Animed Direct Reviews

2.29 Rating 76 Reviews
30% of reviewers recommend Animed Direct

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 10%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
"When I made a mistake with my order, a quick phone call corrected it. Super service."
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Animed Direct? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Simple re-ordering process Good customer service contact."
Posted 1 year ago
"They have great offers on items for pets and are very reasonably priced...fast delivery also."
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful customer service. Sent prescription 3 times & they took payment twice! Steer well clear."
Posted 2 years ago
"Second time this has happened. They mess up with prescription. There auto systems do not work., so not informed of issue with prescription. Left with no supplies got my horse, they couldn't give a damn...Customer service is rubbish!! Supervisor didn't bother phoning me back after 20 minute wait. They just refunded my money which they took before processing order. How can it take 3 days to process a prescription.. Steer clear, I won't use again, took 12days to get my dogs drugs with no known problems."
Posted 2 years ago
"Items well described and packed with care, very fast delivery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Kept in contact regarding the arrival of a pet prescription. Their delivery was also prompt with a reminder sent the day before delivery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Always buy our cat's special diet food on here. Quick and easy. Delivered within 2 days, well packed."
Posted 2 years ago
"I have ordered from them twice and both times they said they didn't get the prescription even though I attached it to the order. The worst thing is that they don't even let you know so you wait for days expecting it to arrive. Customer service is rubbish too. When I phoned today a grumpy young guy told me the systems were down and I should ring back in an hour then just said goodbye and hung up. How rude!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"After being a customer for 3 years when your order doesn't arrive so you phone up for help and basically get fobbed off and told tobwait 14 day so that they can claim back from royal mail. When you ask to speak to a supervisor to be told NO cause they wont tell you no different. well you have lost a loyal customer and don't worry after 14 days I will be claiming my money back and making sure that everyone knows how unhelpful your company is. Go to Zooplus or Pet supermarket as they care about there customers"
Posted 2 years ago
"They said the photo's I sent of prescription were blurred, sent from an IPhone and they weren't, had to send prescription through post and said they didn't receive it although sent by 1st class, rude customer service guy put phone down on me, never use again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Paid extra for next day delivery. Some five days later still no.delivery. Rang them.some rubbish, which was NOT said when I paid for special delivery, about delivery within working days. Told on phone out for delivery today - now 8.45pm still no delivery. This is the last time I use animed. Though they are the cheapest on line the old saying is true in their case....you buys cheap you pays dear."
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible customer service. In fact no customer service. Shall never order from Animed again"
Posted 3 years ago
"Their prices are good and quick delivery, but almost every order of tin food results in dented cans. They put the heavy tins in a single walled cardboard box. Theit has been some discussion about the use of dented tins between us an Animed Direct. My attitude is that there's a small, but non-zero risk of the metal being perforated and air getting in. They were supposed to be putting a note on our account to put tins in bubble wrap, but last time it didn't happen. We usually get a partial refund on our orders. We also one had a bag of dry food arrive with a small sliit in it, where air could certainly get in. They replaced that ok. So I would encourage anyone who gets dented tins to tell them and if they get enough complaints they would pack them better"
Posted 3 years ago
"Paid for express delivery, on the website I was told a specific day that the product would be delivered. The product was not even dispatched to the later of the two dates. When I rang up to complain, some snooty woman was very unapologetic, and refused to refund the Express delivery I had paid I would not use this company again"
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered an item 22/11/14 and had an email to say it had been dispatched 23/11/14. Item hadn't arrived in a few days so emailed customer services to ask if all was ok with the order. They told me delivery can be up to 5 business days following dispatch. It has now been 8 business days and still nothing. Have emailed again today but am expecting to be fobbed off again!"
Posted 4 years ago
Animed Direct is rated 2.29 based on 76 reviews