Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 186 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Airborne Platforms UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Airborne Platforms UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01778 420148

Email:

chrismarshall@airborneplatformsuk.com

Location:

18 Orton Enterprise Centre, Bakewell Rd Orton Southgate, Peterborough

Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Colin Fyfield
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th November 2020
Neil Thain
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Andy Reade
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the first moment I spoke with Chris I felt reassured that I was going to join the right company to gain my qualifications. Chris is always there to help, this is great reassurance if you get stuck when studying online. The course is so straightforward and well laid out. With weekly group zoom meetings where instructors show you simulated flights for the practical side of things followed by Q & A sessions. A video server to aid you with your course. The Facebook group gives you interaction with other students giving you more confidence. All tests are professionally carried out and regardless of how nervous you feel, the Airborne team put our mind at ease. I am so pleased with the service and will continue to use Airborne for further courses. 100% this is the best company to put your trust in. A Big Thank You to Chris, Denis, Mick and the team for their service.
Posted 3 months ago
I passed my A2 CofC exam first time with Airborne. The course material was easy to understand and the team were great! They were always there when I needed support.
Posted 3 months ago
It was fun to complete the course. Thanks your support what you gave me during the course.
Posted 3 months ago
Great course and material, support from staff excellent and exam ran very smoothly highly recommend.......
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent course material, easy to follow and understand. The instructors are easy going and friendly. Good that the exam can be done remotely as this opens up availability of an examination to anyone wishing to take their A2CofC or PFCO. I can’t recommend Airborne Platforms enough. There’s also a good community sprit in their Facebook group too.
Posted 3 months ago
I just took and passed the A2CofC with Airborne Platforms. I was impressed with the whole experience right from day one and my initial contact with Chris Marshall who talked with me at length about what qualification was right for my needs. The support I received was great throughout the whole course. The whole process was efficient and painless. Whilst not the cheapest course available I think the personal touch is worth a little extra! Add to that a Facebook group and the option to attend online meetings and you really can't go wrong!
Posted 3 months ago
I've just passed my A2CofC with minimum fuss and expense with Airborne Platforms. I had a phone call with Chris Marshall before committing to the course and a member of the team was always available to offer advice and help by phone, email or through their online message system when required. was also given access to the A2CofC facebook page they run which was great to talk to other course students and discuss any issues or pick up tips. In my case Julia Nistor was particularly helpful. I would highly recommend Chris, Julia and the team to anyone interested in a Drone qualification.
Posted 3 months ago
A very professional team, support always readily available. Great meetings on zoom answering questions and providing clarification on course materials and flight requirements. Exams conducted remotely where possible in a very professional manner. Highly recommended!
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks great platform and great people that support you .
Posted 3 months ago
I thought this course and company were brilliant! There are many companies out there offering drone courses but I chose Airborne after talking to Chris on the phone and finding him extremely easy to talk to and reassuring about the course information. I loved that I could do it at my own pace, take my time and actually put into practice what I was learning. If I had any questions or problems (and trust me there were a few) Chris was on the other end of the phone helping me every Step of the way! When I took my practical test, Dennis was helpful and extremely knowledgeable! There was a great online community on social media where if anyone had questions or needed help, someone was always there to assist! Would highly recommend this course and company! Thank you Chris and all the team for helping me qualify for the PFCO! Charlotte
Posted 3 months ago
Once again Chris and the team at Airborne Platforms have put together an excellent package which allows the student to study at their own pace, and provided support and back-up throughout to ensure a positive outcome. The materials are intuitive and easy to read, and the examination arrangements are thorough but flexible enough to allow for remote invigilation in these difficult times. Having done both my PfCO and A2 CofC with Airborne Platforms I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective students
Posted 3 months ago
The team at Airborne Platforms UK have been nothing short of amazing!! Chris was always there for me at the end of the phone or email to help answer questions, and I cannot thank him and the team enough. If you are thinking of any area of drone training, then look no further.
Posted 3 months ago
Having just completed my A2 CofC I can fully recommend Airborne Platforms UK. The course is well put together and very informative. 5 Stars!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Chris and the team couldn't be more helpful, course content was great with loads of information and being online I was able to study when it suited me. Always available for any support needed and Chris was great when it came to doing my practical. Thoroughly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Chris and the team were absolutely brilliant. Completed and passed my A2 CofC first time - thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Having entered into the course run by Airborne Platforms without any prior knowledge or experience with the drone world i am happy to say that I have completed the courses which have led to CAA PfCO, GVC and finally A2C of C. As shown on my course record I have achieved a pass rate of 95%, bearing in mind that Airborne Platforms UK Ltd have been my only source of reference in achieving this successful outcome, this tells me the course content and delivery have exceeded my expectations. Thanks to all at Airborne Platforms UK Ltd from John Nugent
Posted 3 months ago
What can I say but absolutely outstanding course I learnt alot from this. Chris and the team are always on hand should you need help. Quick responses through email and phone. Would recommend
Posted 3 months ago
Did my A2COFC course with Airborne Platforms UK Ltd the team are cracker help when needed via phone ,email,test best place for uav training 100% cheers Julie Ed and Chris
Posted 3 months ago
I have to say Chris and the team are brilliant. They have helped me all the way during the course. Chris is always available to get advise from and extremely knowledgeable. You can be sure, he will help you, even after you finish the course.:) Thank you for everything, really great experience. Highly recommended!!!! Andras
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks to Chris and the team for all your support during my learning for my A2CofC course. I enjoyed learning so much and being able to fly my drone in places I wouldn’t of been able to before
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd 5 star review on 11th January 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Airborne Platforms UK Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 186 reviews