Angling Direct Reviews

4.11 Rating 18 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Angling Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Angling Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bought a daiwa ninja 10ft pellet rod from willenhall outlet for £52.19 then found at go outdoors for £42.99 same day emailed angling direct to see if price matched as on there website but was told no because you have to be a member of go outdoors but they then dropped the price to £34.99 after I told them with in a week so much for not price matching after look else were in future
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
As a lady entering this store I did not feel welcome and the man who served me definitely felt I should not be in his man cave!! He talked over me, talked to me as if I was stupid, ignored me ,chatted to other men as he was meant to be serving me. I have fished all my life and this is the first time I have been treat in such a rude way on entering a fishing shop. I usually shop local to me but this shop was recommended so I thought I would give it a try. Never again, a great shame because there is a lot of ladies who fish and like nice gear so the shop has not only lost my custom but approx. 23 from my ladies cub. Your staff should be trained to treat ladies as if they do know what they are talking about and not as if they should stay at the kitchen sink. Shame on you Angling Direct Rayleigh!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon,
Firstly, apologies that you did not receive the service in Rayleigh that we strive to deliver in all of our shops.
We would like to contact you to discuss this further, therefore, please could you come back to me with your contact details.
Thank you so much.
Shona
Posted 8 months ago
Great place for all your fishing needs. Used it many times. Fast delivery and never had any hastle.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Always top service. Look out for the money off details when you sign up for the news letter/promotions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great products, cheapest for most, which is rare for a store (usually get best prices on web-only offers) but most importantly fantastic customer service; every employee in the Rayleigh store is happy to help and offer advice on what YOU need, rather than trying to upsell all the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect products, easy to order and on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered goods, paid extra for quick delivery only to find that their chosen delivery company (Parcelforce) had stated they couldn't find my address. Contacted Angling Direct (ages on hold) and, as part of the order was a present for a friend, cancelled the order and was assured they would refund my credit card. Just got my statement from M&S Bank to find they have taken £174.94 from my account and, two weeks later, no refund. Now have to go through a dispute process and wait for up to 60 days with, in the meantime, having to pay M&S or face interest charges. Their service is appalling, Customer Service Department even worse - do yourself a huge favour and buy elsewhere (Tackle UK in Yeovil are far, far better) Terry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had email them about order but did not get back to me. Phoned them was told my order had been dispatched that a it would be with me 24 48 hours. Rang again 4 days later was told the order was going out that day. I cancelled order. I do not like being lied to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good products at good prices with a huge selection to choose from.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great prices. Great quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time using this site and ordered quite a few items to stock up on my tackle box, the quality of the goods are fantastic, and a really reasonable price compared to my local tackle shops, I will definitely be using this site again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Red
The goods were great quality and the price was good too I would recommend this site to my fellow anglers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great website, very easy to use and offer a rewards system. Great deals and very quick to ship out orders and very well packaged. Would definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service and with delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Service very helpful in finding goods that are out of stock on the website and a very large offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i ordered some fishing bits and the service is so good had goods within a few days cant ask for anything more than that and would recommend these to all my friends thanks p.lewis
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Their service was quick and prompt and product was better than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Angling Direct is rated 4.11 based on 18 reviews