Allied Self Drive Reviews

77 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Allied Self Drive?

Your Rating
Mark
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great price. Friendly staff and really happy with the van. The bloke dealing with me in the reception left nothing to chance. Showed me around the van. Controls and tail lift operation. Really happy and recommend this company to anyone. Thanks for a smooth rental.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Caroline
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A great vehicle, helpful and speedy collection and delivery. All paperwork for driving in France well prepared.
One suggestion- tell clients the items they need for driving abroad - breathalyser etc. We knew but others may not. Otherwise five star.
Posted 3 weeks ago
LISA RICHARDS
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I required a van at very short notice... allied were able to supply a van at the point of contacting them..... so I was very happy...

the only disappointment was that the van inside had not been looked after and very dirty inside and when moving my furniture they incurred scratches and dirt to them.... I look after all of my furniture so am quite upset to have removed my accessories slightly damaged..
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good service, good prices, and quality cars available
Posted 3 weeks ago
WILLIAM P ROBERTS
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good value and van in reasonable condition
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient, prompt and very reasonably priced.
Posted 4 weeks ago
KEITH ROBERT RAYNER
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would not use anyone else. Good value.
Posted 1 month ago
ABDUS SOBUR ZEHADY
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great and very helpful staff
Posted 1 month ago
LINDA LEWIS
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Competitive pricing and very good staff.
Posted 1 month ago
KERRY CHAPMAN
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Cars available at all times

Pleasant staff

Posted 1 month ago
BRENTWOOD TOWN FOOTBALL CLUB
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
STACEY JANE ?POOLEY
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Staff not organised, delaying my time and day with veichel . The veichel was in poor condition, not ready when I arrived.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stacey, we're sorry to hear your experience with Allied Vehicle Rentals wasn't satisfactory. Your pick-up took a little longer to process because we had to change drivers, as your licence didn't allow you to hire the vehicle you had chosen. We do advise this on booking as well, but with your feedback we will make sure we make this extra clear to future customers. If there is anything else please don't hesitate to contact us on 01245 930 282. Kind regards, Allied Vehicle Rentals.
Posted 1 month ago
CHARLEY YATES
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The pick up and drop off were incredibly easy.
Posted 1 month ago
TIBI SIPOS-GAUDI
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service, great experience
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was so easy to book with Allied, we popped in on the off chance on a sunday and the gentleman who served us was really helpful even though the office was officially closed.. He very kindly booked us a car and advised us what we needed to do regarding registering with the DVLA which we had no knowledge of previously. The car was brand new and nice a clean. The pick up was painless and the drop-off was equally so. The rates were brilliant too, we would definitely recommend them and book with them again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good price, great vehicle for what we needed. Paperwork for taking to France was included and we were also able to return on a Sunday.
Posted 1 month ago
ROSEISLAV PAVELEC
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Pleasure to cooperate with personnel,all business absolutely smooth.
Posted 1 month ago
ABAYOMI OLUWAROTIMI AWOSOLA
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent servies
Posted 1 month ago
MICHAEL VICTOR MCAULEY
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Use you about 3 times a year for france never had a problem and hannah is very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
NICHOLAS P MANN
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Overall the whole process was smooth and efficient. One thing you have to work out is the petrol situation. I understand your position in that people were returning cars nearly on empty and then removing their credit card details on file with you meaning Allied had to pick up the cost of refilling the car. That being said there must be a better alternative. each time I picked the card up the very first thing I had to do was get to the nearest petrol station asap. The likes of Hertz or Avis must handle it more efficiently and if you can match their procedures it would be significantly better
Posted 1 month ago
Allied Self Drive is rated 4.64 based on 77 reviews