AG Woodcare Products Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 2,028 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend AG Woodcare Products Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AG Woodcare Products Ltd Reviews
Visit Website


01789 778628


Write Your review

Tell us how AG Woodcare Products Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Yet to receive anything. Not impressed
Posted 2 days ago
HI Michele, Sorry that you feel unsatisfied, we have tracked your order which was placed on the 18th April, and it was delivered on 20th April to the local post office (Linkfield Corner). The driver attempted delivery but had to take it to local post office and a notification was sent to let you know. You will need to take ID to your local Post Office to collect the item. We hope this helps.
Posted 1 day ago
I am afraid to say but i am still waiting on my product which was out of stock I recieved a phone call to say it would be last week but unfortunately i am still waiting I can only rate this business on one purchase but cant rate it any higher as i am bieng asked for a review i can only give a low score as i havent recieved my product three weeks on
Posted 2 months ago
HI Susan, We have checked and your order was sent out on the 9/2/21 with Parcelforce. They have attempted delivery, and the tracking shows that your parcel is with the local postoffice (Areley Kings SPSO). Please be aware you will need to take ID to confirm the parcel is for you. We hope this helps.
Posted 2 months ago
No delivery received yet - how can I review?
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Please email us your order no. and we will look into this for you. Sorry for any delays during these difficult times.
Posted 6 months ago
No communication to say items were out of stock and therefore my order would be delayed. No reply to e-mail requesting information on delay. Charged a lot extra for delivery to Scotland and then used Royal Mail that costs no more than anywhere else in the UK. No reply to question on this either. Items when they arrived are perfect with no problem, but will not use there shop again due to lack of customer care.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Steven, Please could you provide you order number, as we always make sure we let customers know if a product is out of stock. If we do not manage to reach our customers via phone we then send an email as a secondary means of contact. There is a chance our email may of gone into your junk folder? Due to the current crisis, there has been delays to some areas and we apologise for that, however we have done our very best to get the products to our customers during these difficult and challenging times.
Posted 9 months ago
Product never arrived.
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear that John, can you please provide your full name/order number. We have been sending replacements to customers that did not receive their order due to the products being lost with our carriers. There is a chance you replied to the Review before the replacement was sent out.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered 2nd Dec paid for next day delivery, now 5th and still not arrived, has put the job back a week, disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
HI Mike, thanks for your review. We appreciate you giving us 1 Star, but please bare in mind this was not due to our fault. Your parcel left us the day you ordered it and its unfortunate that the carrier service have not met delivery timescales. We did everything we possibly could to get this order to you as soon as possible and called the carrier many times for updates. The carriers excuse was that due to Black Friday/CyberMonday/Xmas deliveries everything was delayed, not ideal for our customers and we understand your frustration. The parcel is now delivered and we apologize on behalf of the carrier. AGW team.
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for my order
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Could you please email your order number to and we will look into this right away to find out where your order is. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Your website is extremely difficult to use with a small screen. There was a review box which i could not get rid of which blocked the essential checkout boxes. On the opposite side was some sort of advert which blocked the scroll button. The list of addresses generated by postcode misspelled my road number. It was not easy to calculate the total as VAT was not clearly displayed on my small screen. I had to keep going back to the previous page to correct things and kept losing the info as i wanted the item posted to a different address but it kept reverting to "shipping same as billing address". All in all a stressful experience. However you dealt with the order and posted it promptly and it arrived on the day and time that Royal Mail told me so in the end it didn't matter that it went to the wrong address as i could take it with me.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, We would like to look into this further and improve the user experience on our website. Would you be able to tell us which device you were using to place the order please.
Posted 1 year ago
The shipping was quick, the packaging good. The downside is the website holding information on me because I bought from them that it can use or pass on to others. The terms are complicated and long and require you to email to tell them to remove your information which I did but no response was forthcoming but I get a request to write a review, so obviously my request for my data to be removed was ignored.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Jeremy, can you please tell us which email address you sent your request to? We can remove your info no problem. However we can 100% guarantee that we do NOT forward any customers data or info on to any other companies or anywhere for that matter. We hope this gives you peace of mind.
Posted 1 year ago
It’s just water based paint which just washes of when you apply varnish. I was under the impression it was a would stain.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christopher, Please can you let us know which product you are referring to, then we can advise further.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't received the product, and I haven't had an 'attempted delivery' card from Parcelforce. Are they delivering to the correct address? (15 Knoll Road, Dorking RH4 3ES)
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Graham, Our tracking system has shown that 2 x attempts of delivery were made. 1st attempt on the 11/2 and 2nd on 12/2. These dates were within the delivery time you had chose for your order. Unfortunately if you are not in to receive the goods, then the goods go back to the depot and re-attempted until you are in to sign for the goods. If you are not in on the second attempt the goods then go back to the depot and are forwarded to the Post Office. We see you collected the goods from the depot, therefore you must of had notification that the delivery was attempted. We feel your 1 star review is not a fair review, because we did everything in our power to get the goods to you in good time.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought my products with next day delivery.. Still waiting for them to arrive. The cut off point for next day delivery is by 2:30pm, I received an email confirming my order had been processed at 10am that same day, but didn't receive my products the next day and still don't have them now.. They sent me the invoice for the goods and delivery the same day, but haven't provided the service I've paid for. I can't review the products as I haven't received them!!
Posted 2 years ago
I have not received the purchased item yet...although paying extra for next day delivery, hoping to be able to do the work on the weekend. Not good!
Posted 2 years ago
I haven’t received my product. I paid extra as well for next day delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
We apologize for the delays Jamie. Unfortunately our carrier ParcelForce have been experiencing technical issues which has had a knock on effect on next day deliveries, we have been notified that everything should be running smoothly again now. If you would like us to refund your next day delivery charge, please email us with your order no. and we can look into this for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor communication which lead to order not being delivered on expected date
Posted 3 years ago
I was misled into buying a 1 litre bottle when the code 1089 was displayed above a 5 litre can. I will not be using your site again.
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting delivery!
Posted 3 years ago
Product has not been delivered
Posted 3 years ago
I only purchased a tub of oxalic acid dehydrate but somehow finished up being harried by promotion emails - this is one way of not promoting future sales.
Posted 3 years ago
What can I say we haven’t received the goods yet.
Posted 3 years ago
AG Woodcare Products Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 2,028 reviews