Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.61 Rating 250 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

Moulsham Lodge Garage, Gloucester Avenue,

Write Your review

Tell us how Allied Vehicle Rentals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was shocked and highly disappointed with the condition of the van upon pick up, so much so I had to pay £40 for it to be valeted before we travelled to Cornwall. You are cheaper than the “big boys” but are lacking on the personal touches, I didn’t expect a minibus to be handed over to a customer without a full valet first. It left a sour taste and would be reluctant to use Allied again because of this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise that you felt the vehicle was not up to standard. Please note, all our vehicles are thoroughly cleaned and sanitised before they are handed over to a customer. Vehicles do not undergo a full valet for each new hire.

If this was pointed out to us when you collected the vehicle, our team would have been more than happy to re-clean the vehicle.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vehicle cab and all touch points were very dirty, unsure if the vehicle had been sanitized. Emailed the company twice two weeks ago but still no response. Helpful front of house staff. Not the cleanest van but got the job done.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Haworth,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you completed your journey to France and back without any incidents.

Please note our vehicles are thoroughly sanitised and cleaned prior to each new hire. We apologise that you may have picked up some residual dirt when using a white wipe inside the van. Please note, the sanitizer used is of high quality but does not remove all dirt. Although we clean our vehicles for each customer, vehicles are prone to some minor dirt due to the nature of it being a hire van. This was followed up and explain to you via an email. We recommend checking your junk folder to ensure the email has not been caught there.

Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Vehicle was very dirty and gears (reverse first and second) difficult to select.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mark,

Thank you for the feedback.

All our vehicles are regularly serviced and cleaned. Please can you contact us to let us know the vehicle you hired so we can check it is running ok.

Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I hired a van for two days to help my son move into a new flat in central London. Halfway through the rental period the exhaust system failed. I was stopped by the police and ordered to park-up and arrange for the van to be recovered. Following Allied's recovery procedure I contacted the AA. It took the AA 18 hours to come and recover the van from the Elephant & Castle.
While not blaming Allied for the shortcomings of the AA recovery service, I was not impressed by the fact that their vehicle maintenance programme is questionable plus the fact that I was not offered a refund on the rental fee.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your experience with Allied Vehicle Rentals was not satisfactory.

Please be assured that all of our vehicles are regularly checked, but unfortunately unexpected breakdowns can happen at any time. Please accept our apologies for the poor service caused by The AA and the inconvenience this has caused you.

Following your feedback we will look into the matter further to avoid this happening again.

Kind regards,
Allied Vehicle Rentals Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Basically the car was a good one but it was overdue a service by 3000 miles and engine management light was on so did not instill confidence in Allied.
I would question their safety policy as I felt the was not safe.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear John,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, we value our customer service very highly and hope we can address the issues below.

The hired vehicle is less than 8 months old and has done 13000 miles. The service requirements for this specific car is every 24 months or 20000 miles. Unfortunately there was an issue with the light incorrectly displaying, however we did explain this to you as you came to collect the vehicle. Please be assured that the service indicator system has now been fixed.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we invite you to get in contact with us if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 2 years ago
Arranged to have the vehicle a day earlier, paid the appropriate fee, the van despite being relatively new was quite badly damage on most panels, went down the garage to fill prior to a long journey, handbrake wouldn't hold ( WTF) Took it back to the yard, Can't do anything mate, maintenance (at Chelmsford) is close now, Take a chance and drive it like that i was told...!!! ( No way ) Eventuality Sale staff tighten the handbrake cable themselves, Did notice one of the windscreen nozzles was blocked... All pointed to a lack of preventative servicing...especially the handbrake failure...
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Skinner,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, we value our customer service very highly and hope we can address the issues below.

The hired vehicle is less than a year old and the handbrake was working correctly before being hired. Unfortunately however, this particular issue with the handbrake not holding is a known problem with this make of van and can often be caused by pulling up the handbrake too tight. We’re glad to hear that our staff were able to resolve the problem for you after our maintenance garage had closed for the day.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we invite you to get in contact with us if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 2 years ago
Staff not organised, delaying my time and day with veichel . The veichel was in poor condition, not ready when I arrived.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stacey, we're sorry to hear your experience with Allied Vehicle Rentals wasn't satisfactory. Your pick-up took a little longer to process because we had to change drivers, as your licence didn't allow you to hire the vehicle you had chosen. We do advise this on booking as well, but with your feedback we will make sure we make this extra clear to future customers. If there is anything else please don't hesitate to contact us on 01245 930 282. Kind regards, Allied Vehicle Rentals.
Posted 3 years ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.61 based on 250 reviews