Allure Furnishing Ltd Reviews

2.83 Rating 165 Reviews
42% of reviewers recommend Allure Furnishing Ltd

About Allure Furnishing Ltd: We are online retailers of quality home furnishings based in Sheffield. We supply beds, dining sets, chairs, coffee tables, TV cabinets, chests, storage and drawers. We also supply wardrobes and bathroom furniture just to mention a few of the lines in our ever expanding range.

We understand the importance of making your house into a home and hope we can assist you in doing so by supplying a range of furniture by some well known home furniture distributors such as

Baumhaus
Seconique
Joseph International
Heartlands Furniture
Birlea
Core Products
at a reasonable price. We supply ranges to suit most budgets, which includes an extensive range of quality bedroom, dining room, living room and bathroom furniture . Our ranges include quality wood and glass dining furniture, elegant and stylish beds, wardrobes, bedside cabinets and chest of drawers.

Visit Website

Phone:
08432813510

Email:
sales@allurefurnishing.co.uk

Location:
Eckington Business Centre
Market Street, Eckington

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Allure Furnishing Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Would leave ZERO star rating if possible, damaged sofa delivered last August 2017, despite numerous emails and phone calls to them, all have been ignored, they are an absolute disgrace, still waiting to hear from them, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
Mrs Xenia M
Verified Buyer
"The order contained two chests of drawers (which come in 2 boxes each) and a bookcase, but only one chest of drawers and the bookcase were delivered, ie 3 boxes, and it took a month of phonecalls and emails for the company to send out the other chest of drawers on the basis that they had delivered 3 things as per the order. Each customer services employee was polite and apologetic every time I called, but I am disappointed that it was not sorted out sooner and nobody returned my calls and emails. However, I like the chests of drawers and the price is competitive so I attempted to purchase more chests of drawers as required, but the website returned an error message and I was unable to complete the transaction. I am sorry, but I just don't have time for this."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Horrific company. Order arrived weeks ago but instead of 3 different items, one item was duplicated, so I am still without my missing item and have an extra table and chairs sitting in a box blocking up my flat. All attempts to contact them have been ignored. No one is ever in the office to take calls, which by the way is an expensive phone number with no cheaper alternatives. (40 seconds to leave a voicemail cost me 50p) Emails and feedback forms are ignored. Do not order from here!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Damaged Item"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Disgrace this company, I've just received half of my order today and ment to be 2 wardrobes. Not even just just missing boxes the units are damaged inside and bent rails. I can't even email you, phone your company to complain. I have taken a days holiday just to receive the parcels and I'm totally fuming. I want a full refund or I'm going to trading standards"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Received an email saying that my order won't be delivered due to a problem with PayPal - try to contact them to use an alternative way to pay stay on the phone over a hour... do not buy anything from them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered a TV stand 31st October. On the 1st November i had an email to say there was a delay due to the carriers. On the 5th November (Sunday) I received an email to say the stand had been despatched and was given a consignment number with UK mail. I tried to track the delivery all week with no update available on the carriers web site. I finally called the carrier and was told that no parcel had been collected and they were awaiting notification from Allure Furniture that the item was ready. I have emailed Allure twice with no response. I have also called the sales line and got an answerphone message to say the "offices are closed" :-( Wish I had seen the reviews before ordering. Allure Furniture ltd do nothing for decent online companies who offer a fast and reliable service. Sadly after looking up Allure on the Company Check web site, I think I've been had! I've now raised a dispute with PayPal."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Terrible quality products and service. Do not buy from these people. The sideboard we purchased came flat packed and 23 out of 24 parts were scratched, dented and damaged. On trying to return the product it’s impossible to get in touch with them, and when they did eventually respond, they kept fobbing us off. Requested a refund in the end but again this was not forthcoming. Months down the line we had to go through our credit card company to get our money back. Terrible customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Product I ordered is damaged. Phone to tell the company to ask for a return and a new item delivered but the person on the other end did not appear interested in helping me out and said someone would be in contact. I'm still waiting to be contacted which is a complete joke as this is something which should of been fixed straight away. I am now oit of pocket with a product I can't use and there doeant appear to be any help from the retailer in getting this resolved. I wish I'd read the other reviews about the company before purchasing. I advise anyone to avoid using this company as both the customer service and their products are terrible."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good service, I ordered a side table , looked stunning..worth the money thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought a cabin bed online from a company with no reviews..... received an email from Allure Furnishings with horrific reviews, which we would not have dealt with! Been waiting over 2 weeks for delivery but has not been sent yet. Tried calling Allure and spent a total of 3.5 hours on hold only for the calls to be dropped. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!!!! Non existent complaints procedure. Even had the cheek to email us to leave feedback prior to receiving the goods?!?! Horrific experience.."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Disgrace this company, I've just received half of my order today and ment to be 2 wardrobes. Not even just just missing boxes the units are damaged inside and bent rails. I can't even email them, phone their company or complain. I have taken a days holiday just to receive the parcels and I'm totally fuming. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, WORSE COMPANY IVE EVER BOUGHT FROM"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This company is shocking. I have been chasing my order for 2 months. No-one answers emails. You can't get past a receptionist to speak to someone. They promise to call you back and never do. I now have the hassle of recovering my money via the credit card company. This is not a company to do business with."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Dennis B
Verified Buyer
"Stay away from these people They take your money Dont deliver the goods Dont answer phone calls Dont answer to emails I had to open a dispute with credit card company to get my money back THEY ARE A DISGRACE"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Chris J
Verified Buyer
""Still waiting for replacement parts! Do not buy anything from this company. Awful bad service and you will never resolve any issues that you have with this company. POOR POOR!""
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr David B
Verified Buyer
"The bedside cabinet was delivered flatpack and I thoroughly enjoyed putting it together with the easy to follow instructions. It looks really nice and we are very pleased with the item. Thanks very much.."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Be careful! No contact 3 days after placing order online - no order or confirmation provided. Seemingly very reluctant to progress refunds - communication ceases!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I buy a folding table till today I Haven't receive and they toke the money from my account , also I email the company regarding my situation but no even a answer I get it my unic option is to go to my bank and ask them to proced against the company to get my money back , is a shame but as costumer never been in a situation like this before."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered £900+ worth of furniture. It never turned up. Contacted 3 times for answers, each time I was told they would look into it and call me back that day. On the final fourth call I told them to forget it and to refund my money. A week later...no refund or email to acknowledge my request. Been on hold for 15 minutes to chase up the refund! Do not use this company, not worth the hassle!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Promised delivery on a set day. Nothing arrived. Have contacted the courier and they tell me the item has never been collected as they are still waiting for a collection booking. Tried to call Allure without success. Last time held on for 20 minutes. Have emailed them, again with no response. I will try and cancel my order but no doubt I'll need to claim my money back via Paypal."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Allure Furnishing Ltd is rated 2.83 based on 165 reviews