Anne Veck Oxford Reviews

4.76 Rating 870 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Anne Veck Oxford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anne Veck Oxford Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

441865744612

Email:

keith@anneveckhair.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Anne Veck Oxford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Hannah Scott
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 21st April 2021
Brigitta
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 10th December 2020
Bryony Wellman
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 7th December 2020
Charlotte Ball
Anne Veck Oxford 5 star review on 21st October 2020
Anonymous
14
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Staff is very nice (hence two stars instead of one) but I wasn't happy with the result. I usually have the cut only option, but apparently my 4 months of growth due to lockdown meant that my wishes were a "restyle", doubling the usual price to £75 without really telling me first. I also did NOT get what I asked for. I specifically said I wanted the front longer, and walked out with the front SO MUCH shorter. My hairdresser was also half an hour late and I was left lying over the sink for about 25 minutes feeling forgotten, and in neck pain. Hair will grow out again, but I won't be back.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear client Thank you for telling us about your appointment and please accept my apologies. If we can work out who you are we'll get in touch to see if we can put things right for you. Really sorry about the delay at the backwash...only excuse is we are 100% fully booked and some times matters outside of our control mean we run late. But you should not have been left there and you should always have the price explained fully before we go ahead. Kind regards Keith, Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 1 week ago
I visited Anne Veck Oxford on December 4 2020 for a haircut. The hairstylist (Sylvain) spent quite a lot of time with me. He gave me a good hair wash, haircut and an amazing final blow dry. I left the shop extremely pleased and with a big smile on my face. However, a couple of days later when I washed my hair at home I noticed the imperfections masked by the very professional blow dry. The right side of hair is slightly shorter than the left and there is strand of hair which appears longer that the rest of the hair, apparently it was missed during haircut. Both imperfections can be covered until I have another haircut but it's unacceptable especially when you pay £60.00. I gave 2 starts one for the pleasant environment at the hairsalon and the other for the nice finish.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Effie Thanks for telling us about this and please accept my apologies. We'll be in touch to invite you to the salon so we can correct it for you as soon as possible. I appreciate your nice 2 *s and that you chose us to cut your hair. Keith mellen, Director, Anne Veck Oxford.
Posted 4 months ago
love this salon and support its green mission- they are way ahead of other salons in how to be greener, cut down on plastic and energy. My last haircut was a disappointment. I shared a photo of the style I am 'growing towards' and just wanted a trim and shape. My hair was cut totally short and the hairdresser said he changed his mind,without consulting me first. I am debating whether I will go back.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello and thanks for the review. Hope you don't mind but we'll work out who you are and contact you to see if we can put things right. Really do want you to come back! Thanks for being so positive about our attempts to be green. Keith, Anne Veck Oxford
Posted 8 months ago
I have visited Anne Veck since moving to Oxford more than two years ago, and generally have been happy with the service, but my latest visit - my first hair cut post-lockdown - was a huge disappointment and I felt the quality of the cut was very poor. It was only on getting home and looking in the mirror properly that I realised my hair - cut above the shoulders - was longer on one side than the other. The cut was incredibly poor, unprofessional and looked like no care had been taken. I received quite a poor response from the front desk when I called up to ask if I could return to the salon to have the cut fixed. I received no apology and was told they 'might' be able to fit me in. I was eventually offered a 15 minute slot the next day, which I attended. Marisa was lovely, and sorted out the cut as best she could. I think it is rather telling that I sat there for 20 minutes while she tried her best to sort out the length, blend the layers in properly (which were awful), and also fix the shape which she informed me was also different on each side. Not being able to see the back of my head I hadn't realised how bad the shaping was until it was pointed out. Ultimately I've waited four months for a much-needed hair cut and now I'm left embarrassed by it, wearing it up in a bobble and wearing hats until it grows out enough. I'm due to get married in October so I only hope it grows out enough by then. Thank you to Marisa for being so accommodating and sorting it out as best she can, it does look and feel better than the original cut, but I'm just really disappointed with my experience. I have given two stars rather than one as my past experiences have been better. Kind regards, Louise Hill
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Louise Thank you for telling us about this. Please accept my apologies for both the cut and the response from reception. Both unacceptable and not the standard we expect. I presume you wouldn't want to come back to the salon again but do let me know if you would like to, for another cut to put things right. I do hope you will come and see us again when you next need to. I'm going to send you a gift voucher so your next appointment will be complimentary. Really hoping you'll stick with us. Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck Limited www.anneveckhair.com
Posted 10 months ago
I asked for a top stylist and got a very young stylist with an NVQ in hairdressing. As I am elderly I felt she was on a different planet. I don't trust Anne Veck's salon.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for telling us about this and please accept my apologies . If possible we'll be in touch to invite you back so we can put things right. I think you were booked with a stylist instead of senior stylist and with more experience and skill, she would have been able to communicate with you more effectively, as you point out. Apologies again. Kind regards, Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Limited.
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly I have been a regular customer for about 20 plus years and have always been happy with my haircuts from a wonderful lady who has worked for Anne Veck for many years. I was very surprised with Anne's unprofessionalism, obviously they where understaffed and all you could hear whilst treating yourself to a haircut was Anne stressed out and waiting for her member of staff to come in who was travelling from Kidlington and was very late the atmosphere was very tense and unpleasant I couldn't wait to get out of the salon. I am very disappointed and I know its stressful when your waiting for late staff and understaffed but you do not show this to your clients and client who has been visiting your hair salon for over twenty years.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi and thank you for telling us about this. Please accept my apologies. It is true that Anne was having a particularly difficult day but ,as you point out, this should not be communicated to our clients! Our receptionist was on holiday and, therefore, sod's law applied and we had someone off sick too. She is really sorry and hopes you will still come to the salon. We'll also be in touch if we can. Kind regards, Keith, Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck Limited
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed with the shape of the hair cut. It is choppy and doesnt lay down well. Didn't notice how bad it was at the time because my hair was currled and hair sprayed right after the cut.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Olha Please accept my apologies. We'll be in touch to put things right. Kind regards Keith , Anne Veck salons
Posted 2 years ago
My haircut was good but I was disappointed that the stylist didn't introduce herself or offer me a drink. She didn't seem at all interested in her job and it wasn't the experience that I normally have from visiting a hair salon. She didn't offer to straighten my hair and just left it after blow-drying with no offer of products either.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello and thanks for telling us about this. I'll investigate and we'll be in touch to make this up to you. Certainly not what we aim to offer! Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
I was very disappointed with both my hair cut and the customer service. Needless to say I will not be going back and I will definitely not recommend Anne Veck to any of my friend's.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Joanne Thanks for letting us know. Please accept my apologies. We'll find out what went wrong and do our best to persuade you to change your mind and give us a 2nd go! Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
Hi again Joanne As I promised, I have investigated your complaint. I see you have visited us for 3 appointments with your Go Try vouchers and I guess you probably only have one left. Why not use this last one- I'm very confident you'll have a great appointment! Even though you have received a great deal including free cut and blow dry and colour services, we always try to provide the same level of great service to everyone! Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 4 years ago
Had a GoTry voucher but after 2 visits I regret buying it. I'm not very happy with my haircut and my son had the men's haircut which is awful and I need to pay another hairdresser to try and put it right
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Michelle Really sorry to hear you are not happy...but please don't go to another hairdresser because we would love to put it right for you! Both yours and your son's. I'll ask our receptionist to contact you or do call us. Go Try is an amazing value for money introduction to Anne Veck Bicester.
Posted 5 years ago
I booked with Anne veck under the assumption it was one of the better salons in town. I went in for a colour and cut, after being in the salon for almost three hours having to ask my hairdresser to even out my hair cut I walked out with a very uneven cut and very brassy multi tonal blonde color. Extremely disappointed that they were happy to let me walk out of their salon like this
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Naomi Thanks for letting us know you aren't happy. Our receptionist will be in touch to put things right for you. Thanks for trying us and I hope we can convince you to stick with us. Kind regards Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
no conditioner offered or applied. uneven step around my face and have to clip back otherwise looks a bit strange. not the square cut I asked for. very disappointed this time.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Annie Thank you for telling us about your cut. Please accept my apologies. I'll ask our receptionist to get in touch to correct it for you - hope we can keep you! Kind regards Keith Mellen, Director, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
According to the price I really expected a perfect service but it felt that everything was done in a big rush.Not happy with the haircut at all. When you book online about the restyle it says the hairdresser will spend at least 30 min to advice the best haircut which would suit the face form etc. She spend 30 sec even less. The layers she said she will make hardly can see any. I m the last person to moan and if I am writting like this I really mean it. 45£ for nothing. I never ever go back there at all! The salon looks good but the girls dont even know how to dress to look professional and presentable.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Vaida Thanks for letting us know. I'm very sorry you weren't happy,we'll be in touch to see if we can put things right for you. Kind regards Keith, Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
So I decided to get my hair dyed at this salon the dye was great how ever the blow dry after made my hair look awful it was a rough dry I think,my partner couldn't belive they let me leave the salon like that,it looked messy and the product has made my head itch ever since,I was also lured in to buying some shampoo with I though was at a discounted price as I work in Bicester village it wasn't,I left the salon paying over 150 was givin no receipt only the card transaction one,I want to take the shampoo back for a refund,it was 52 so over priced seeing as I had a 10 pound off voucher and 15 percent of it still was soo much money I don't even know if any discount was added
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Peggy Thanks for telling us about this. We'll contact you to invite you back to put things right! Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Not very pleased with the service. This is the second time I left annoyed and unsatisfied. Had to go to a different hair stylist the next day to repair the damage. won't be going back again
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Diana Thanks for telling us about this. I understand if this was the 2nd time, you wouldn't want to come back and ask us to correct it which we would do for free, of course. Please accept my apologies. If we can contact you we'll try and make it up to you and entice you back...if we can. Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck Limited
Posted 5 years ago
After frequently visiting the Oxford salon and being very pleased with the service received, when I moved to Bicester I had no doubt in using the Bicester Anne Veck as my hairdresser. However this was a big mistake to assume they were similar standards, I felt very disappointed, my hair appointment only lasted 15 minutes and I then when to a different hair salon a week later to get my hair cut how I wanted and even they told me it was a bad cut. I'm glad I didn't opt to have my colour there too! I won't be visiting Anne Veck Bicester again!
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jess Thanks for telling us about this and please accept my apologies. We'll be in touch to try and put things right for you because we want all our clients to be happy. If possible if you have a complaint do come to see us before going to another salon so we can see the problem and fix it for you. Kind regards Keith Keith Mellen Director Anne Veck salons
Posted 5 years ago
Very expensive for the service I received - £49 for a basic hair cut. I wasn't shown the back of my head or offered a finishing product so although the blow-dry was excellent it didn't last 5 minutes.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jennifer Thank you for telling us about this. That's not what should happen. I'll investigate and see what we can do to make it right and get you back in the salon. Kind regards Keith
Posted 6 years ago
Emanual did exactly the opposite to what I he said he should have done - he trimmed too much layers which makes my hair look really thin on both sides. I didn't see it straight away after my hair were blow dried but only when I washed them. They look nothing like the picture I showed him. I am not happy with the result.
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Wanda That doesn't sound good. Can we invite you back and correct your cut, complimentary of course. I'll ask our receptionist to contact you but in the meantime, if you prefer, call us on 01865 727077. Please accept my apologies , Emanuel is usually outstandingly excellent!
Posted 6 years ago
I usually feel fantastic after leaving the salon but I have to say I was really disappointed with my latest experience. My usual hairdresser is on maternity leave & I took a chance with another stylist; unfortunately the cut was much shorter than I expected or described & I had to go back the following morning because one side was longer than the other. Although if has now been corrected I'm not happy with the cut. Very disappointing this time.
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Anna I'm very sorry to hear about this. I'm going to send you gift voucher for an appointment with Anne which I hope you'll use. We don't want to lose you!
Posted 6 years ago
Anne Veck Oxford is rated 4.76 based on 870 reviews