Alex Shanks Reviews

1.77 Rating 26 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Alex Shanks
"The items I bought were cheaper than I could find anywhere else, however! Customer service was poor and the goods took 3 or so weeks to arrive. Not one email I sent was replied to and when promised a call back they didn't materialise either. I began to think I'd been scammed due to the lack of response."
Posted 4 years ago
"The box was damaged and 2 parts were missing I sent several e-mails and received no response I then telephoned and asked for the missing parts but was asked to leave my number and I would be called back, this never happened."
Posted 4 years ago
"2nd time of ordering, 2nd time over 2 weeks late"
Posted 4 years ago
"Considering I had to wait 3 weeks for the item to come not good at all no one informed me of the delay"
Posted 4 years ago
We are very sorry about this bad experience.
Posted 4 years ago
"Items ordered not in stock, did not show on website, customer service did not let us know. Took 3 weeks to arrive. We had to buy temp items for the interim."
Posted 4 years ago
"I purchased a Hoover from the website but received a phone call a couple of days later informing me that the website price was incorrect & that I needed to pay an additional £100 if I still wanted the Hoover!! I explained that that was quite a big mistake made on the company's part & that I would need to reconsider the purchase if the price could not be honoured. I have not heard back from the company since, which is now over two weeks ago. Therefore my experience of this company has been poor."
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Aimee,

We are very sorry about this, someone will be in contact with you regarding this matter and hopefully it can be resolved to your satisfaction.
Posted 4 years ago
Alex Shanks is rated 1.77 based on 26 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support