AG Woodcare Products Ltd Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,062 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend AG Woodcare Products Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read AG Woodcare Products Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01789 778628

Email:

email@agwoodcare.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how AG Woodcare Products Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have never recieved the products ordered and paid in advance. To add insult to injury Andrew is now blaming me for not providing the correct shipping details when the order confirmation you sent clearly has my exact shipping info !!. To this day the goods have not been recieved by me and I am still awaiting a refund notwithstanding you known the items have never been delivered.
Posted 3 years ago
What is the point of including comments in the delivery checkout section ie please leave next to bike shed at the front of the house, if they are not passed on to the courier ie UK Mail. As a result Easter plans had to be aborted. Very poor. Will not be using again. Suggest you don't either.
Posted 4 years ago
We still have not received the goods.
Posted 4 years ago
The product is two tins of Rustins wood dye. I have used this producr before and am familiar with it. Although the tins have safety caps I was able to open them without pressing down which means they were not safe to be mailed. The first tin I opened was clear white spirit. I dipped in a cotton bud and applied it to wood. There was no colour. I then gave the tin a good shake which produced a very slight colour but not enough to dye wood. I have a tins of this dye that are 30 years old and still have strong colour. The second tin was the same. The two tins are of different colour and manufacturing date. The only explanation I can think of is that these cans have been emptied and refilled with white spirit. The worst thing is that I have notified AGW twice by email and received no offer to replace these tins. This is the worst support I have received from any internet shop. I will now have to buy them from another supplier.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear A G W Customer, We respond to customers and replace goods if there is a reasonable explanation to do so. Your query however is unreasonable. You indicated that there was some colour in the wood dye once you shaked the tin. Please shake the tin a little more and maybe shake even harder to reveal more colour. The coloured pigment within the Rustin's Wood Dye has a tendency to separate from the other material in the tin, therefore we recommend really shaking up the tin and sometimes you may even need to get a stick or pencil to stir up the contents at the bottom of the tin. Do you really think that a professional company such as ourselves would take time out to open small 250ml tins, empty them and then fill with White Spirit? We also encourage customers to return goods asap if they are not happy with them. Unfortunately, you did not do so.
Posted 4 years ago
Item has not been received from courier, who have delivered to wrong address. See picture provided by courier this is not the picture of my house. I have sent two emails and received no reply to either of them. I suggest you contact the courier and rectify the problem immediately. I took time off work to oil all my floors and now I am unable to do this. Check my property address on Google maps and you will clearly see the wrong property on the wrong street. Please get back to me asap with a solution. Regards Carl Smith
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered a tin of wood polish on line, On the website I requested a call to advise on delivery so that we could arrange for someone to be in. Nobody called, it was eventually delivered by Royal Mail and wouldn't fit through letter box. We had to do a 5 mile round trip to pick it after paying over £4 for delivery how disgusted are we. Then top it all, when the package was opened the lid had a hole in it & was split and Polish had leaked into bubble wrap. What a nightmare, would not use AGA woodcare again. P Ruddle.
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered some Blanchon Satin Natural waxoil, when the tin came it just said Natural, I rang up to confirm it was satin and not matt before I applied it, the chap said "if it says natural on the tin then it is satin, if it is matt it says so on the tin". Well I applied the waxoil and my fears were confirmed it was MATT. So there's nothing I can do about it now except never to use AG woodcare again! Gary Birmingham
Posted 7 years ago
AG Woodcare Products Ltd is rated 4.79 based on 2,062 reviews