The Airborne Shop Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,398 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Airborne Shop
4.9
Based on 7,398 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Airborne Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 8192173

Email:

info@airborneshop.com

Location:

Terence HouseDenman Street East

Write Your review

Tell us how The Airborne Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
With these newer style berets there is very little material making it impossible to shape. The Andy Cap style berets of 20 years ago were much more manageable and you could shape them however you wanted. The old victors berets were much more Superior. I sent mine back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Poor packaging. .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The pegasus badge came off, im sure i can re-glue it but just disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
just not happy with the embroidery of the parachute regiment logo. not a very professional job so would not recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have not received my purchase yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for embroidery and didn’t get it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The logo was far bigger than the one that was on your advertising picture
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
stitching on zip frayed quite a bit, hole in right side pocket
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
the para wings you can only just see them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi - We've had a few similar comments. The wristbands come direct from the charity and I've raised the issue with them. We've removed the wristbands from sale for now until the quality issues have been resolved. Please email us at info@airborneshop.com if you'd like a refund.
Posted 4 years ago
Your catalogue claims that the glass was 20. Fluid Ounces which equals '1 PINT'. This is wrong wrong and illegal advertising. I bought it because of the size so I could keep it at my LOCAL Pub which I visit every day. This I can not do as if found by the 'Weights a Measures' people then my local pub could be heavily fined of premises closed down. Please rectify this problem soonest.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon. These glasses hold just over 20 ounces and do not feature line markings for the volume of liquid, they aren’t marketed as having them in either the imagery or description. We have updated the product description to emphasise that the capacity is approximate to avoid similar disappointment for others.
Posted 4 years ago
No problems with the shop itself. The assessment as poor is based entirely on the quality of the Airborne Forces Polo Shirt I bought. Compared with the quality of such when serving with Airborne Forces, the quality of the newly purchased shirt is very poor. Additionally, rather than just the Pegasus logo, the new shirt bears the totally unnecessary legend "Airborne Forces". Furthermore, the legend "Airborne Forces" cannot be described as discrete.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Slow delivery. No discount or donation to a charity.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kieran, These Rugby Tops sold very well during a promotion and unfortunately we weren't able to dispatch your order as quickly as we'd have liked. We did dispatch within 4 working days however. Regarding discounts and donations, all of our profits go to Support Our Paras (https://supportourparas.org/). Thanks, Stephen
Posted 4 years ago
You are usually very good, airborne shop, but the last item I ordered has yet to arrive, I am afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
One of the Para wings broke off first day I wore them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The item received arrived very quickly, the only prob l em was it was the wrong item. I ordered they stood in the door but received a book on the Suez crisis. I am at present waiting to return the Suez book and hopefully can receive the item I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
These Items have never arrived..........This is now October 15th.......can you assure that they were sent to 3 Swann Place If these are lost I will need to reorder
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Leslie - I've sent you a reply via email, it sounds like they've gone missing in the post and we'll have replacements sent out first thing tomorrow. Hope that's ok. Thanks, Stephen
Posted 5 years ago
I found this was far too small for advertised size. I made very expensive mistake and have written this off as a bad call. I won't buy another.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Steve, thanks for your feedback. The Rash Tops are designed to be tight fitting, generally to be worn as a base layer. Unfortunately we can't accept your top back for an exchange as it has been personalised, however if you would like another in a larger size I'm sure we can offer you a discount. Just give us a shout if you'd like to discuss. Thanks, Stephen
Posted 5 years ago
l ordered a 2xl jacket which is normally a good fit, even when wearing a sweat top underneath. When the item was delivered it was obvious that the jacket did not 'conform' to the usual sizes. I do not think the jacket will be of any value to me as it is much to tight. Disappointing as l have previously found that items purchased for myself or branch members have been OK
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi William, thanks for your feedback. I'm not sure if you're referring to the cycling top, but they aren't anyway near as generous in size as the fleece lined jackets you had from us a few years ago. They're designed to be fairly well fitted, unlike the fleece lined jackets which are designed to leave space for a sweatshirt underneath. You're more than welcome to return the item to us for a refund if you'd like. Thanks, Stephen
Posted 5 years ago
The Airborne Shop is rated 4.89 based on 7,398 reviews