Animed Direct Reviews

2.77 Rating 52 Reviews
42% of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:
01379 871051

Location:
-, - United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"This is one of the worst websites I’ve ever dealt with. Tried to order prescriptions for my three cats. Placed order and emailed scans of prescriptions as asked. Received nothing. A week later, emailed to ask where it was. Only then did I get a form letter email saying there was “an issue” with my prescriptions. But it didn’t say what!!! I re-sent the scans, plus took pictures and sent those. Again nothing. Further emails led to more confusion as they seemed to have got one but not the other two. More emails. Then ANOTHER form letter same as before. Tried phoning the 0300 number many times - always engaged. Another email. They said they were processing the order but then I got the same form letter about “issues”. Aaaaargh! I went to a competitor’s website, Pet Drugs Online where I placed the order, sent the scans and got confirmation within 10 MINUTES. The medicine arrived the next morning less than 24 hours after ordering. Now THAT is how to do business."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Are you Animed Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Paid for express delivery, on the website I was told a specific day that the product would be delivered. The product was not even dispatched to the later of the two dates. When I rang up to complain, some snooty woman was very unapologetic, and refused to refund the Express delivery I had paid I would not use this company again"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered an item 22/11/14 and had an email to say it had been dispatched 23/11/14. Item hadn't arrived in a few days so emailed customer services to ask if all was ok with the order. They told me delivery can be up to 5 business days following dispatch. It has now been 8 business days and still nothing. Have emailed again today but am expecting to be fobbed off again!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"This used to be a reasonably efficient company but something has gone seriously wrong. It seems to be taking them days to process a simple order and the communications are awful.Pretty useless to try phoning because the line is almost continually engaged. Incompetent and inefficient."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Last review I posted wouldn’t let me past 3 stars I give them 5 stars because I’ve never had any problems with ordering,delivery is prompt excellent value and great customer care 👍🏻"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"if i could give no stars i would I would recommend you look elsewhere when ordering pet supplies and medication Dreadful service from start to finish Website is difficult to navigate Rang customer services from 9:10, it stopped being engaged 14:40 A Manager was to ring me before 17:00 Yesterday, finally received a call 8:30 today The Manager antagonised the situation with her argumentative attitude and obvious contempt for having to waste her time on an actual customer!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"There was never a problem getting through to you on the ‘phone but now you’ve changed numbers to a 0330 number, it’s tiresomely difficult- that’s if you can get anything other than an engaged tone. It took me three attempts early in the week so I gave up and posted my prescription with an attached letter. On my fourth and fifth attempt, I got through by ,phone but each time I waited 20 minutes and eventually had to put the phone down. Today, I got through and after another 20 minutes I eventually placed an order. Is this what you call offering a good service? If so, you would out of courtesy, have called me back to offer an explanation as to why a perfectly good service has become a frustrating disservice to its customers. I’d rather go elsewhere you’ll be pleased to hear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"After having problems accessing my dog’s prescription online, I struggled for a few days to get through on the phone. It seems the new website was having teething problems. The customer service advisor I spoke to was very helpful and made sure I received the urgently required medication the following day."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Shambolic Service! Severe, laminitic horse now without Meds due to their incompetence. Will NEVER use again - AVOID!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Awful customer service. Sent prescription 3 times & they took payment twice! Steer well clear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Second time this has happened. They mess up with prescription. There auto systems do not work., so not informed of issue with prescription. Left with no supplies got my horse, they couldn't give a damn...Customer service is rubbish!! Supervisor didn't bother phoning me back after 20 minute wait. They just refunded my money which they took before processing order. How can it take 3 days to process a prescription.. Steer clear, I won't use again, took 12days to get my dogs drugs with no known problems."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid extra for next day delivery. Some five days later still no.delivery. Rang them.some rubbish, which was NOT said when I paid for special delivery, about delivery within working days. Told on phone out for delivery today - now 8.45pm still no delivery. This is the last time I use animed. Though they are the cheapest on line the old saying is true in their case....you buys cheap you pays dear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible customer service. In fact no customer service. Shall never order from Animed again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Their prices are good and quick delivery, but almost every order of tin food results in dented cans. They put the heavy tins in a single walled cardboard box. Theit has been some discussion about the use of dented tins between us an Animed Direct. My attitude is that there's a small, but non-zero risk of the metal being perforated and air getting in. They were supposed to be putting a note on our account to put tins in bubble wrap, but last time it didn't happen. We usually get a partial refund on our orders. We also one had a bag of dry food arrive with a small sliit in it, where air could certainly get in. They replaced that ok. So I would encourage anyone who gets dented tins to tell them and if they get enough complaints they would pack them better"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Animed Direct is rated 2.77 based on 52 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support