risk. Move yourself or pay the premium for a proper professional company, not these chancers.

They do not deliver what they promise. Their convenient platform they believe absolves them of any accountability, liability or responsibility to their customers.
Posted 1 year ago
Worst removals out there. It cost me £600 to move a sofa, a couple of wardrobes and some white goods and 4 hours even though it was only a 2 mile journey.

They were rude from the moment they arrived, one was constantly on his phone while my husband and kids and I moved everything despite us visibly struggling as my eldest daughter and I are disabled.

Included on the list when i booked was 40 boxes. When they turned up they said there were no boxes on the list and refused to take them. Even after being offered extra money to take them they refused. I don't know how the boxes came off the list.

They left with half a van empty while i had to rope in other family members to help move the rest of our things. They also damaged our fridge, badly denting the door. They did not take care of our furniture and despite saying they had to stick to only what was on the list when refusing to take the boxes they left several items behind that were on the list.

I know i won't get my money back. These people are rude, lazy and cowboys. Stay well away from this bunch of scam artists.
Posted 1 year ago
They keep stealing. Anyvan, leave me alone. Your drivers here are disgusting. If anyones thinking about going with these, then DON'T. Do not let them in your home. Do not give them your address. They WILL take advantage of you. I have had money stolen!
Posted 1 year ago
I wrote a review of them in trustpilot and they reported me...im gonna ask my 1000 friends to review them so that public could be aware of the scam they are....they left me stranded in middle of night with whole of my luggage outside and the whole day they kept on saying the driver is on his way...i was arranged for 5 pm and they kept on saying the driver will come until at 9 pm they said they couldn't arrange for my driver..please please refrain from getting service from them because they will leave you on ur own...please check the internet it's full of people who were scammed by them...do your research you ll know...
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful. Just cancelled our house move with 12 hours notice. Paid them 1k + an utter disgrace.
Posted 1 year ago
Warning... DO NOT USE Anyvan! All old filthy vans arrive at unsocial hours to collect and deliver! (As late as 23.30) Pile items on top of each other with no protection causing damage. Attitude young office staff with no experience in removals or life in general, very unhelpful and rude.
Will never use this service again!
Anyvan even tried to have this review removed! Makes you wonder how many more bad reviews they hide??!?
Posted 1 year ago
Part 1.
i have recently used any van for my removal paying for dismantling, moving and reassembling my furnitures without a time limit..The quantity i had was 10 furnitures that needed dismantling and reassembling and 10 boxes. At 9 am two guys showed up as expected.. They stayed at the property until 15:30pm without managing to do almost anything. I dismantled most of the furnitures myself in order to help them but it turned out that they didn't know how to dismantle them. While i was doing what they were supposed to do,they told me " we will be downstairs when you finish call us." After 6!!!! hours we managed to go to the new property, which was 5 minutes away, where they moved some of the stuff into the house but they did significant damage to the property. During that time they were constantly on the phone with their boss who was pushing them to finish. As a result at 17:30 they told me their boss asked them to leave, so they left my boxes and a matress outside of the property and left without assembling nothing at all..By the time they left the things outside the property, it started raining, destroying the matress and the boxes with our clothes, as there was no one to help me carry them in the house.I called Anyvan's customer service and expalined them what has happened, the damages they caused and that I had two small kids with no bed to sleep,and my mother in law with mobility issues with no bed to sleep as well. Their only reply was that they were giving me back some money for the dismantling and that they could send someone to dismantle the furnitures the next day!!! No kind of interest about my family,or my stuff that were left out in the rain. Only about 20 minutes later they called me and said that the driver will come back and put my stuff inside the house. At 19:00pm the driver and his mate came back to the wrong address, at my previous empty house!!!!!, where of course there was nothing.to put in. They said their boss gave them the wrong address and left.
I have made a complaint and put a claim to AnyVan,but after 15 days I haven't heard anything from them.
There is no way I will use them again
.Part 2.
Anyvan came back to me on September 24 saying the following

"Thank you for your patience whilst we have investigated your claim. Upon receipt of your claim, we have launched a full investigation. During the investigation, we have reviewed all evidence that has been provided by yourself and the transport providers, and have spoken to your transport providers and our transport team. Unfortunately, as a result of our investigation, we are unable to uphold your claim. We have included the reasons behind this below to explain.

AnyVan acts as an agent within the booking which means we must mediate with the Transport Provider in an attempt to resolve the claim. Upon speaking to the Transport Provider they have advised that during the unloading of the van the customer assisted with this taking item into the property. With this in mind, we are unable to ascertain liability and therefore are unable to uphold this part of your claim.

In reference to your mattress, we are without "before" images and are therefore unable to gauge the condition before the move commenced.

I would draw your attention to section 8 of our Terms of Use, in particular paragraphs 8.2, 8.3 and 8.4.a which explains both our and the provider's liability and the proofs required. I have included these for your convenience.

" 8.2 Unless previously agreed in writing, the Partner’s liability is fixed for all claims of loss or damage to goods, due to its negligence or breach of Contract, for an amount of £100 per individual item and for the avoidance of doubt limited to an aggregate of £50,000 (fifty thousand pounds for all items taken together). If all of the goods transported by the Partner are stolen during the provision of the Services or destroyed by fire the Partner’s liability is limited to a total of £50,000 for all of your goods. It is your responsibility to provide AnyVan with evidence of the value of goods lost or damaged and proof that the damage was caused by Our Partner. For the avoidance of doubt the liability under this clause is limited to a total of £50,000. If you would like to increase your cover, you can request Comprehensive Insurance Cover in accordance with clause 9.3."

"8.3 The Partner is liable for damage to your goods and premises subject to you producing satisfactory evidence that the damage was caused by the Partner and not by you or a third party."

"8.4 Neither AnyVan nor its Partners are liable for:

"a. Damage caused as a result of your actions and/or your breach of these Terms"

A reply full of lies and avoiding the responsibility.
Anyvan claims that the damages were due to my help. Such a big lie since I didn't help them carry anything in the property and my only interaction was only when the removal guys managed to stuck a bed frame between the walls by damaging them.
Anyvan is asking "before" photos of the matress while they already know that the matress was left outside of the propery along with boxes containing clothes and books while it was raining.
Anyvan was willing to give me £50 as " a good will gesture" and I bet this is to console the fact that my young kids and my mother in law with mobility problems were left without a bed for 4 days. Needless to mention the damages in the property although I have sent them images. The same images that the tranfer company has, but they didn't bother to double check,or "forget" to mention.
Αfter this unacceptable behavior and response I retain my legal right
Posted 1 year ago
My delivery was not picked up due the van arriving three hours late and missing the agreed window due to the vehicle being unsafe (resulting in me losing my slot at the delivery address - storage centre). My packages were never given over or loaded onto the van let alone "delivered"!! no service was provided yet Anyvan [Random bloke with a deathtrap of a vehicle] have fraudulently completed the transaction regardless. They have basically wasted a whole day for me, forced me to spend additional monies on another delivery company and another storage centre, and then basically stole my money to round it off. I am disgusted and will do my best to make sure that no one that I know ever uses this company. Please please avoid them
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling service yesterday from Anyvan - a driver who was rude and a team who, whilst listening politely to my complaint and apologising, did nothing to convince me that the driver’s attitude was going to be addressed. After filling in a negative response to the service, the driver rang me to discuss and, again, did nothing to convince me that his attitude would be addressed and confirmed he would be appealing the complaint. Overcharged in my view for what was a very, very stressful day having spent a lot of it on the phone to Anyvan. Having used Anyvan before with no problems I now understand the people who told me to stay away from this service. Will not be using it again.
Posted 2 years ago
ANYVAN is rated 3.13 based on 943 reviews