Altrincham Building Company Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 26 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Altrincham Building Company Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01619294669

Email:
info@altrinchambuildingcompany.co.uk

Location:
46 Hart Street

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Altrincham Building Company Ltd?

Your Rating
Clare And Ant
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The work we had done included a new kitchen refit, rewrite, plastering and the fitting of a new boiler.

All the work was done by Gary and Mike, which stops having too many different work men in the house. Their work is of a very high standard, and excellent advice given when requested. Gary and Mike were completely reliable, were at work on time every day without fail and provided regular communication on their progress.

Any extra items that were needed Gary and Mike made sure you were aware about it before hand and took the hassle away by sorting it out. For example we needed extra flooring for our conservatory which we hadn't accounted for, Gary measured the flooring and went out to collect the floor for us saving us the time. All of this is detailed comprehensively, so no shocks with the final bill; it was exactly as per the detailed quote.

I would definitely recommend ABC Building Company to anybody.

Thank you again I'm so happy with my new kitchen.
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
Nick And Joyce Hall
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We employed ABC to renovate our kitchen originally fitted 23 years ago by Gary's father Mike Powell. Gary had worked for us before on other projects and he provided an estimate that for him was binding as long as we did not add in extra work and appliances. The work started on time with Gary assisted by his able team mates, Mike and Seb. All three were punctual, hardworking, tidy and reliable; they worked well together, were cheerful and friendly and were a pleasure to have in our home. The work was completed to a high standard - Mike Powell would himself have been impressed. We highly recommend the firm.
Posted 11 months ago
Martin & Catrina Dyer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Gary and the team completed a largescale renovation of our five bed house in Cheadle. The work involved a full re-wire, new boiler, removal of five walls and structural alteration, replacement of 15 windows, installation of three new bathrooms, a utility, kitchen and a complete re-plaster of the whole house.

The work was completed in a very professional manner with the highest quality finish and impressive project management throughout

The project was completed on-time, on budget and with the minimal amount of stress for what was quite a large project.

We would wholeheartedly recommend Gary and the team for any job no matter how big or small.

Martin, Catrina & Martha.
Posted 1 year ago
Vince And Sarah
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Gary and his team carried out a single storey rear extension, which also involved knocking down internal walls to create an open plan kitchen/diner/living area. This meant installing a new kitchen, from Howdens, which looks great. They also carried out renovations to the rest of the house, to include electrics, replastering, new downstairs toilet and a new front door. We are delighted with the finished result. We were kept informed throughout the process and the job was completed on time and on budget. All members of the team are very friendly, helpful and hardworking. This is the second job Gary has done for us (previously new bathroom and boiler 3 years ago) and we have been just as pleased with the work this time as we were then. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Altrincham Building Company, in fact we already have done to a number of friends!
Posted 1 year ago
Colette Coverley
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Gary, Mike and Seb were fantastic. We had a downstairs shower room created and the kitchen re-done. They got on with the job, creating as little disruption to us as possible. They would always take time to talk through the job and supported decisions that needed to be made. I would highly recommend Gary and his team.
Posted 1 year ago
Lesley Wilkinson
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We recently had ABC to do work for us. They did a kitchen knocked through which required the roof to be raised and floor levelled. They installed a new boiler and consumer unit. Knocked a new door way through to the dining room and blocked off the original entrance which meant we could then have an under stairs toilet. We also got a howdens kitchen which looks brilliant. They arrived each day at 8 and left 6 depending on what needed doing. They moved pipes by going under the floor. Gary dealt with the building inspector. We received an email each Friday detailing what work had been done and what they were aiming for next week. We made weekly staged payments. There was a few extras they did as often happens as the job evolves which they talked through. they answered any questions we had as we went along and were completely approachable. The dog enjoyed their company and they like rock music, they even managed to convert our 13 year old to some of the tracks. There was no snagging as everything was done properly first time. They were respectful that it was our home and we had to live with distruption. I would totally recommend them and when we do our bathroom we don't want to use anyone else.
Posted 2 years ago
Mr And Mrs T
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Gary and Mike from ABC have recently completed building works and the installation of a new kitchen in our home in Timperley. This included roofing, new French doors, brickwork, plaster boarding, floor levelling, plumbing, electrics, installing a Howden’s kitchen, painting and tiling. They listened to what we wanted, gave advice when appropriate, and allowed us to make our own choices. We agreed what work would be done and they worked hard completing the project on time, giving regular progress updates. Each day they arrived about 8am and kept going until they'd completed that day's tasks, which sometimes meant staying until 6 or 7pm. As with anything, the quality of the result is only as good as the preparation, and so occasionally progress felt a little slow, but this was just Gary’s perfectionism, which is borne out in the final product.
ABC handled everything including the building inspector. We did have a cheaper quote, but are in no doubt that the quality of the workmanship and getting exactly what we wanted was well worth the extra. If you want a quick cash in hand job look elsewhere, but don't expect to get the same result. Gary and Mike do all the work themselves, so you don't have a house full of different strangers each day. They are totally trustworthy and we were happy to leave them with keys while we went on holiday for a week.
Additional plastering and plumbing work came to light during the project, and they happily did these items too. They were very flexible and happy to let us purchase items where we had specific requirements, such as worktops and a sliding internal door. The materials they provided are all top quality brands, such as a Smiths plinth heater.
Gary and Mike are very friendly and enjoy a bit of banter and ribbing, but are honest and professional. When we were looking for someone for our project we asked friends and neighbours about their experiences but they all said they wouldn't recommend the companies they'd used. However we can honestly say Gary would be the first person we'll call next time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend ABC.
Posted 2 years ago
Paul Hurst
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

ABC completed a total renovation of our bathroom in March. Gary and Mike were exceptionally well organised, very thorough and maintained the highest standards at all times. They took a great deal of trouble to communicate, keeping us in touch with the project as it progressed, as well as minimising any dust/dirt around the house. The finished bathroom was superb, completed to time and quotation.

We have no hesitation in recommending ABC - we would definitely use them again. They are a shining example of why it is better to buy local!
Posted 2 years ago
Mike
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Received a very professional service on our new bathroom; I would not hesitate to recommend ABC. The work included installation of a new partition wall and door; shower, toilet, washbasin and illuminated mirror. Tiling of the shower cubicle and floor, all plastering & painting. Plus new balustrade with spindles over two floors and stairway.

All the work was done to a very high standard, and excellent advice given when requested. Gary and Mike were completely reliable, were at work on time every day without fail and provided regular communication on their progress. Any overs or unders were detailed comprehensively, so no shocks with the final bill; it was exactly as per the detailed quote.

The bathroom looks superb and I am very happy with the standard of work all round. The only downside is that it makes the rest of the house look shabby by comparison!

Posted 2 years ago
Alison And David Burgess
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Gary and Mike have just finished our bathroom refurbishment. They are very approachable and friendly whilst remaining professional at the same time. They went out of their way to keep us up to date with progress everyday and Gary would email an account of what works had been carried out at the end of every week. Additionally, Gary and Mike would keep mess to a minimum which is difficult when you are dragging a cast iron bath down the stairs but they seemed to manage it :-), they cleared up after themselves at the end of every day and respected our privacy. Would definately use them again. Thanks so much.
Posted 2 years ago
Tim Stockley
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

ABC have just completed a full bathroom refurbishment for us. Gary and Mike are really great guys, friendly, approachable and completely focused on doing a thoroughly professional job. They kept dirt and dust to an absolute minimum, their attention to detail is outstanding and we're so impressed with the final finish we would definitely recommend them. Angela & Tim, Timperley.
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs & Mr Penfold
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Gary and Mike refurbished our kitchen and created an en-suite from scratch for us and we are delighted with the result. The work done is of high quality and was completed in a timely manner. There were aspects of the job that were complicated by the age of the house but this proved no problem for Gary, who worked expertly around all such obstacles. On a day to day basis, Gary and Mike were punctual, tidy and as quiet as possible. They were always friendly to us and our children and respectful of our privacy and wishes wherever possible. Our work straddled Xmas but Gary worked extra hours to ensure we had all we needed to use the kitchen over the holiday period. We would recommend these builders to anyone but particularly to families and to women/ the elderly who really need someone they can trust in their home. We will definitely be using ABC again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Chris
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I used ABC for a total refurbishment of our house. New gas, electrics, bathrooms, kitchen, and everything that goes with. Gary and Mike were professional, friendly and helpful at all stages of the project. All work is finished to a very high standard and complies to all modern regulations etc, i am very satisfied with the work. I will be sure to use them again in future.
Posted 2 years ago
Nigel Brannan
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

"Gary and Mike did a fantastic job refurbishing my mother's apartment. They were consummate professionals from the outset from quotation to execution as well as taking a lot of care to manage neighbours' expectations and concerns while the work was going on. The advice they provided on practical do's and don'ts with regard what we were planning was invaluable. Gary's attention to detail and concern to do the job properly was also much appreciated especially when uncovering underlying problems, which were tackled full on and not skirted around. As we live over in Yorkshire, Gary kept us up to date weekly with commentary and photographs and we would have no hesitation in recommending him and his team." Nigel & Gloria York
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wow, this is in every recespt what I needed to know.
Posted 3 years ago
M Leybourne
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

ABC recently finished work on our house, which has included a knock-through, full new kitchen and installation of patio doors. The experience, from initial consultation, through arrangement of the works, and to the four week installation time was refreshingly stress free. The work has been finished to an extremely high standard, and we can confidently say that the whole experience has been fantastic. We're absolutely overjoyed with the alterations and installation and can say without doubt that the level of quality, finish and professionalism provided by Gary & team is absolutely unrivalled in many years of house improvement works. We would definitely use ABC's services again, without question, and would recommend them without doubt. Thanks very much ABC!
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

By far the best experience
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We're really happy with our new Kitchen. Gary and Mike we're a pleasure to have around the house over the course of this fairly lengthy project. They completely removed our old kitchen, fitted a new boiler, knocked through into the old outhouse and cut a wall though to make the ground floor open plan as well as fitting the new kitchen and laying the floor. Gary provided detailed information about every aspect of the build and consulted us on anything unforeseen which was likely to have a cost implication. The finish is excellent throughout and the work was completed in good time, Gary was flexible when some of our kitchen kit was delayed a little. ABC came recommended from a few of our friends, i'd be more than happy to use them again and would recommend them to anyone. this was the first time we'd employed a builder and i'm sure will use them again in the future. Brendan and Helen
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The best experience I have ever had from tradesmen of any type both in terms of the quality of work and the level of engagement from start to finish. Gary is extremely professional and takes the time to explain absolutely everything, keeping you updated on the progress of the work as it happens by email which gives you absolute piece of mind that you are going to get quality. ABC are multi skilled so they can complete many aspects of work, it also mean that they can find optimium use of their time and build this into their pricing - fantastic! Quite simply - I don't need to look for a builder anymore - it will be ABC every time from now on.
Posted 3 years ago
Altrincham Building Company Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 26 reviews