Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.69 Rating 172 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals

How would you rate Allied Vehicle Rentals ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

MR. MIKE D APPLEWHITE
Verified Buyer
"Excellent customer service - really helpful and friendly. The minibus we hired was lovely. I have used Allied before and will certainly use again as my first choice when I need a vehicle again. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly, excellent value and always helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
MR. JACK SAVEALL
Verified Buyer
"Easy. Straight forward. Hassle free. Friendly staff in Chelmsford"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
ROGER ALLEN ELECTRICAL
Verified Buyer
"Good vehicles, wide rang of vehicles in stock, helpful friendly staff, competitive prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MR. OLEG MAYSTRENKO
Verified Buyer
"Easy and quick! Nice to deal with! Always will use in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MR. DAVID JOHN HOPE
Verified Buyer
"Staff always friendly and helpful, vehicles have been reliable and the service has been hassle free."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MR. ALAN CHARLES PRICE
Verified Buyer
"I was lucky to get a very new vehicle (17 seat minibus) which was perfectly clean and ready to go. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Just one drawback - fuel on an empty to empty basis and it really was empty when I picked it up. Full to full works much better."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MR. NICK MONTGOMERY
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful staff. Rented twice in February both went without any problems. Great vehicles."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
JOHN TAYLOR
Verified Buyer
"Basically the car was a good one but it was overdue a service by 3000 miles and engine management light was on so did not instill confidence in Allied. I would question their safety policy as I felt the was not safe."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear John,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, we value our customer service very highly and hope we can address the issues below.

The hired vehicle is less than 8 months old and has done 13000 miles. The service requirements for this specific car is every 24 months or 20000 miles. Unfortunately there was an issue with the light incorrectly displaying, however we did explain this to you as you came to collect the vehicle. Please be assured that the service indicator system has now been fixed.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we invite you to get in contact with us if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 1 week ago
MR. KERRY CHAPMAN
Verified Buyer
"Quality service everytime I have used Allied’s Staff on point Fantastic customer care with a smile Highly recommend Regards, Eurolay Asphalt @ Rooofing"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
MR. WILLIAM JOHN SKINNER
Verified Buyer
"Arranged to have the vehicle a day earlier, paid the appropriate fee, the van despite being relatively new was quite badly damage on most panels, went down the garage to fill prior to a long journey, handbrake wouldn't hold ( WTF) Took it back to the yard, Can't do anything mate, maintenance (at Chelmsford) is close now, Take a chance and drive it like that i was told...!!! ( No way ) Eventuality Sale staff tighten the handbrake cable themselves, Did notice one of the windscreen nozzles was blocked... All pointed to a lack of preventative servicing...especially the handbrake failure..."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Skinner,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, we value our customer service very highly and hope we can address the issues below.

The hired vehicle is less than a year old and the handbrake was working correctly before being hired. Unfortunately however, this particular issue with the handbrake not holding is a known problem with this make of van and can often be caused by pulling up the handbrake too tight. We’re glad to hear that our staff were able to resolve the problem for you after our maintenance garage had closed for the day.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we invite you to get in contact with us if you would like to discuss this further.
Posted 1 week ago
MR. ROBERT MAYS
Verified Buyer
"Always reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
PAULA JONES
Verified Buyer
"I left my passport in one of Allied's rental cars. I asked them to put it in a taxi and send it to Heathrow airport from Brentwood but they drove it to me personally at 7 o'clock at night to ensure its safety. Now that is what i call over and above excellent service. Thank you Allied"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"cars are allways reliable but could be cleaner probable because always flatout"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
MARTIN CHAPMAN
Verified Buyer
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
GIANFRANCO STELLA
Verified Buyer
"Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DAVID ROBERT JOY
Verified Buyer
"The van was ready when I arrived and the staff were friendly, but there was a warning light constantly on, which I was told to ignore. To be fair, we drove well over 200 miles in it and it was absolutely fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
GAVIN CHRISTOPHER CORNELIUS
Verified Buyer
"Always accommodating, providing a good service and a high level of vehicle. One of few vehicle rental firms who offer flexibility of dropping off after hours with no penalties..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
MICHAEL ARTHUR SEBER
Verified Buyer
"We hired a 9 seater mini bus with Allied the bus was well equipped and very clean we travelled to the Alps and back it was a very comfortable ride and no mechanical problems Allied service from start to finish was excellent would definitely recommend and use again and again. Michael Seber"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.69 based on 172 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This