Algarve Removals Reviews

5.00 Rating 123 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Algarve Removals

Write Your review

Tell us how Algarve Removals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service. Whole process was flawless. Thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Phil.
Posted 10 months ago
"We have just completed a household move with Algarve Removals from Twickenham to central Lisbon. The entire experience was completely satisfactory. Good advice was given on the arrangements, the move was executed on time and according to plan, and the competency and the positive attitude of the personnel both in the UK and Portugal was exemplary. Nothing lost or damaged. no problems Congratulations and unreserved appreciation to Mr Scott and the team. Ron April 2018"
Posted 1 year ago
"Algarve removals were recommended and from the moment our items arrived at the depot we felt confident that they would be delivered on time to the correct location in Spain. From our experience we would also recommend Algarve."
Posted 1 year ago
"The whole exercise from start to finish was faultless with Hayley at Algarve Removals HQ in Essex responding to my numerous emails by return. I eventually had 33 boxes from six different suppliers despatched from Algarve Removals in Essex and delivered on the agreed date to my doorstep in Portugal. The team at the Portuguese end called me with an updated eta and arrived on time. They were also really polite and helpful. The cost was ridiculously good value for money too so all in all a great experience and one that I have already recommended to my Son (who also had flawless service) and to other people who have property on The Algarve."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Colin, I will pass your kind words onto everyone involved.
Posted 10 months ago
"Very easy to arrange and to get a quote. All five men involved in our move were polite professional and seemed to care. A def recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Alan, I'm glad your removal went well. Thank you for recommending us as well.
Posted 10 months ago
"Algarve Removals, are very professional and know what they are doing. Their staff are very well trained and a pleasure to deal with, nothing ever seems to cause them a problem. The service is very good and reasonably priced. I transport a fair amount out and back to the Algarve for the winter period. If you are fed up lugging clubs and cases through airports you should speak with them. I would also suggest you consider taking out out furniture etc for your property as it is cheaper to buy here and often better quality."
Posted 1 year ago
"From first contact I knew that I was dealing with people who know how to provide an outstanding service. Approaching this project with some trepidation Algarve removals made the project easy and stress less. They are just great people to do business with; ongoing communication; getting things right; a great manner. For me incredible value. I would be prepared to pay even more for the service I received. And I don't write many reviews but this company thoroughly deserves recommendation"
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to publish this very kind review. We appreciate it Ed.
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words Valerie.
Posted 10 months ago
"A great service delivering the pallet to Portugal. Very quick transport and onward delivery to final destination. The staff both in the UK and Portugal were extremely helpful and made the process easy. I will certainly be recommending 'Algarve Removals' and will be using them again."
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Robert, we will look forward to hearing from you in due course.
Posted 10 months ago
"Algarve removals were chosen by me for a 3 meter cu shipment of 17 items including two bikes from Marbella to Edinburgh. EVERY facet of their service worked 100%. Communication, collection and eventual delivery to my door in Edinburgh. I only write reviews when I am either VERY happy or VERY unhappy with a company. Would highly recommend using this company. I even posted something on Facebook, I was that impressed."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Dave, your reviews are greatly appreciated.
Posted 10 months ago
"First Class friendly and professional service in UK and Spain. Good value. All items arrived safely and on-time in Malaga. Would definitely recommend to friends and will use again ourselves in the near future."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Jeff, we will look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
"Another of my many shipments to the Algarve and once again perfection. I will never use any other company. Friendly and professional workforce works for me. Thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
I'm glad you're shipment went well again Carol, thank you for continuing to use our service.
Posted 10 months ago
"They did exactly what they promised to do at a reasonable price"
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks Gary.
Posted 10 months ago
"I have used Algarve Removals many time. There service is always reliable, efficient, quick and very reasonable.The staff at both ends are always extremely helpful regardless of the size of your order. Wouldn’t use anyone else"
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your continued support Susan, we are glad to have you as a valued customer.
Posted 10 months ago
"A first class service, everything carefully wrapped before shipping, collected and delivered on time as promised. The delivery . men went out of their way to get the beds down stairs including going onto the balcony and lowering the beds down to the window below as they would not go down our spiral stairs. Brilliant service, thank you so much. John & Margrith Wooldridge"
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks John, we try our best!! Please dont hesitate to contact us again should you require our services.
Posted 10 months ago
"I just wanted to say how very happy we were with your service and your English and Spanish team of guys. From beginning to end it was stress free, on time, polite and well organised. Your people both in England and Spain were friendly, helpful and fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anyone moving to or from Spain and Portugal. Thank you again."
Posted 1 year ago
Much appreciate Graham, I will pass your kind words onto everyone involved.
Posted 10 months ago
"Professional, friendly, helpful from start to finish!"
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Rodney, i'm glad your removal went well.
Posted 10 months ago
"A professional and efficient service. All collected in the uk and delivered to central Portugal within a week. Nothing too much trouble so based on this experience I would recommend using them."
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Dianne, you're continued support is appreciated.
Posted 10 months ago
"Have to say that we were super impressed with the service received by your company in both the Algarve and Essex depots. Although we only had a tiny shipment all staff were friendly, courteous and patient (think of them giving directions by phone from England whilst we were in Portugal)! Will definitely use you again and will spread the word. Many thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"Everyone was friendly and the move went without a hitch. The price was extremely competitive. I have no hesitation in recommending them."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Janice, you're review is much appreciated.
Posted 10 months ago
Algarve Removals is rated 5.00 based on 123 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support