Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.61 Rating 250 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

Moulsham Lodge Garage, Gloucester Avenue,

Write Your review

Tell us how Allied Vehicle Rentals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy booking. Good back up when needed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was shocked and highly disappointed with the condition of the van upon pick up, so much so I had to pay £40 for it to be valeted before we travelled to Cornwall. You are cheaper than the “big boys” but are lacking on the personal touches, I didn’t expect a minibus to be handed over to a customer without a full valet first. It left a sour taste and would be reluctant to use Allied again because of this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise that you felt the vehicle was not up to standard. Please note, all our vehicles are thoroughly cleaned and sanitised before they are handed over to a customer. Vehicles do not undergo a full valet for each new hire.

If this was pointed out to us when you collected the vehicle, our team would have been more than happy to re-clean the vehicle.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vehicle cab and all touch points were very dirty, unsure if the vehicle had been sanitized. Emailed the company twice two weeks ago but still no response. Helpful front of house staff. Not the cleanest van but got the job done.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Haworth,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you completed your journey to France and back without any incidents.

Please note our vehicles are thoroughly sanitised and cleaned prior to each new hire. We apologise that you may have picked up some residual dirt when using a white wipe inside the van. Please note, the sanitizer used is of high quality but does not remove all dirt. Although we clean our vehicles for each customer, vehicles are prone to some minor dirt due to the nature of it being a hire van. This was followed up and explain to you via an email. We recommend checking your junk folder to ensure the email has not been caught there.

Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpfully and accommodating and very friendly people.

No fuss no long forms to fill very happy with the service thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Rang the branch as had a query on what type of van was available , very helpfull and despite covid easy to hire out and return - no hassle and easy drop off .
Posted 1 month ago
good efficient pick up and drop off . car not cleaned between users but otherwise ok.
Posted 1 month ago
brilliant service and great vehicles as always - used them many times and will continue to be my hire company of choice
Posted 1 month ago
excellent value for money. helpful advice when picking up the car.
The only gripe is that was in a long queue and long wait to pick up car on a sunday morning.
would definitely use the service again.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Laura,

Thank you for your feedback.

Apologies for the delay you may have experienced; Sundays tend to be quite busy for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Allied were great! I had to change my plans more than once because of the pandemic, and they reacted with patience and professionalism throughout.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and friendly. Have used them twice at short notice and very helpful. Recommend to anyone who to rent a vehicle.
Posted 1 month ago
Always polite and very helpful Brentwood branch is friendly and helpfull
Posted 1 month ago
Great company and very friendly helpful staff. The car I booked was brand new and lovely to drive. Thanks again I would definitely recommend you and use you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing staff. Great vans. Very easy and very straight forward to rent a van.
Posted 1 month ago
Good friendly service, vehicle was well maintained and drove nicely plus reasonably priced. Will definitely be using their vehicles again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful, great service
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to hire no hassle east drop off out of hours
Nice and friendly local
Posted 1 month ago
I would like a Sunday pick up service in Chelmsford
Posted 1 month ago
Very good company and service
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient and helpful staff. Excellent service thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.61 based on 250 reviews