Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.66 Rating 175 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Allied Vehicle Rentals ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Absolutely disappointed. Was greeted Thursday morning at Brentwood by a miserable guy (Paul) who gave the impression he didn’t want to be there!, only to be told there was no van for us as it was dropped off at Chelmsford! NOT my problem. was told I would have to wait or go to Chelmsford to collect. I booked the van 3 weeks in advance to avoid any problems on the day of our move. Fortunately managed to find a local company willing to help us out at short notice. Will never use ALLIED again! What an unprofessional approach to logistics and customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear R. Paddock,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with Allied Vehicle Rentals.

We regret that you were not prepared to wait a short while for a member of staff to fetch the van from our other premises and thus went elsewhere.

Following your feedback we will endeavour to improve the efficiency of this particular service.

Kind regards,
Allied Vehicle Rentals Ltd
Posted 1 week ago
"I hired a van for two days to help my son move into a new flat in central London. Halfway through the rental period the exhaust system failed. I was stopped by the police and ordered to park-up and arrange for the van to be recovered. Following Allied's recovery procedure I contacted the AA. It took the AA 18 hours to come and recover the van from the Elephant & Castle. While not blaming Allied for the shortcomings of the AA recovery service, I was not impressed by the fact that their vehicle maintenance programme is questionable plus the fact that I was not offered a refund on the rental fee."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your experience with Allied Vehicle Rentals was not satisfactory.

Please be assured that all of our vehicles are regularly checked, but unfortunately unexpected breakdowns can happen at any time. Please accept our apologies for the poor service caused by The AA and the inconvenience this has caused you.

Following your feedback we will look into the matter further to avoid this happening again.

Kind regards,
Allied Vehicle Rentals Ltd
Posted 1 week ago
"My own car was in the garage and I was going on holiday. My husband sourced this company for me. I hired a Ford Fiesta for 4 weeks one of which was spent driving round the Cotswolds. There was a generous mileage allowance. There was a warning light which related to a tyre sensor which they had ordered but was coming from Germany. I had no problems at all with the vehicle in fact I hired it for a further week until my car was ready. It was painless to do, I rang them up, they okayed it and I return the vehicle a week later. Excellent all round service. I would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service - really helpful and friendly. The minibus we hired was lovely. I have used Allied before and will certainly use again as my first choice when I need a vehicle again. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Friendly, excellent value and always helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy. Straight forward. Hassle free. Friendly staff in Chelmsford"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good vehicles, wide rang of vehicles in stock, helpful friendly staff, competitive prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy and quick! Nice to deal with! Always will use in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Staff always friendly and helpful, vehicles have been reliable and the service has been hassle free."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was lucky to get a very new vehicle (17 seat minibus) which was perfectly clean and ready to go. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Just one drawback - fuel on an empty to empty basis and it really was empty when I picked it up. Full to full works much better."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful staff. Rented twice in February both went without any problems. Great vehicles."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Basically the car was a good one but it was overdue a service by 3000 miles and engine management light was on so did not instill confidence in Allied. I would question their safety policy as I felt the was not safe."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear John,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, we value our customer service very highly and hope we can address the issues below.

The hired vehicle is less than 8 months old and has done 13000 miles. The service requirements for this specific car is every 24 months or 20000 miles. Unfortunately there was an issue with the light incorrectly displaying, however we did explain this to you as you came to collect the vehicle. Please be assured that the service indicator system has now been fixed.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we invite you to get in contact with us if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 4 months ago
"Quality service everytime I have used Allied’s Staff on point Fantastic customer care with a smile Highly recommend Regards, Eurolay Asphalt @ Rooofing"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Arranged to have the vehicle a day earlier, paid the appropriate fee, the van despite being relatively new was quite badly damage on most panels, went down the garage to fill prior to a long journey, handbrake wouldn't hold ( WTF) Took it back to the yard, Can't do anything mate, maintenance (at Chelmsford) is close now, Take a chance and drive it like that i was told...!!! ( No way ) Eventuality Sale staff tighten the handbrake cable themselves, Did notice one of the windscreen nozzles was blocked... All pointed to a lack of preventative servicing...especially the handbrake failure..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Skinner,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, we value our customer service very highly and hope we can address the issues below.

The hired vehicle is less than a year old and the handbrake was working correctly before being hired. Unfortunately however, this particular issue with the handbrake not holding is a known problem with this make of van and can often be caused by pulling up the handbrake too tight. We’re glad to hear that our staff were able to resolve the problem for you after our maintenance garage had closed for the day.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we invite you to get in contact with us if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 4 months ago
"Always reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I left my passport in one of Allied's rental cars. I asked them to put it in a taxi and send it to Heathrow airport from Brentwood but they drove it to me personally at 7 o'clock at night to ensure its safety. Now that is what i call over and above excellent service. Thank you Allied"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"cars are allways reliable but could be cleaner probable because always flatout"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.66 based on 175 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This