Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 198 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778 420148

Email:

chrismarshall@airborneplatformsuk.com

Location:

18 Orton Enterprise Centre, Bakewell Rd Orton Southgate, Peterborough

Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Colin Fyfield
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th November 2020
Neil Thain
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Andy Reade
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Many thanks great platform and great people that support you .
Posted 5 months ago
I thought this course and company were brilliant! There are many companies out there offering drone courses but I chose Airborne after talking to Chris on the phone and finding him extremely easy to talk to and reassuring about the course information. I loved that I could do it at my own pace, take my time and actually put into practice what I was learning. If I had any questions or problems (and trust me there were a few) Chris was on the other end of the phone helping me every Step of the way! When I took my practical test, Dennis was helpful and extremely knowledgeable! There was a great online community on social media where if anyone had questions or needed help, someone was always there to assist! Would highly recommend this course and company! Thank you Chris and all the team for helping me qualify for the PFCO! Charlotte
Posted 5 months ago
Once again Chris and the team at Airborne Platforms have put together an excellent package which allows the student to study at their own pace, and provided support and back-up throughout to ensure a positive outcome. The materials are intuitive and easy to read, and the examination arrangements are thorough but flexible enough to allow for remote invigilation in these difficult times. Having done both my PfCO and A2 CofC with Airborne Platforms I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective students
Posted 5 months ago
The team at Airborne Platforms UK have been nothing short of amazing!! Chris was always there for me at the end of the phone or email to help answer questions, and I cannot thank him and the team enough. If you are thinking of any area of drone training, then look no further.
Posted 5 months ago
Having just completed my A2 CofC I can fully recommend Airborne Platforms UK. The course is well put together and very informative. 5 Stars!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Chris and the team couldn't be more helpful, course content was great with loads of information and being online I was able to study when it suited me. Always available for any support needed and Chris was great when it came to doing my practical. Thoroughly recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Chris and the team were absolutely brilliant. Completed and passed my A2 CofC first time - thanks!
Posted 5 months ago
Having entered into the course run by Airborne Platforms without any prior knowledge or experience with the drone world i am happy to say that I have completed the courses which have led to CAA PfCO, GVC and finally A2C of C. As shown on my course record I have achieved a pass rate of 95%, bearing in mind that Airborne Platforms UK Ltd have been my only source of reference in achieving this successful outcome, this tells me the course content and delivery have exceeded my expectations. Thanks to all at Airborne Platforms UK Ltd from John Nugent
Posted 5 months ago
What can I say but absolutely outstanding course I learnt alot from this. Chris and the team are always on hand should you need help. Quick responses through email and phone. Would recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Did my A2COFC course with Airborne Platforms UK Ltd the team are cracker help when needed via phone ,email,test best place for uav training 100% cheers Julie Ed and Chris
Posted 5 months ago
I have to say Chris and the team are brilliant. They have helped me all the way during the course. Chris is always available to get advise from and extremely knowledgeable. You can be sure, he will help you, even after you finish the course.:) Thank you for everything, really great experience. Highly recommended!!!! Andras
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks to Chris and the team for all your support during my learning for my A2CofC course. I enjoyed learning so much and being able to fly my drone in places I wouldn’t of been able to before
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Posted 5 months ago
Having been an amateur drone operator for the last four years and with Covid kicking in, I decided to take up some training in order to comply with the new rules which kicked in. I looked through and spoke with many so called training providers, one thing that made me choose Airborneuk was the fact that Chris was available on the end of a phone if you needed advice or had a query. Having failed my first exam, I was disappointed but studied harder second time around and passed with 100%. I'm so impressed with everything that Chris and the team have taught and supported me with that I will probably go onto the GVC course once I have some spare time. Thanks guys for the amazing support.
Posted 5 months ago
A2CofC is a great course. Well laid out and great backup from the APUK team.
Posted 5 months ago
Just completed my A2 CofC course with Airborne Platforms and would 100% recommended to everyone. Course is a great way of learning at your own pace. The online portal is easy to use and there is great support from Chris and the whole Airborne team if needed. Extra bonus is Monthly Zoom meetings with other members which are highly informative and a Facebook page with lots of friendly people giving great advice also. Great thing about the training with Airborne is you feel part of a family and after you have completed the course your welcome to stay part of the group. Have also contacted a few people local to me from the group and hope to be able to meet them soon. Many thanks to Chris and all the staff at Airborne Platforms.
Posted 5 months ago
First of all I would like to say that there are lots of these companies popping up with their professionally designed websites, I chose Airborne firstly because I liked the Facebook page and what it contained for my first impression. After signing up and getting the modules I found it was an easy method to follow and learn from. The help when needed was swift and accurate. The exam course uses Zoom, all new to me and Its also used for training with other members and Chris Marshall hosting and performing marvellous maneuvers with the flight sim. All in all an excellent way to get an A2 CofC or other certificates for CAA certification.
Posted 5 months ago
Chris and his team have been so extremely helpful. With everything that is going on and so much uncertainty, Chris has been at the end of a phone at any time with advise and support. The whole process was painless and at the same time professional. The community they create with all their students is amazing, you really feel part of something and certainly not alone. Cant praise or thank them enough. Highly recommended 5 stars!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I felt very well supported doing this course, the team made it very easy to pass and obtain my A2CofC. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
These guys are great. Super content in the course, support from all the staff from training to exam. Recommend them to anyone thinking of taking their A2 CofC course. Thanks again.
Posted 5 months ago
Fully supported throughout, staff always go way above and beyond.
Posted 5 months ago
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 198 reviews