AMC Removals Reviews

4.87 Rating 396 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Quick and efficient removal. The guys were great.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jennie, thank you so much for reviewing our service as five star and describing the service as quick and efficient. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
We recently moved from Port seton to Granton-on-Spey using amc removals
They moved us out on Monday and delivered to us up north on Tuesday
Everything went like clockwork the guys who done the moving could not have been more professional the way they went about there day to day work everything arrived the way it was removed (and not 1 breakage) well done guys
would recommend amc removals to anyone that is on the move
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jim, thank you so much for your great five star review. Thank you also for describing the team as professional and for offering to recommend AMC Removals, very much appreciated. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
We couldn’t recommend AMC Removals highly enough. They seemed very knowledgeable from start to finish. The surveyor put our mind at rest as the object needing moved was heavy and old. We couldn’t complain about the quoted price either.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Doreen, thank you so much for the great five star review. Our team found your family heirloom organ very interesting and you were all a pleasure to deal with. I hope you have many more happy years with your organ.
Posted 6 months ago
If I ever move again you'll be my first choice by far. The 2 guy were superb 👌
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Norman, thank you so much for reviewing our service as five star and for describing the team as superb, very much appreciated. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Guys very professional the office staff were brill would recommend them
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lorraine, thank you for reviewing our moving service as five star and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Communication was great beforehand but that’s the only good thing about them. They told me a time they would be there and didn’t turn up - when I phoned to check where they were and they were they said there had been a misunderstanding on my part and said they would come ASAP and arrived an hour later. They also damaged some of our furniture which they didn’t tell us about and only compensated with £12 when we complained and gave us half price off a future move...
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Carly, thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns. You are absolutely correct. Our office team gave the wrong time of arrival and we were very sorry this happened hence 50% of your next removal and you friends or family can also use this discount. The lorry arrived one hour later than you were told. Your bed had been damaged by our crew when they tried to remove a dowel that had been glued in. There was damage to your dowel. You very kindly offered to fill the dent yourself and paint the small repair and you asked us to refund the cost of £12 for the paint and filler. From your initial notification of the damage to being refunded the £12 requested was less than 48 hours. I am sorry you had damage to your bed, but our customer service team immediately responded and resolved your complaint within forty eight hours to your satisfaction. The entire team were sorry about the damage to your bed and wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely brilliant from moving stuff out of flat then back into new house guys where friendly
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Nicole, thank you for reviewing our service as five star and absolutely brilliant. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Impressively hard working competent and customer centred.
We were impressed with handling in advance and during the move. We would recommend you and will ask for the same crew when we move again into permanent residence.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Martin, thank you so much for the great five star review and for offering to recommend or service. Please do ask for the same crew, they will be delighted to hear you have requested them again. I look forward to being of service. Alex.
Posted 6 months ago
Professional and great service - appropriate social distancing. Friendly and helpful staff.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Marion, thanks for the great five star review and for describing the service as professional, friendly and helpful. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Everyone from Alex and Sharon in the office, to the boys who did the removal were very good, the whole thing went really well, would recommend!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rhoda, thank you for the great five star review and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Had a good move
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brian, thank you for rating our service five star. I'm so happy you had a good move. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
First class service. Removal team were fast, efficient, careful and courteous. We had the packing service as well and would thoroughly recommend this. It saves days of work for the householders and is competitively priced.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Clare, thank you for the great five star review. The packing service is very reasonably priced and I'm delighted you would recommend our packing service. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good manager/owner. Was a little disappointed in the service from team members on the day, especially when going through such a stressful procedure.

Also, we had a number of costly damages, with sofa cushions being ripped off instead of unzipped and cupboard doors being unexpectedly and hastily removed, but I guess this is to be expected in a big house move.

Wish I had have known to remove these things myself in advance.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jenny, thanks for taking the time to share your experience of moving with AMC Removals. I was concerned to hear of damages. I haven't heard from you to claim these on our insurance. Please e-mail mail@amcremovals.co.uk and I'll get this attended to without delay. Look forward to hearing from you soon. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Every thing went well anb as far as I can tell just now no breakages but still not all unpacked but thank you boys were polite and helpfull Amcg
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Anne, thank you for describing the team as polite and helpful. I'm so glad everything went well with no breakages. Our team work very hard to ensure nothing is broken and you are moved as per schedule. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Removal team arrived on time. Every thing was moved carefully and quickly. The team were helpful and we were very pleased with the service.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Murray, thank you for the five star review and describing the moving team as helpful, very much appreciated. The entire team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely brilliant, nothing was to much trouble everything went to plan the guys arrived and we just left them to it.
It was the same at the new house the guys arrived around 07.30 and we just left them to it we were all done by 10.00.
Excelent service from start to finish I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mark, thank you so much for the amazing five star review. Very much appreciated and thanks for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The whole team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent price, excellent service, hassle free move from start to finish.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you so much for rating our service as five star and hassle free. The whole team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly and helpful.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Dianne, thanks for rating the removal service five star and for describing the team as friendly and helpful. The whole team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
I cannot recommend this company enough. This is my second move with them, and I can honestly say they take a lot of stress out of moving. All the staff, from quoting, office staff and all the moving crew treated our move with the utmost professionalism which made for a smooth move.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Lynne, thank you so much for the great five star review and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. The whole team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service.. Highly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you so much for rating the service as five star and for offering to recommend, very much appreciated. The whole team at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 6 months ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.87 based on 396 reviews