Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.60 Rating 440 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.68 out of 5
Read Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

Moulsham Lodge Garage, Gloucester Avenue,

Write Your review

Tell us how Allied Vehicle Rentals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
We have always used Allied for van hire and as much as the vans are a little dirty and could do with a clean the service and value for money has always been really good so we decided to try them for car hire, NEVER again! We booked a vehicle for my daughter based on what she was told over the telephone was available and received email confirmation including reg number of a 2008 Peugeot '21 plate vehicle. On the day when my daughter went to collect she was told the previous booking had been extended and the vehicle was no longer available, we was palmed off with a tatty Astra that had a problem with the locking system, the dash was showing a problem with the wheels/tyres and generally the vehicle needed some serious TLC (dents/scratches in nearly every panel). When complaining and asking to speak to a manager the staff were far from helpful. When we asked why they extended a booking if they knew the vehicle was booked out to a different customer the gentleman said there is no guarantee of what vehicle you will get on the day. If you book a new 2021 plate vehicle and then end up being given a tatty Astra that is not acceptable in my view. I would seriously think twice about using Allied for car hire and we definitely WILL NOT be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service with a wide range of vehicles available. Easy key drop-off if you want to return out of hours. Made my house move that little bit easier. 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Booked a car, but they never confirmed booking, they don’t answer the phone. I left a message but they never returned the call. Very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and Easy to book and pick up. I was allowed to return the vehicle to another town, good communication. Minimum red-tape. Recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've been very fortunate that Allied have had vans available at really short notice on several occasions, and the online booking system is pretty simple to use. Van models and dimensions are given, which helps, and if the van size booked isn't available they call to let you know and either let you scale down, paying less, or scale up at no extra cost. Collection is easy and social distancing has been put in place (Brentwood branch), and dropping off can be done at any time before your deadline by using a key safe. Very convenient!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have used Allied vans hire for while my van was in service . Very good prices , good insurances, vehicles run excellent. free carpark near by. 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The vehicle was very battered and untidy dented with no fuel in at all so had to fill up first before loading and no parking for your car at depot so had to park on a side road
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good prices and nice staff, no stress with the fuel tank, and vans right
Allied Vehicle Rentals 5 star review on 17th July 2021 Allied Vehicle Rentals 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The whole process of ordering, collecting, using and returning the vehicle was very swift and very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient, got an upgrade at no additional cost😀
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always use Allied, very easy to book and reliable vehicles
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always happy to help very friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good range of vehicles, competitive rates, friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cannot fault the hire. Whilst they did not have the ideal sized vehicle a larger one was offered at the same competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful staff easy rental .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All really good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The van was very good for my needs, however I had to wait well over an hour for someone to be at the office to hand me the keys, despite calling the main office twice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely excellent great customer service. Allied do anything to accommodate you, impressed with their professionalism
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.60 based on 440 reviews