Amara Living Reviews

3.18 Rating 11 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend Amara Living
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 587 7645

Email:
customerservices@amara.co.uk

Location:
Amara Living Limited
Unit 4, Concord Farm
School Road, Rayne
Braintree

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Amara Living ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Recieved the wrong order (late). Then after over a week of them trying to sort it out, I decided to cancel the order and requested for a refund. After a few weeks, I have not received my refund. I was then advised that I cannot recieve my refund until they receive the shipment that was wrongly sent to me..... I have spoken to their shipping provider several times, but they have failed to collect the shipment. So I am not recieving my refund because a fault of their own..... Never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Ordered a duvet and came a totally different colour to what was pictured. Making me pay to return the item"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a Fornasetti plate and it was delivered to the United States expertly packed within one week. I plan on purchasing from them again since they have a wide variety of in-stock Fornasetti-unlike a previous online retailer I used that required a 50% down payment and then took weeks to ship. I sympathize with customers that are unhappy with their return policies but as a consumer, I always consider from where I'll be shopping from in the event I need to send back an item. Thankfully, my order went smoothly and I suspect that most do. I'm quite happy to have found them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Georgina Mosley
Unverified Reviewer
"Incorrect dimensions on the website meaning the product was much smaller than expected. £3 delivery and had to pay £5 myself for returns so in all I’m £8 out of pocket. Will not buy here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I wanted to share a review as I was very close to being put off buying from Amara, from some negative reviews online. However, people tend to only review bad experiences, and I'm glad I still went ahead with the purchase as my experience was flawless. I ordered a clock from their website, and despite it being the New Year holiday period, the item was sent out the very next working day from the UK and I received it 2 days later in New Zealand, which is a very impressive timeframe. The clock was very carefully wrapped in bubble wrap, and it was easy to track and customise the delivery online with DHL. I was extremely happy overall and would definitely purchase from Amara again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unsatisfied Customer
Verified Reviewer
"If I could give this company 0 stars I would. This company has to be the most disappointing customer service that I have ever experienced. Their ‘no exchange policy’ is absolutely horrendous. I ordered an item online, and paid $40 shipping. When I asked to exchange the product, the ‘no exchange policy’ meant that I had to be fully refunded. I was not informed that I had to fully expense the shipping cost at my own cost, which was another $90 to send the item back. In order to get the item that I want, I have to place a new order and pay for shipping once more. Wasted more than $100, and nothing to show for it. Never ever order from this company, the customer service is appalling and not worth the effort. NEVER EVER EVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Judy Chaffin
"I ordered a beautiful Duvet and pillow cases, the quality is very good and I am very pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mara Gonzalez
"I buy i need"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Katie
"The products they sell are varied and different to others in the marketplace. Unfortunately you have to pay for returns should you find a product not suitable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tracy Nixon
"Great service - my order arrived the very next day and I was given a 1 hour delivery window so no waiting in all day for the postie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grzegorz Czerkies
"Great range, good prices and brilliant delivery options (DPD). Bought some Ubra shelving and very happy with the purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amara Living is rated 3.18 based on 11 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This