Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews

4.62 Rating 366 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Allied Vehicle Rentals
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Allied Vehicle Rentals Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

Moulsham Lodge Garage, Gloucester Avenue,

Write Your review

Tell us how Allied Vehicle Rentals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
unauthorized charges to my card. contacting them was very dodgy, passing me around from department to department, made an excuse that it was due to a fine, asked for a copy/ proof of the fine and received no reply... Avoid!!!
Posted 6 days ago
Easy to find, good-natured staff and the vehicles were clean. I'd recommend Allied and will be using them again soon
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy process from booking online to collecting and nice to see a hire company allowing 21+ for vans. Only thing to critique is no parking sensors for a new van which I think would make life a little bit easier for hirers
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice place and great staff
Posted 1 month ago
I always hire vehicles from allied. They are a brilliant company. Easy to hire with no problems. Staff are all friendly and helpful
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Staff friendly, booking easy and convenient, the vehicles are always good quality and no funny business when returning. I use again and again and Id 100% recommend and often do.
Posted 2 months ago
Nice friendly staff, good price and for me very conveniently situated. The van I hired drove well with modest mileage but was rather shabby in the load area with hardcore stuck in the plywood lining; the longest part of handover was ticking off all the dents and scratches in the bodywork. Notwithstanding, for the price this was a good experience and I will recommend to others.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use, helpful staff, reasonable prive and Van did the job needed
Posted 2 months ago
Hired extra long wheelbase van , it had damage marks on it , which were noted by the Allied representative & marked on handover sheet.
Van drove well & was comfortable.
All correspondence with Allied was efficient & easy to deal with .
Would recommend & use again.
Posted 2 months ago
I have used this company many times. Always professional, helpful and friendly.
I shall continue to recommend them with enthusiasm.
Posted 2 months ago
We used Allied to move house and hired a 7.5 tonne lorry for 2 days, the staff were very helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Thanks guys.
Posted 2 months ago
Staff friendly and organised but vehicle was awful and not fit for purpose. It was a Mercedes 7.5 ton box with tail lift, really old and automatic gears didn’t work, no radio ,
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service and helpful staff. Due to covid the office was shut when I returned vehicle but good information regarding drop off
Posted 2 months ago
Always very reliable and well organised.

Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Was very good definitely use again
Posted 2 months ago
We returned our van a day earlier than hired for
Received a refund for the day not used ,very helpful staff
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish
Posted 2 months ago
Competitive price. Easy booking. Will definitely use again when I need a van.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Friendly. Staff
Posted 2 months ago
Very rude staff
Posted 2 months ago
Allied Vehicle Rentals is rated 4.62 based on 366 reviews