Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.63 Rating 364 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

Moulsham Lodge Garage, Gloucester Avenue,

Write Your review

Tell us how Allied Vehicle Rentals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nice friendly staff, good price and for me very conveniently situated. The van I hired drove well with modest mileage but was rather shabby in the load area with hardcore stuck in the plywood lining; the longest part of handover was ticking off all the dents and scratches in the bodywork. Notwithstanding, for the price this was a good experience and I will recommend to others.
Posted 1 month ago
Hired extra long wheelbase van , it had damage marks on it , which were noted by the Allied representative & marked on handover sheet.
Van drove well & was comfortable.
All correspondence with Allied was efficient & easy to deal with .
Would recommend & use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and helpful staff. Due to covid the office was shut when I returned vehicle but good information regarding drop off
Posted 1 month ago
Great service for the European Hire I booked recently. However, I was disappointed that I was not apprised regarding the defective 12V Power Outlet on the mini-bus I hired. I ended up with a flat mobile battery; therefore unable to use my GPS for the rest of the journey!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Good service and required van hire was available at the time
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Definitely happy. Although one concern I was rushed into hospital when hiring a van recently and a family member spoke with Allied and was told that bringing back the van one day late would not incur a day late charge. Sadly I did get charged and was told it was what it was. Not the greatest end to the business I used Allied for.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Van was old and kept coming out of gear. Needs tlc
Posted 3 months ago
Easy and quick process to book the car, good prices. A bit disappointed by the general outside conditions of the car (lot of scratches/marks)
Posted 3 months ago
When I arrived to collect my vehicle there was issues with one of the tyres. I pointed this out and the staff arranged a replacement straight away. Very competitive pricing.
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was fine, van was good & process was easy. Little frustrating that it says on the website they have customer parking then to be told after I parked up that I would need to move it off the forecourt and either park it behind the local co-op or on a residential street. To avoid change the website advice as slightly misleading. Other than that all good.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Russell,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you were pleased with the van you hired.

We are currently working on a revamp to our website and this will be removed as part of the changes.

Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
As a business owner I really appreciate Allied’s variety of vehicles, I’ve used them (when needed) for over 5yrs, they always seem to have a vehicle to fit the occasion, and the price that fits to
Posted 3 months ago
A bit a a wait but affordable
Posted 3 months ago
Good service but had to wait sometime for van to come out.
Posted 3 months ago
good efficient pick up and drop off . car not cleaned between users but otherwise ok.
Posted 5 months ago
Allied were great! I had to change my plans more than once because of the pandemic, and they reacted with patience and professionalism throughout.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent and quick service
Posted 5 months ago
Good Value Hire
Posted 5 months ago
The van was ready when I arrived and the staff were friendly, but there was a warning light constantly on, which I was told to ignore. To be fair, we drove well over 200 miles in it and it was absolutely fine.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to book and ability to pick up on a Sunday morning is especially helpful. When hiring their minibuses unfortunately they often leave you with little to no fuel. On the last hire the fuel ran out before I reached the nearest garage. Otherwise a very good company to hire from.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service
Posted 3 years ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.63 based on 364 reviews