AMC Removals Reviews

4.87 Rating 396 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend AMC Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AMC Removals Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01383 514239

Email:

mail@amcremovals.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2, Glenfield Industrial Estate, Perth Road, Cowdenbeath

Write Your review

Tell us how AMC Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Only half way through our experience as our stuff is in now storage but so far so good!
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for your review but most importantly please e-mail mail@amcremovals.co.uk on how we can improve your experience to five star. Much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Booking process not as clear as it could be. Movers were great on the day - really patient, helpful and friendly.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for the feedback. Please e-mail mail@amcremovals.co.uk with your thoughts on how we can improve our booking process. All feedback is crucial and very much appreciated. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, very professional
Posted 3 months ago
Hi George, thank you for reviewing the service as five star and as excellent and professional. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Service worked well with us on the day and had a can do attitude which is essential when moving day comes around
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Grant, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service as five star. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent friendly service would definitely recommend AMC Removals to friends and family
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Terry, thank you for offering to recommend AMC Removals and for reviewing the service as friendly. The entire team wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to book for estimator visit. But... estimator turned up late (no call to keep me updated). Conducted the walk through and the company were fully aware of my removal date. Email received today (3 days after visit) saying fully booked, sorry. Clearly do not want my trade. Not particularly professional in my opinion. Poor
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Stuart. Our estimator was booked to visit you on Wednesday 11th November 2020 between 1pm and 1.30pm but didn't turn up until 1.55pm, so sorry about that. You were promised a fixed price quote by 5pm on Friday 13th November 2020. However an e-mail was sent two (not three days) days after our visit (on Friday 13th November 2020) to regretfully inform that your removal date had subsequently booked up. We did want your business and really sorry to hear that you considered our service unprofessional. All here at AMC Removals wish you the very best in your new home.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional but with a courteous personal service. The survey was very helpful to help determine how many packing boxes we needed as was the advice on packing. The removal was very efficient and well thought out. It was important for us to be able to move our stuff into storage and then have it transported to eventual location at a future date. Also for the nationwide coverage. AMC were recommended to us by a friend. We have recommended AMC to other friends and family and highly recommend them.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the great five star review and for recommending our service to friends and family, very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
The AMC removal guys carried out the work on time and with no fuss
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Declan, thanks for reviewing the service as five star. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service by AMC Removals in getting my house furnishings moved from Scotland to Ireland. I was kept informed at all stages throughout the process and the staff (both office and drivers) we're very helpful and friendly. Angus done a great job with helping unload everything. Would highly recommend.
AMC Removals 5 star review on 5th November 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Joe, our team very much enjoyed working with you. Thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Both teams who removed our furniture and possessions into storage could not be faulted. They were professional, efficient, friendly and good natured. Similarly Catherine in the office was very helpful and informative and always got back quickly to answer any queries. However others in the office were not so efficient and did not always return calls. If this had not been the case it would be a 5 star review.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Carole, so sorry you did not have calls returned in an expedient manner, but thanks for bringing this to our attention. We work very hard and feedback is crucial to improve our service. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient. Handled all property with care. No breakages.
Polite staff, well presented and courteous.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Philip, so happy there was no breakages and delighted you rated the service as five star. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Service was great, efficient and clean. It made everything as stress free as possible.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for reviewing the service as five star and describing the service as stress free. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent team, kept us well informed before, during and at the end of the move.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Graham, thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Graham, thanks for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
We can highly recommend AMC Removals - right from the beginning speaking to Catherine and her being able to help with advice on insuring antiques being moved. Alex who arranged the survey and removal was the height of diplomacy, handling a very complicated family situation!! Angus and the team were highly efficient on the day, ensuring the contents were packed and dispatched with care. The level of communication is exceptional, something that was lacking with other companies I had initially contacted.
So all in all they are a very efficient, reliable team and very pleasant company to deal with.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Anita, our teams worked very hard with your move and with a great result. I appreciate your kind comments very much. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Angus and his team were excellent. They loaded and unloaded our belongings with care. They provided a really professional, friendly service. It was a stressful time building up to that point and it great for them to be able to handle all the heavy lift and shift. Worth every penny!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your great comments on our team and I'm so glad you found us value for money. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Great team and hard working young men. Service very efficient and very helpful. Nothing was too much even with a full lorry. Thank you for your help and support.
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional and absolutely lovely guys who took great care with our belongings and worked quickly and efficiently. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend and use this company again. Thanks for making our move so easy.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for offering to recommend and use us again. Very much appreciated. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Professional service from start to finish. Guys who came out to move everything were brilliant. Couldn't recommend highly enough!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Johnathan, thank you for reviewing the service as professional and for offering to recommend. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
This was the first time we had moved house in many years, but AMC made the physical move quite stress free. Communication was good from initial contact with AMC right through to the actual move. The team of movers young, fit and able to handle all of our belongings with ease. They were all polite, knew what they were doing and nothing was too much trouble for them at either location. I've got to say that the physical move with AMC was the easiest part of the entire moving process. I would definitely recommend AMC.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the amazing five star review of our removal service and for offering to recommend AMC Removals. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service from initial enquiry to the completion of the move.
Removal men friendly, efficient and made sure I was happy with the service before leaving the house.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Eleanor, thank you for the great five star review. All the very best from us here at AMC Removals.
Posted 3 months ago
AMC Removals is rated 4.87 based on 396 reviews