Amara Living Reviews

2.75 Rating 16 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Amara Living
516 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
36 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
37 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
83 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
35 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
58 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
00AM
12AM

About Amara Living: AMARA is a leading International online boutique specializing in luxury gift ideas, beautiful wedding gifts and inspirational interior design ideas for your home goods and belongings.Amara was established in 2006 and has grown as a leading retailer till now. The Amara website was created to bring together some of the industry’s finest brands such as Missoni Home, Ralph Lauren Home and William Yeoward Crystal and many more.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 587 7645

Email:
customerservices@amara.co.uk

Location:
Amara Living Limited
Unit 4, Concord Farm
School Road, Rayne
Braintree

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Amara Living made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Complete breach of consumer rights. Selling faulty products (I contacted the manufacturer directly who confirmed the item as faulty) and Amara still charging me £10+ to return the product. Customer service appalling. A totally shady and dishonest online retailer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Amara Living? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Amara Living receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Excellent customer service when Hermes lost my parcel ! Prompt efficient.....a real person ! Very impressed ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After spending over $1,000 on items from this site, I had issues with a faulty bathroom mat (Rocca Bath Mat). I purchased x2 of these mats & being that they cost in excess of $200, I contacted them about the one faulty product. After numerous irrelevant emails back - and - forth, being questioned on how long I’ve used the mat (less than 12 months), how it’s been washed etc, I was offered a $35.00 voucher. Unacceptable customer service & lack of responsibility. Will not be purchasing from the site again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"When bad company they gave me 20 cent code to used told me could placed it on next order so when used it today and don’t work they gave me this bad services I received"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased a cutlery set. A storage box was pictured along with the pieces. It did not come with the box. This is false advertising and deceitful. In addition measurements are not given therefore it’s hard to know what your ordering. The place setting came with tiny spoons good for not much. Also be aware-I ordered from Canada-states free shipping but on top of a $600 order, I had a DHL bill of $171 for duties, taxes and processing fees. I emailed about these issues and along with a sorry, I got a link to where I could purchase the storage box. I think not!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Recieved the wrong order (late). Then after over a week of them trying to sort it out, I decided to cancel the order and requested for a refund. After a few weeks, I have not received my refund. I was then advised that I cannot recieve my refund until they receive the shipment that was wrongly sent to me..... I have spoken to their shipping provider several times, but they have failed to collect the shipment. So I am not recieving my refund because a fault of their own..... Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered a duvet and came a totally different colour to what was pictured. Making me pay to return the item"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered a Fornasetti plate and it was delivered to the United States expertly packed within one week. I plan on purchasing from them again since they have a wide variety of in-stock Fornasetti-unlike a previous online retailer I used that required a 50% down payment and then took weeks to ship. I sympathize with customers that are unhappy with their return policies but as a consumer, I always consider from where I'll be shopping from in the event I need to send back an item. Thankfully, my order went smoothly and I suspect that most do. I'm quite happy to have found them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Incorrect dimensions on the website meaning the product was much smaller than expected. £3 delivery and had to pay £5 myself for returns so in all I’m £8 out of pocket. Will not buy here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I wanted to share a review as I was very close to being put off buying from Amara, from some negative reviews online. However, people tend to only review bad experiences, and I'm glad I still went ahead with the purchase as my experience was flawless. I ordered a clock from their website, and despite it being the New Year holiday period, the item was sent out the very next working day from the UK and I received it 2 days later in New Zealand, which is a very impressive timeframe. The clock was very carefully wrapped in bubble wrap, and it was easy to track and customise the delivery online with DHL. I was extremely happy overall and would definitely purchase from Amara again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"If I could give this company 0 stars I would. This company has to be the most disappointing customer service that I have ever experienced. Their ‘no exchange policy’ is absolutely horrendous. I ordered an item online, and paid $40 shipping. When I asked to exchange the product, the ‘no exchange policy’ meant that I had to be fully refunded. I was not informed that I had to fully expense the shipping cost at my own cost, which was another $90 to send the item back. In order to get the item that I want, I have to place a new order and pay for shipping once more. Wasted more than $100, and nothing to show for it. Never ever order from this company, the customer service is appalling and not worth the effort. NEVER EVER EVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a beautiful Duvet and pillow cases, the quality is very good and I am very pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I buy i need"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The products they sell are varied and different to others in the marketplace. Unfortunately you have to pay for returns should you find a product not suitable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service - my order arrived the very next day and I was given a 1 hour delivery window so no waiting in all day for the postie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great range, good prices and brilliant delivery options (DPD). Bought some Ubra shelving and very happy with the purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amara Living is rated 2.75 based on 16 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support