Aircon247 Reviews

3.89 Rating 44 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Aircon247
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Aircon247 ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"As others have said, do not under any circumstances do business with this firm. Goods ordered from Aircon247 by phone on the 29th June. Payment taken immediately. Told goods would be delivered the next week. I didn't receive the promised email with receipt and order number, and no goods arrived. Thus began a ridiculous saga of phoning Aircon247's "expert" customer services staff, who always told me the same thing: they are external contractors who don't actually work for the company and can't do anything except pass a note to them to get back to me, which predictably they never did. Eventually I got hold of a chap called George who had just joined the company in July. George is very friendly and personable, and has spent the last 3 months responding to my repeated phone calls and emails by apologising profusely, promising to get it sorted out ASAP, and completely failing to do so. I requested a refund 5 weeks ago and have not yet received it. It's now 15 weeks since they took my money, and I haven't received so much as an order number. Stay well clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Ordered an air con unit and it was delivered promptly. Had a problem of it leaking so rang the 0370 number, go put thru to a messaging service but no call back. Tried for 10 days with emails and calls and eventually threatened to get my credit card company involved. I did then get a call back from George Wrigglesworth, who was very apologetic. He has since organised to get us a new unit, have the old unit removed and a refund for the difference. He has been so attentive and even gave me his personal mobile number to contact him, I've even had text messages to check things were ok. Although things didn't start off well, the service from George and the team has been excellent. If you order from Aircon247 persevere with contacting them as they will remedy problems. If the initial contact had have been better they would have got 5*"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"AVOID -AVOID-AVOID Judging by the no.0f 4 and 5 stars on this website some people must be getting service from this company that suits their requirements. All i can say this has not been my experience with them.on 3 JUL 2018 i ordered a Portable Air Conditioner with an additional 2 metre Exhaust Hose for which I was charged £50.Subsequently on line i found the same thing with the correct coupling for £25-50% off the price charged by Aircon247.The extra Exhaust Hose was supplied by Aircon247 with NO coupling and the only way to fix the extension was by tape-wholly unsatisfactory.I tried to contact them soon after delivery and the agent was available and after explaining my problem she promised to ring back.SHE DID NOT. I rang again the following day and was told she would ring me straight back.SHE DID NOT. I therefore decided to reject the unit under the terms of The Consumer Rights Act 2015 as it was not fit for purpose as the whole point of ordering this unit with an Extended Hose was to enable me to properly "vent" it to the outside.By E-mail i also requested details of their Returns Procedure and the Credit of my account when the unit was received back.NO RESPONSE. As Aircon247 are associated with a Large Company I contacted their Customer Service Team and was promised it would be looked into and somebody would ring me straight back.NOTHING HAPPENED. I waited for a few days and still there was no call. At this point as I had paid by Credit Card I contacted my provider and they said I could have a claim under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act and sent me the necessary forms to complete. I was required to get an "Expert" to confirm my claim that the unit as supplied was "not fit for purpose" I gave when purchasing it. The Total amount has now been credited to my account although Mastercard have 60 days to resolve the matter with the retailer. So the money has been in my account for(2) weeks and the Air Conditioner is still in my possession.Any contact from Aircon 247??. NONE. So my recommendation to anybody considering ordering from Aircon 247 is don,t if you want a good experience.So AVOID-AVOID-AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a FAN / HEATER for £50.00 price included free delivery too! The product is amazing & I am thinking of buying 2 more. V highly recommended & had an immediate answer from Andrew at my 1st attempt."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fabulous service and an amazing company, have recommended to all family and friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great company excellent service from start to finish Thanks guys ☺☺"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great Customer Service I received from Aircon247 Staff,So Happy we now have Air Conditioning wish we would have got it sooner,very Happy I've had No 😴 sleepless Nights through the Hot Weather,Very Happy with Aircon's Excellent Service.😀👍🏻"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service, very knowledgeable and helpful. And prices are great in comparison to other online retailers. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Nothing but good things I can say about the people that work here. I have seen first hand the pressure they are under to deliver on timez especially at a busy time. Thanks again for your help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What a great choice of products to help me cool down this summer, and a great team to help you make the right choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service provided met all our needs and was dealt with promptly and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service despite what must obviously have been a busy summer up to now! Thanks for your help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"With a summer such as this year's, it's good to know that such a comprehensive range of air-conditioning equipment can be easily ordered and that there are video guides on-line to help in deciding which systems are suitable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great product,great company too. Listened to my requirements and fullfilled 100%. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a air conditioning maching from aircon 247 who were very helpful in there explanation in what size and model was apotioate for our needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service. Happy to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"thanks guys for your quick response i finally got some sleep in this heat.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great company, very knowledgeable and helpful. And prices are great in comparison to other online retailers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered 10 x SC14 units. Very happy with the service received and In particular from a gentleman called George. He was always very polite and helpful and made the experience very enjoyable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"More than satisfied. Excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Aircon247 is rated 3.89 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This