Allenby Coach Hire Reviews

4.91 Rating 198 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Allenby Coach Hire

How would you rate Allenby Coach Hire?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mrs Lampard
Verified Buyer
"The coach was very comfortable. I was given telephone numbers to ring if I needed when we arrived back at Gatwick. I could not get an answer to them. We were delayed and our driver did not know the number of our flight. It was by luck that the man near the bus stops noticed our group and radioed through to the parking. So although the coach travel was good there needs to be better contact arrangements for our return."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I found Allenby Coach hire easy to use and very helpful. The driver we had was fantastic nothing was to much trouble for him. We will be using them again and would recommend Allenby."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bricklayers Ladies
Unverified Reviewer
"Had a great night out at Lingfield Races 🐎17th June, our driver John was lovely and looked after us. This is our 4th or 5th year of using this company. Will see you again next year 19 Happy Ladies from the Bricklayers Arms, Chipstead"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The service was excellent, particularly the driver Andy, he went far beyond that would be expected and required of him as our driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ms Jaroudy
Verified Buyer
"Allenby coach took all of the hassle out of our journey to the festival we went to. The coach was clean, comfortable and arrived on time. I had previously used cabs to the festival we went to and the pickup was always a nightmare, however Allenby was waiting in the correct bay and efficiently took us home at the end of the night stress free. Would definitely recommend and use again! Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Prompt arrival, clean coach, very comfortable, very helpful driver, perfect day"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Colegate
Verified Buyer
"They were on time, helpful and the coach was clean and tidy. Our driver John was brilliant, really nice guy and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend, superb company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Marsden
Verified Buyer
"VERY PLEASANT & HELPFUL DRIVER...CHARLIE"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Miss Massie
Verified Buyer
"We hired a 16 seater minbus to take a group of us to Brighton and back. The minibus was modern, clean and comfortable and we all found the service excellent. Our driver was John and he was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. All of us would definitely recommend Allenbys to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Wallace
Verified Buyer
"We (i.e. Sevenoaks Art Club) have used Allenby for several years for our annual outing and as usual it's always a pleasure to deal with the staff of the Company who are very helpful and respond very quickly to my emails etc. This year we had to make a relatively last minute request to downsize from a 28-seater to a 16-seater vehicle but this presented no problem. In fact our members were pleasantly surprised by the roominess and comfort of the smaller coach. The coach also arrived well in advance of the specified departure time for the outward journey and the driver gave us a smooth and comfortable journey in both directions."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mrs Windridge
Verified Buyer
"What a wonderful company. Really excellent service from all concerned. Making the booking was easy & flexible, and both of the drivers for our drop off and pick up were courteous, good humoured and very professional. The driver for our pick up (which needed an adjustable time) was very helpful and made a big effort to help us find him where parking was difficult, as he had to wait to meet us. All at Allenby couldn't have been more helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and will definite use them again when the need arises."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"This is the second time we have used Allenby Coach Hire. Once again we had a very comfortable coach, it was punctual and well driven by Barry for whom nothing was to much trouble. Thanks to all at Allenby for making our special day all the more enjoyable."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Quick, helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Punctual, friendly and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mr Proctor
Verified Buyer
"Allenby were in the right place at the right time both going to London and returning."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great service from initial enquiry until the actual day when the driver was very helpful and accommodating."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Driver was early .He got us to the races in good time.he was waiting at the end of the afternoon as we left the race meeting.We arrived back at our pick up point again in record time after an enjoyable day at the races.It all went like clockwork .After problems previously with another company we struck gold with Allenby Coach Hire.we will certainly use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We had a very successful day trip to France Barry was an excellent driver and was very pleasant and helpful. Your coach was extremely comfortable. I found the office staff dealt with the booking in a friendly and efficient way both by phone and email. We would certainly recommend your company to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Great punctual service and very friendly driver who went that extra mile to make our day as good as it could be. Thank you very much for a great day and service. We will be using you again for future events."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Service was excellent from start to finish and made our day (with 14 boys aged 6) run very smoothly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Allenby Coach Hire is rated 4.91 based on 198 reviews