Angling Direct Reviews

4.29 Rating 17 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Angling Direct
445 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
44 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
34 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
44 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
17 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
63 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM
11AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Angling Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"As a lady entering this store I did not feel welcome and the man who served me definitely felt I should not be in his man cave!! He talked over me, talked to me as if I was stupid, ignored me ,chatted to other men as he was meant to be serving me. I have fished all my life and this is the first time I have been treat in such a rude way on entering a fishing shop. I usually shop local to me but this shop was recommended so I thought I would give it a try. Never again, a great shame because there is a lot of ladies who fish and like nice gear so the shop has not only lost my custom but approx. 23 from my ladies cub. Your staff should be trained to treat ladies as if they do know what they are talking about and not as if they should stay at the kitchen sink. Shame on you Angling Direct Rayleigh!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,
Firstly, apologies that you did not receive the service in Rayleigh that we strive to deliver in all of our shops.
We would like to contact you to discuss this further, therefore, please could you come back to me with your contact details.
Thank you so much.
Shona
Posted 1 month ago
"Great place for all your fishing needs. Used it many times. Fast delivery and never had any hastle."
Posted 4 months ago
"Always top service. Look out for the money off details when you sign up for the news letter/promotions"
Posted 5 months ago
"Great products, cheapest for most, which is rare for a store (usually get best prices on web-only offers) but most importantly fantastic customer service; every employee in the Rayleigh store is happy to help and offer advice on what YOU need, rather than trying to upsell all the time."
Posted 9 months ago
"Perfect products, easy to order and on time."
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered goods, paid extra for quick delivery only to find that their chosen delivery company (Parcelforce) had stated they couldn't find my address. Contacted Angling Direct (ages on hold) and, as part of the order was a present for a friend, cancelled the order and was assured they would refund my credit card. Just got my statement from M&S Bank to find they have taken £174.94 from my account and, two weeks later, no refund. Now have to go through a dispute process and wait for up to 60 days with, in the meantime, having to pay M&S or face interest charges. Their service is appalling, Customer Service Department even worse - do yourself a huge favour and buy elsewhere (Tackle UK in Yeovil are far, far better) Terry"
Posted 11 months ago
"Had email them about order but did not get back to me. Phoned them was told my order had been dispatched that a it would be with me 24 48 hours. Rang again 4 days later was told the order was going out that day. I cancelled order. I do not like being lied to."
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good products at good prices with a huge selection to choose from."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great prices. Great quality products."
Posted 1 year ago
"First time using this site and ordered quite a few items to stock up on my tackle box, the quality of the goods are fantastic, and a really reasonable price compared to my local tackle shops, I will definitely be using this site again in the future."
Posted 1 year ago
Red
"The goods were great quality and the price was good too I would recommend this site to my fellow anglers"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great website, very easy to use and offer a rewards system. Great deals and very quick to ship out orders and very well packaged. Would definitely use again"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service and with delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service as usual"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good Service very helpful in finding goods that are out of stock on the website and a very large offer."
Posted 1 year ago
"i ordered some fishing bits and the service is so good had goods within a few days cant ask for anything more than that and would recommend these to all my friends thanks p.lewis"
Posted 1 year ago
"Their service was quick and prompt and product was better than expected."
Posted 1 year ago
Angling Direct is rated 4.29 based on 17 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access