Aircon247 Reviews

4.15 Rating 62 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Aircon247
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircon247 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
After reviewing this company and giving 5 stars for service, I can now say they are lucky to get 1 star. the item I was sold has turned out to be faulty and even though I followed consumer guide lines they kept 15 % of the price for restocking! how can you restock a faulty product, I even had to pay for the return shipping. If your product works all well and good, If you have a problem then good luck. Shocking customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service in regard to questions about product and purchasing brilliant telephone communication and when I discovered the price for delivery across the Irish Sea was too expensive for me and quickly found an alternative courier my request for pick up address details from store was promptly emailed to me both Terry and George were extremely helpful just couldn't have done more for this happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered one unit with 6m hose extension, extension was missing so they couriered one out straight away. We ordered a second unit as the first one works a treat. No issues whatsoever, great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Priced very reasonably and no problem arranging shipping to France. Whole process was handled with great efficiency which is always refreshing these days ! Thanks for sorting it Ellie.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Curteous, responsive, professional, and efficient. Absolutely five stars. Elie E.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a 10HP unit last summer during the very hot weather and have been very pleased with it and also with the customer service provided by Ellie and the team. So impressed that I have returned to buy a smaller unit for the bedrooms, to save carrying the larger one upstairs, as it is quite heavy. Aircon247's prices are very competitive and both of the units I purchased were on next day delivery, so you can't beat that!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent advice and help from George with by telephone and email. It arrived on time and so far all well, as the air con is not yet installed - it is destined for France to be installed soon
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant service, I ordered late on a Wednesday night and there was a supply problem so they contacted me first thing next day, offered another product with a better warranty and threw in free next day delivery. would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Highly recommend Aircon247 Ellie went over and above to answer all my questions and advise me on the right product for my needs. The price was less than any other like for like quotation and it was delivered within 24hrs from ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly, excellent service. Item arrived when promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Aircon247 have provided exceptional customer services and answered managed all of my queries without any delay. They have also done so in a friendly and positive manner. I would definitely recommend using them for your air conditioning needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We have been ordering portable air con units for the past 2 years. The unit is very good and at a reasonable price. The sales team are friendly and the units arrived on the day expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My order, an air conditioner, sold at a very fair price, was delivered, free of charge, two days later as promised. Two helpful guys who placed it just when I wanted it, I stupidly missed ordering one of the parts but a quick email to them had George and Ellie straight on the case. A most efficient and helpful company would recommend them and certainly buy from them again myself. Judy Hill
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought this Fal air conditioner having seen one working in Marks & Spencer’s store in Hempstead Valley Shopping Centre and being very impressed with its performance considering its small size. Aircon247 had it for sale at a fair price plus free delivery. It was delivered promptly on the day and at the time advised. The delivery men brought it right into the house. When ordering I stupidly missed ticking the box for a long hose but a quick email to Aircon247 had George and Ellie on the case. Good service all round - would definitely buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ellie was a star addressed our issues and gave us excellent service, We placed our order before 3:30 pm and promptly received the Unit the following day. Once again thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
when placing my order ,two persons need a mention George and Ellie,they were both more than helpfull ,in fact they were exellent thank you both.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a split, easy install air conditioner on a Wednesday afternoon, It was delivered by 0850am the following morning. Fitting is fairly straightforward for a DIYer with a bit of experience, patience and a few tools. The instructions were understandable and covered what you needed to know. There is plenty of information and videos on the web that give you a idea what you are in for. Anyway switched it on and away it went, both heating and cooling are working fine....so far. Pleased with the unit and at a good price, the delivery service was shockingly good!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What a fan, it’s quiet,efficient and powerful. I bought 3 of these fans and one other by a very well known company, and by fair the aircon 247 eco fan is far better.Very economical. I especially like the remote, when using the fan at night , that is when you really notice the difference, you can hardly hear it. Also I must not forget to say the excellent service and delivery. In my opinion it’s one of the best fans on the market
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
As others have said, do not under any circumstances do business with this firm. Goods ordered from Aircon247 by phone on the 29th June. Payment taken immediately. Told goods would be delivered the next week. I didn't receive the promised email with receipt and order number, and no goods arrived. Thus began a ridiculous saga of phoning Aircon247's "expert" customer services staff, who always told me the same thing: they are external contractors who don't actually work for the company and can't do anything except pass a note to them to get back to me, which predictably they never did. Eventually I got hold of a chap who had just joined the company in July. He is very friendly and personable, and has spent the last 3 months responding to my repeated phone calls and emails by apologising profusely, promising to get it sorted out ASAP, and completely failing to do so. I requested a refund 5 weeks ago and have not yet received it. It's now 15 weeks since they took my money, and I haven't received so much as an order number. Stay well clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered an air con unit and it was delivered promptly. Had a problem of it leaking so rang the 0370 number, go put thru to a messaging service but no call back. Tried for 10 days with emails and calls and eventually threatened to get my credit card company involved. I did then get a call back from George Wrigglesworth, who was very apologetic. He has since organised to get us a new unit, have the old unit removed and a refund for the difference. He has been so attentive and even gave me his personal mobile number to contact him, I've even had text messages to check things were ok. Although things didn't start off well, the service from George and the team has been excellent. If you order from Aircon247 persevere with contacting them as they will remedy problems. If the initial contact had have been better they would have got 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aircon247 is rated 4.15 based on 62 reviews